Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 May 29, 2021
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bellini Marta

marta.bellini@univr.it 0455116176

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Galavotti Jacopo

jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002912

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Roberto Cagliero

The teaching is organized as follows:

Parte i

Credits

6

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere)

Academic staff

Roberto Cagliero

Parte ii

Credits

3

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere)

Academic staff

Roberto Cagliero

Learning outcomes

This course aims at providing students with a basic knowledge of the literature of United States in its complexity and plurality. Focus will be on specific texts, movements and literary tendencies. By the end of this course, students will be able to recognize specific and often conflictual forms of writing. These are in fact generated within the context of different ethnic realities and traditions, and even though they are labeled as American Literature because of geographic reasons, they have totally different goals and forms of expression. Furthermore students will be able to approach texts with adequate critical tools, and will be familiar with specific features of American English.

Program

This course analyses different aspects of the relationship between jail and literture in the United States. We will recognize and define concepts such as rauma, resilience, and restorative justice in nineteenth and twentieth American literature. Several videos and films are included in the program. Book list This is NOT the final version. Please start reading those texts preceded by the "§" sign. The final program will be available soon. AAVV, “Sulla pena di morte”. Acoma http://www.acoma.it/content/sulla-pena-di-morte Abu-Jamal, M. (1995). Live from death row. Reading, MA: Addison-Wesley. Agamben, G. Homo Sacer (la parte su coma e braccio della morte) Algren, N. short story "El Presidente de Mejico" explored his experience in a Texas jail. Sta nel libro The Neon Wilderness § Baliga, S. An Example of Restorative Justice with Sujatha Baliga https://www.google.it/search?q=An+Example+of+Restorative+Justice+with+Sujatha+Baliga&oq=An+Example+of+Restorative+Justice+with+Sujatha+Baliga&aqs=chrome..69i57.604j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 § Baliga, S. Transformative Justice in Education Speaker Series (video - speech starts at minute 8:10) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=khB0U0wMT4o § Blumenthal, R. “Confined In Prisons, Literature Breaks Out” (Aug. 26, 2000) https://www.nytimes.com/2000/08/26/books/confined-in-prisons-literature-breaks-out.html Chevigny, B. G. (Ed.) (1999). Doing time: 25 years of prison writing. New York: Arcade Confined In Prisons, Literature Breaks Out. New York Times, August 26, 2000: B9. ProQuest Historical Newspapers, The New York Times (1851-2003). § Davis, A. Are Prisons Obsolete? 2003 OK Davis, A. The Prison Industrial Complex 1999 § Fleetwood, N.R. “Posing in Prison: Family Photographs, Emotional Labor, and Carceral Intimacy”. Public Culture 27:3, 2015 § Foucault, M. (1977). Discipline and Punish. (A. Sheridan, Trans.). New York: Pantheon. (Sorvegliare e punire) Franklin, H. B. The Victim as Criminal and Artist: Literature from the American Prison (New York: Oxford Univ. Press, 1978 FRINZI § Gordon, A. F. “Angela Davis. Globalism and the prison industrial complex: an interview with Angela Davis”, Race Class 1999; 40; 145 PDF Green, T. From the Plantation to the Prison. African American Confinement Lietrature. Mercer UP 2008 Herivel, T. and Paul Wright edd. Prison nation: the warehousing of America’s poor. Routledge 2003 Jackson, B. “Attica. Un anniversario di morte”. Acoma § Jackson, G. George Jackson/San Quentin https://vimeo.com/100361380 video § Jackson, G. Soledad Brother. The Prison Letters of George Jackson https://libcom.org/files/soledad-brother-the-prison-letters-of-george-jackson.pdf § Kalica, E. e Santorso S. (a cura di), Farsi la galera. Spazi e culture del penitenziario. Ombre Corte 2018 King, M. L. (1963). “Letters from Birmingham jail”. https://web.cn.edu/kwheeler/documents/Letter_Birmingham_Jail.pdf § Kolk, B. van Der. The Body Keeps the Score. Penguin (Il corpo accusa il colpo, Raffaele Cortina 2015 Larson, D. (Ed.) (2014). Fourth City: Essays from the Prison in America. East Lansing, Michigan: Michigan State University Press. FRINZI London, J. "Pinched": A Prison Experience RENDERO’ DISPONIBILE § Lowrie, D. My Life in Prison (1912) PDF Copisteria 30eoltre Malcolm X, Autobiography (la parte dedicata al carcere) FRINZI Mayr, Andrea. Prison discourse: language as a means of control and resistance. Palgrave, 2004 FRINZI § Melville, H. Bartleby, the Scrivener. http://www.gutenberg.org/cache/epub/11231/pg11231.html Miller, D.Q. (ed.), Prose and Cons: Essays on Prison Literature in the United States (Jefferson, North Carolina: McFarland & Company, Inc., 2005) § Nat Turner, Confession https://docsouth.unc.edu/neh/turner/turner.html § Pelàez, Vicky. “The Prison Industry in the United States: Big Business or a New Form of Slavery?” El Diario-La Prensa, New York and Global Research 10 March 2008 http://www.globalresearch.ca/the-prison-industry-in-the-united-states-big-business-or-a-new-form-of-slavery/8289 Platt, A. M. (1999). 'Prison Writing in 20th-Century America', Social Justice 26. § Poe, E.A., “The Pit and the Pendulum” https://www.eapoe.org/works/tales/pitpdma.htm § Robert E. Burns, I Am a Fugitive from a Georgia Chain Gang (1932) e il film omonimo di Mervin LeRoy (1932) Senghor, S. Writing my wrongs : life, death, and redemption in an American prison. NY Convergent Books 2016 Sudbury, G. Ed. Race, Gender, and the Prison-Industrial Complex. Routledge 2014 § Thoreau, Civil Disobedience http://xroads.virginia.edu/~hyper2/thoreau/civil.html § Tullis, P. “Can Forgiveness Play a Role in Criminal Justice?” https://www.nytimes.com/2013/01/06/magazine/can-forgiveness-play-a-role-in-criminal-justice.html

Examination Methods

Oral exam

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Ava du Vernay 13TH - XIII emendamento FILM 2016
Bauer, S. American Prison 2018
Baliga, S. An Example of Restorative Justice with Sujatha Baliga  
Gordon, A. F. “Angela Davis. Globalism and the prison industrial complex: an interview with Angela Davis” 2000
Davis, A. Are Prisons Obsolete?  
Malcolm X Autobiography  
Melville, H. Bartleby, the Scrivener  
Spike Lee BlacKKKlansman FILM 2018
Thoreau, H.D. Civil Disobedience  
Turner, N. Confession  
Kalica, E. e Santorso S. (a cura di), Farsi la galera. Spazi e culture del penitenziario. Ombre Corte 2018  
Green T. From the Plantation to the Prison 2008
Jackson, G. George Jackson/San Quentin  
Spike Lee Get on the Bus (film) 1996
LeRoy, M. I Am a Fugitive from a Georgia Chain Gang!  
Kok, B. van Der Il corpo accusa il colpo ITAL TRANSL di The Body Keeps the Score Cortina  
D.W. Griffith Intolerance FILM 1916
Kushner Rachel Mars Room 2019
Kushner Rachel MArs Room ITALIAN TRANSLATION Einaudi 2109
Jenji Kohan Orange Is the New Black [4 episodes]  
London, J. "Pinched": A Prison Experience  
Jackson, G. Soledad Brother. The Prison Letters of George Jackson  
Matthew Cooke Survivors Guide to Prison FILM 2018
Kolk, B. van Der The Body Keeps the Score  
Bunker, Edward The Education of a Felon  
Laure de Clermont-Tonnerre The Mustang FILM  
Poe, E.A. “The Pit and the Pendulum”  
Pelàez, Vicky “The Prison Industry in the United States: Big Business or a New Form of Slavery?” El Diario-La Prensa, New York and Global Research 10 March 2008  
Ava du Vernay When They See Us FILM  

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.