Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° semestre lezioni a Trento Sep 13, 2021 Dec 22, 2021
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2° semestre lezioni a Trento Feb 14, 2022 May 27, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bernardini Giovanni

giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
12
B
(M-STO/08)
12
B
(M-STO/09)
1 module between the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Foreign language B2 level
Final exam
18
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
12
B
(M-STO/08)
12
B
(M-STO/09)
1 module between the following

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Foreign language B2 level
Final exam
18
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006110

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/02 - MODERN HISTORY

Language

Italian

Period

2 A dal Feb 14, 2022 al Mar 26, 2022.

Learning outcomes

After retracing the principal historiographical steps of family history, the aim of the course is to thoroughly examine the main juridical, social and cultural changes between the 16th and 19th centuries, in particular the relationships between spouses and those between parents and sons and daughters. In addition, the course aims: to expand the historiography of this topic; to explain the different models of the western family, some of which are not based on blood ties; to look into the necessary knowledge for contextualizing this model; to analyze the sources; to develop the critical sense and autonomy of judgment.

Program

Using complementary teaching approaches (lectures on general history, seminars and labs aimed at analysing sources), the course aims to provide methodological tools and cultural bases to understand the historical, cultural and social changes, that condition the history the family during the XVI-XIX centuries with particular reference to the Italian context.
In particular, the following themes will be developed:

- the changes in the matrimonial institution (XIV-XX centuries);
- rights and duties of spouses (16th-20th centuries);
- expectations and symbolism of the maternal role (XVI-XX centuries);
- expectations and symbolism of the paternal role (16th-20th centuries);
- marital violence (16th-20th centuries)

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

For the exam the students have to write a paper of 15 pages about a topic agreed with the professor, using at least three books of the list reference texts or, as an alternative, other books agreed with the professor. The paper must be sent at least ten days before the oral examination, based on a discussion of the paper and the topics discussed during the course. In addition to the paper the students who do not attend have to study for the oral examination a book of the list reference texts.
The acquired knowledge, argumentative and critical skills, and the degree of maturity developed will be evaluated.

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Double degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.