Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni TLB 1 SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni TLB 2 SEMESTRE Mar 2, 2020 Apr 30, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T U V Z

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bontempi Pietro

pietro.bontempi@univr.it +39 045 802 7614

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Calio' Anna

anna.calio@univr.it 0458127458

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Fiorini Michele

michele.fiorini@univr.it +39 0458124461

Foroni Marina

marina.foroni@univr.it

Giavarina Davide

davide.giavarina@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753372

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

marco.ligozzi@univr.it 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

giuseppe.lippi@univr.it +39 045 812 4308

Luchini Claudio

claudio.luchini@univr.it 045.8027618 (segreteria)

Mafficini Andrea

andrea.mafficini@univr.it +39 045 812 4846

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malatesta Manuela

manuela.malatesta@univr.it +39 045 802 7569

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it 045 8027618

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Milella Michele

michele.milella@univr.it 0458128502

Minuz Pietro

pietro.minuz@univr.it +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Paolone Giovanna

giovanna.paolone@univr.it 0458027224

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Romano Maria

maria.romano@univr.it 0458027245

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

mariacarla.tafi@univr.it 045 8027245

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vinante Fabrizio

fabrizio.vinante@univr.it +39 045 807 4032

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Zamboni Giuseppe

giuseppe.zamboni@univr.it; giuseppe.zamboni@sacrocuore.it +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
(BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46)
5
B
(BIO/12 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/07 ,MED/46 ,VET/06)
4
B
(MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15)
6
B
(MED/04)
4
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/46)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
(BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46)
5
B
(BIO/12 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/07 ,MED/46 ,VET/06)
4
B
(MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15)
6
B
(MED/04)
4
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/46)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000332

Credits

4

Coordinatore

Cristiano Chiamulera

The teaching is organized as follows:

Farmacologia generale

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni TLB 2 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Giovanna Paolone

Farmacotossicologia

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni TLB 2 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Cristiano Chiamulera

Metodi e tecniche di laboratorio in farmacia

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni TLB 2 SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Saverio Stanziale

Learning outcomes

MODULO FARMACOLOGIA GENERALE Obiettivi formativi: Fornire allo Studente i fondamenti della disciplina farmacologica e gli strumenti conoscitivi applicativi necessari per lo svolgimento del ruolo del tecnico di laboratorio nel controllo delle terapie farmacologiche.

MODULO FARMACOTOSSICOLOGIA Obiettivi formativi: Introdurre gli studenti al concetto di Monitoraggio Terapeutico dei Farmaci (TDM) applicato alle maggiori classi di farmaci e la tossicità da metalli e solventi.

MODULO METODI E TECNICHE DI LABORATORIO IN FARMACIA Obiettivi formativi: Lo studente al termine del corso deve conoscere: • i principi fondamentali sui test di screening per la determinazione di diverse droghe d’abuso sulle urine (test immunologici e procedure analitiche in HPLC) • le tecniche di utilizzo nei Laboratori per il monitoraggio di farmaci immunosopressori e il monitoraggio dei farmaci più usati • Cenni su farmaci antiblastici e gestione in laboratorio.

Program

------------------------
MM: GENERAL PHARMACOLOGY
------------------------
General pharmacology Pharmacodynamics Drug receptor interaction, potency and efficacy, clinical effectiveness, competition and antagonism. Receptor: definition, mechanisms of action, receptor adaptation. Pharmacokinetics Absorption and the different routes of drug administration. Distribution and plasma levels. Metabolism, especially liver: induction, inhibition, drug interactions. Elimination. Concepts and pharmacokinetic parameters: dosage, maximum dose, daily dose, dosage, clearance, half-life, plasmatic peak, therapeutic range, toxic concentrations. Pharmacotherapy Definitions of drug, placebo, medicinal product, packaging, pharmaceutical formulations. The process of research and drug development. Critical issues related to the use of drugs: tolerance, interactions, compliance, self prescription. SPECIAL PHARMACOLOGY Fundamentals on drugs and drug addiction.
------------------------
MM: PHARMACO-TOXICOLOGY
------------------------
Pharmacokinetics: absorption and administration routes. Bioavailability, kinetic differences related to the administration route. Distribution. Metabolism. Elimination and variability factors Pharmacodynamics: receptors, agonist and antagonistic drugs, dose-response curve. Drug safety. Therapeutic Index. Drugs adverse reactions: classification Therapeutic Drug Monitoring. Interpretation of measurement of serum levels Antibiotics: brief description of the major classes of antibiotics: antibiotics submitted to TDM. Antifungal drugs. Antiviral drugs Antiepileptic drugs: mechanism of action, toxicity and interactions. Phenytoin, carbamazepine, barbiturates, etosuccimmide, valproic acid, benzodiazepines and lithium. Antiasthmatic drugs: mechanism of action, toxicity and interactions of beta2 receptor antagonists, theophylline and xanthine Immunosuppressant drugs: mechanism of action, toxicity and interactions. Methotrexate, Cyclosporine, Tacrolimus, Sirolimus, Mycophenolic acid Coagulation Cascade and coagulation drugs: Coumarin, Heparin. Coagulation parameters during anticoagulant therapy. Digoxin: mechanism of action, toxicity and interactions
------------------------
MM: METHODS AND TECHNIQUES IN PHARMACY LABORATORY
------------------------
Toxicology: general, dose - response relationship, drug classification most used. Therapeutic Drug Monitoring, Analysis methods of medication (Interpretation of the measurements of plasma concentrations. Abnormal findings in chemical and clinical analysis : influence of biological variability and pharmacological treatment of the following drugs : methotrexate , cyclosporine , Tracrolimus). Security procedures for the preparation and safe disposal of anticancer drugs

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: GENERAL PHARMACOLOGY
------------------------
Written test. The test is based on multiple choice test.
------------------------
MM: PHARMACO-TOXICOLOGY
------------------------
Written test. The test is based on multiple choice test.
------------------------
MM: METHODS AND TECHNIQUES IN PHARMACY LABORATORY
------------------------
Written test. The test is based on multiple choice test.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Taglialatela Conforti Cuzzolin Leone Mattioli Moretti Pignataro Vanzetta Farmacologia per le lauree triennali e magistrali II Edizione (Edizione 2) Sorbona 2019
Conforti A., Cuzzolin L., Leone R., Moretti U., Pignataro G., Taglialatela M., Vanzetta M. Farmacologia per le professioni sanitarie Idelson-Gnocchi Sorbona 2015 978-88-7947-592-1

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.