Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2018/2019 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P Q R S T Z

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Feletti Alberto

alberto.feletti@univr.it 0458122695

Fiorio Mirta

mirta.fiorio@univr.it +39 0458425133

Fratta Pasini Anna Maria

annamaria.frattapasini@univr.it +39 045 8124749

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Savazzi Silvia

silvia.savazzi@univr.it +39 0458027691

Sbarbati Andrea

andrea.sbarbati@univr.it +39 045 802 7266

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zanoni Roberta

roberta.zanoni@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007306

Credits

5

Coordinatore

Manuela Cappuccini

The teaching is organized as follows:

STATISTICA INFERENZIALE IN RICERCA CLINICA

Credits

1

Period

FISIO ROV 2A2S

Academic staff

Francesca Locatelli

LOGICA CLINICA E FILOSOFIA DELLA SCIENZA IN FISIOTERAPIA

Credits

1

Period

FISIO ROV 2A2S

Academic staff

Federico Boem

METODOLOGIA DELLA FISIOTERAPIA BASATA SULLE EVIDENZE

Credits

1

Period

FISIO ROV 2A2S

Academic staff

Manuela Cappuccini

Learning outcomes

Fornire conoscenze di base riguardanti le strategie di terapia manuale nei disordini muscoloscheletriche, la metodologia della fisioterapia sportiva, la metodologia della fisioterapia basata sulle evidenze, la statistica inferenziale in ricerca clinica nonché la logica e filosofia della scienza in fisioterapia.

MODULO: STRATEGIE AVANZATE DI TERAPIA MANUALE NEI DISORDINI MUSCOLOSCHELETRICI Conoscere i principi generali e le procedure per l’applicazione delle tecniche specifiche di terapia manuale, le indicazioni/controindicazioni, le differenze nei diversi approcci della terapia manuale al fine di scegliere con un approccio EBP, il metodo più efficace. Applicarle ad alcuni casi esemplificativi.

MODULO: METODOLOGIA DELLA FISIOTERAPIA BASATA SULLE EVIDENZE Conoscere i principi dell’Evidence Based Practice, le diverse tipologie di studi e quesiti di ricerca (descrittivi, di eziologia/rischio, diagnostico/valutativi, prognostici, di trattamento). Conoscere i concetti di revisione sistematica, metanalisi e linea guida. Approfondire gli aspetti psicometrici delle strategie di valutazione. Saper formulare correttamente un quesito di ricerca, saper costruire una stringa di ricerca e condurre una ricerca utilizzando le principali banche dati in fisioterapia e riabilitazione. Saper leggere criticamente uno studio scientifico.

MODULO: STATISTICA INFERENZIALE IN RICERCA CLINICA Conoscere gli elementi fondamentali della statistica inferenziale utili per indurre o inferire le proprietà di una popolazione sulla base dei dati conosciuti relativi ad un campione. Acquisire conoscenze riguardanti il disegno sperimentale, il campionamento, l’analisi e la distribuzione di variabili.

MODULO: LOGICA E FILOSOFIA DELLA SCIENZA IN FISIOTERAPIA Consentire la comprensione dei problemi essenziali relativi alla filosofia della scienza e alla logica, i nessi tra la riflessione filosofica sul metodo scientifico e la pratica della scienza in fisioterapia. Acquisire conoscenze e competenze nella comprensione di un testo filosofico, capacità di applicare tale conoscenza nell’argomentazione filosofica, autonomia di giudizio nel merito delle implicazioni e del senso delle argomentazioni, abilità comunicative volte alla corretta espressione di contenuti filosofici, capacità di apprendere un contenuto filosofico.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
SOBOTTA Atlante di Anatomia Umana - I° Vol. Testa, collo, arto superiore, cute – II° Vol. Torace, addome, pelvi, arto inferiore. (Edizione 19) USES 1988
Marco Testa, Andrea Zimoli IL DOLORE CERVICALE - Guida alla valutazione e al trattamento (Edizione 1) LSWR SRL 2014 978-88-214-3060-2
Neumann Kinesiology of the musculoskeletal system: foundations for rehabilitation 2016
Armitage P, Berry G Statistica medica. Metodi statistici per la ricerca in medicina (Edizione 3) McGraw-Hill Libri Italia, Milano 1996
Glantz SA Statistica per Discipline Biomediche (Edizione 6) McGraw-Hill 2007 9788838639258
Giovanni Boniolo, Paolo Vidali Strumenti per ragionare. Le regole logiche, la pratica argomentativa, l'inferenza probabilistica. (Edizione 3) Pearson 2017

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti