Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G H K L M N P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Beghini Giulia

symbol email giulia.beghini_01@univr.it/ giuliabeg@libero.it symbol phone-number /

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

symbol email evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

symbol email paola.cotticelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8587

Dalla Valle Marco

symbol email marco.dallavalle@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

symbol email fabio.danelon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Paolis Paolo

symbol email paolo.depaolis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8371

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

symbol email dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8392

El Matouni Fatima

symbol email fatima.elmatouni@univr.it

Ferrari Maria Luisa

symbol email marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8532

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

symbol email federico.giusfredi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8481

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

symbol email alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Kaczko Sara

Lupi Francesco

symbol email francesco.lupi@univr.it

Masotti Lucia

symbol email lucia.masotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028272

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

symbol email chiara.melloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

symbol email maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8392

Minozzi Stefano

symbol email stefano.minozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028553

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Napolitano Linda

symbol email linda.napolitano@univr.it

Pagliaroli Stefano

symbol email stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

symbol email giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Pellegrini Paolo

symbol email paolo.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8559

Piovan Dino

symbol email dino.piovan@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

symbol email valerio.pisaniello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rima Matteo

symbol email matteo.rima@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028440

Romagnani Gian Paolo

symbol email gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Stavru Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.stavru@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028143

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Trovato Sonia

symbol email sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Gherardo

symbol email gherardo.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028665

Vannini Carlo

symbol email carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Varanini Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S001380

Coordinatore

Paolo Scattolin

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/02 - GREEK LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE

Period

Sem 1B dal Nov 11, 2019 al Jan 11, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The course is conceived as the second phase in the study of Greek Literature, both in its diachronic development and in its variety of genres. By providing Students with texts to read in the original Greek language and to comment upon (with a few additional texts in translation), the course will require them to acquire knowledge on aspects of literary history, metre, and language, as well as on genre-specific characteristics.
At the end of the course Students will
- have acquired a familiarity with further textual typologies of Greek Literature;
- have an adequate knowledge of the history and development of Greek Literature from the Classical period onwards, as well as of its authors;
- be able to place, in terms both of chronology and literary history, metre, and language, the texts under scrutiny;
- be able to introduce and explain in their own words and with appropriate language the texts that the course focuses on;
- be able to translate and comment upon both the texts analyzed in class and others forming part of the programme.

Program

THE ATHENIAN COMEDY IN THE FOURTH CENTURY: BETWEEN ARISTOPHANES AND MENANDER


Please note: knowledge of ancient Greek at University level is mandatory.
Erasmus students are requested to contact the teacher prior to classes starting.

The course aims to study the evolution of the comic genre in 4h-century Athens by taking as its paradigms the Plutus (388 BCE), the most recent of the surviving comedies by Aristophanes, and the Dyskolos (316 BCE) by Menander, the best preserved comedy in the papyrus tradition.
The analysis will focus above all on the evolution of dramaturgical forms, style and meter in relation to the comedy of the 5th century.

Bibliography:
- the text of the plays will be that of the most accredited critical editions (Wilson's OCT for Aristophanes; Sandbach's OCT for Menander) and will be provided through the e-Learning platform;
- the handbook cited in the 'Reference Books' field;
- further educational material will be provided by the teacher.

Students are requested to get a paperback edition with translation, for example:
- in Italian: BUR (Plutus) and Oscar Mondadori (all the plays by Menander), both edited by Guido Paduano (https://www.oscarmondadori.it/libri/commedie-menandro/ --- https://bur.rizzolilibri.it/libri/pluto/);
- in English: Henderson's LOEB (Plutus) and Arnott's LOEB (Menander, vol. I).

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Giuseppe Mastromarco - Piero Totaro Storia del teatro greco Le Monnier Università 2008 978-88-00-86056-7 I capitoli 7, 8, 9 sulla commedia (pp. 165-257).

Examination Methods

Oral examination including the evaluation of a paper which must be delivered to the teacher at least one week before the examination date (see below).

The oral examination aims to evaluate the following points:

--- the student's awareness of the literary and historical framework of Greek comedy from the beginnings up to the 4th century BC;
--- the student's capacity to translate and comment the comedies analyzed in the module;
--- the student's capacity to write a commentary on a comic text provided by the teacher (see below).


EXAMINATION STRUCTURE

The oral examination is composed of three moments, each corresponding to 10/30:

--- evaluation of the student's knowledge of the literary and historical problems related to the development of the comic genre up to the 4th century;
--- evaluation of the student's skills in translating and commenting on a few passages drawn from the comedies analyzed during the module;
--- evaluation of a written analysis of a comic text from the historical, philological and literary point of view (the text will be chosen by the teacher and the paper must be delivered in PDF format at least one week prior to examination date).

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

prima parte del primo semestre From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
First half of Semester 1 From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (i) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
Roman History (p) D Attilio Mastrocinque
Second half of Semester 1 From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
2° 3° Greek Literature (p) D Guido Avezzu'
2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (p) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Europa: eredità-identità-prospettive F Gian Paolo Romagnani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The History of Contemporary Art (p) D Roberto Pasini
First half of Semester 2 From 2/26/18 To 4/21/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Introduction to Mesopotamian medicine F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Romance Philology (i) D Chiara Maria Concina
2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (p) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (i) D Tiziana Franco
Second half of Semester 2 From 4/23/18 To 6/9/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Intersezioni classiche e della prima modernità F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
Italian Literature Classes F Flavia Palma (Coordinatore)
Early Christian Writers: an introduction F Cristina Simonelli (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Romance Philology (p) D Chiara Maria Concina
2° 3° Hystory of Christianity and of the Churches (p) D Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Genres and history of the italian language (p) D Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Elisa Lerco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (p) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Art (p) D Enrico Dal Pozzolo
1° 2° 3° Greek History (p) D Luisa Prandi
1° 2° 3° Medieval history (p) D Gian Maria Varanini

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Student login and resources