Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo lezioni (1A) Sep 15, 2022 Oct 27, 2022
1° periodo lezioni (1B) Nov 4, 2022 Dec 16, 2022
2° periodo lezioni (2A) Feb 13, 2023 Mar 25, 2023
2° periodo lezioni (2B) Apr 3, 2023 May 23, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove parziali 9/12 CFU - Prove finali 6 CFU del periodo 1A Oct 28, 2022 Nov 3, 2022
1° appello invernale - dicembre 2022 Dec 17, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
Sessione invernale - 2 appelli Jan 9, 2023 Feb 11, 2023
Prove parziali 9/12 CFU - Prove finali 6 CFU del periodo 2A Mar 27, 2023 Apr 1, 2023
Appello riservato a studenti fuori corso Mar 27, 2023 Apr 1, 2023
Sessione estiva - 3 appelli May 24, 2023 Jul 26, 2023
Sessione autunnale - 1 appello Aug 24, 2023 Sep 16, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale - ottobre 2022 Oct 20, 2022 Oct 22, 2022
Sessione invernale - febbraio 2023 Feb 10, 2023 Feb 10, 2023
Sessione invernale - aprile 2023 Apr 26, 2023 Apr 28, 2023
Sessione estiva - giugno 2023 Jun 22, 2023 Jun 24, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Baroncini Valentina

symbol email valentina.baroncini@univr.it

Beghini Marta

symbol email marta.beghini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028818

Bercelli Jacopo

symbol email jacopo.bercelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calabrese Bernardo

symbol email bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

symbol email stefano.catalano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.ciampi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.comotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.cordiano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028841

De Leo Domenico

symbol email domenico.deleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

symbol email mirko.faccioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028879

Favaro Andrea

symbol email andrea.favaro@univr.it

Ferrari Fabio

symbol email fabio.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028859

Ferri Giampietro

symbol email giampietro.ferri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

symbol email roberto.flor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

symbol email caterina.fratea@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8858

Gatti Stefano

symbol email stefano.gatti@univr.it

Gottardi Donata

symbol email donata.gottardi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028866

Guerra Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.guerra@univr.it

Guido Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.guido@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028860

Landi Stefano

symbol email stefano.landi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8168

Leardini Chiara

symbol email chiara.leardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

symbol email elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

symbol email carlo.lottieri@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

symbol email rita.maggi@univr.it

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

symbol email sergio.moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

symbol email claudia.onniboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

symbol email matteo.ortino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028878

Pasquariello Federica

symbol email federica.pasquariello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8233

Pastorino Leonardo Fabio

symbol email leonardofabio.pastorino@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

symbol email carlo.pelloso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

symbol email marco.peruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.picotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028861

Protopapa Venera

symbol email venera.protopapa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028883

Ragno Francesca

symbol email francesca.ragno@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

symbol email paolo.roffia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

symbol email ivan.salvadori@univr.it symbol phone-number Skype: ivansalvadori1

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

symbol email alberto.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

symbol email mauro.tescaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

symbol email chiara.tincani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

symbol email marco.torsello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

symbol email stefano.troiano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028817

Vadala' Rosa Maria

symbol email rosamaria.vadala@univr.it

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

symbol email daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028833

Zambotto Isabella

symbol email isabella.zambotto@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
15
B
IUS/07
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
IUS/01
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
Final exam
15
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
15
B
IUS/07
1 module between the following
1 module between the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
IUS/01
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
Final exam
15
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 3°- 4°- 5°5 modules among the following during the 3rd,4th and 5th year (1 module in the 3rd, 1 module in the 4th, 3 modules in the 5th)
6
R
IUS/11
Between the years: 4°- 5°
Further activities (laboratories, training)
9
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)
• Stage;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche.

Al link Compilazione del piano didattico - Giurisprudenza le informazioni e la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

1° periodo lezioni (1A) From 9/15/22 To 10/27/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° CONFLICT. RECOGNIZE, PREVENT, MANAGE D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Conflict. Recognize, prevent, manage D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Conflict. Recognize, prevent, manage D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
1° periodo lezioni (1B) From 11/4/22 To 12/16/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
Economics, financial statement and control of Italian healthcare and social care organizations D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
4° 5° CONFLICT. RECOGNIZE, PREVENT, MANAGE D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Conflict. Recognize, prevent, manage D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Conflict. Recognize, prevent, manage D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
2° periodo lezioni (2A) From 2/13/23 To 3/25/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
Protezione sociale D Sylvain Giovanni Nadalet
Sociologia del diritto D Carlo Lottieri (Coordinatore)
2° periodo lezioni (2B) From 4/3/23 To 5/23/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
Law and regulation of banking and financial markets D Matteo Ortino (Coordinatore)
Advanced company law: share capital alterations and M D Paolo Butturini (Coordinatore)
comparative criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo
Salute e sicurezza nel lavoro D Marco Peruzzi
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° LANDSCAPE AND LAW IN THE VENETO REGION. A COURSE OF LECTURES D Matteo Nicolini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Language skills


Graduation


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Student mentoring


Dissertation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti