Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 3, 2016 Dec 16, 2016
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2016 Dec 17, 2016 Dec 20, 2016
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2017 Feb 10, 2017 Apr 10, 2017
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2017 Apr 19, 2017 May 9, 2017
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2017 May 10, 2017 May 11, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 16/17 - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2016 Dec 21, 2016 Dec 23, 2016
1° appello - Sessione invernale 16/17 Jan 10, 2017 Jan 19, 2017
2° appello - Sessione invernale 16/17 Jan 30, 2017 Feb 8, 2017
Sessione straordinaria 16/17 - studenti f.c. - aprile 2017 Apr 11, 2017 Apr 13, 2017
1° appello - Sessione estiva 16/17 May 12, 2017 May 22, 2017
2° appello - Sessione estiva 16/17 Jun 8, 2017 Jun 17, 2017
3° appello - Sessione estiva 16/17 Jul 6, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
1° appello - Sessione autunnale 16/17 Aug 28, 2017 Sep 6, 2017
2° appello - Sessione autunnale 16/17 Sep 21, 2017 Sep 30, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - ottobre 2016 Sep 23, 2016 Sep 23, 2016
Sessione autunnale - 15/16 Oct 24, 2016 Oct 25, 2016
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - febbraio 2017 Jan 10, 2017 Jan 10, 2017
Sessione invernale - 15/16 Feb 9, 2017 Feb 9, 2017
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - marzo 2017 Feb 24, 2017 Feb 24, 2017
Sessione invernale - marzo 2017 Mar 29, 2017 Mar 31, 2017
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - giugno 2017 May 23, 2017 May 23, 2017
Sesssione estiva - 16/17 Jun 26, 2017 Jun 27, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2016 Jan 6, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F L M N O P R S T V Z

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Milano Enrico

enrico.milano@univr.it +39 045 8028836

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Presutti Adonella

adonella.presutti@univr.it +39 045 8028835

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025
foto,  February 15, 2016

Zini Francesco

francesco.zini@univr.it +39 045 8028883

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/17)
A course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(IUS/18)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
A course to be chosen among the following

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/17)
A course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(IUS/18)

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
A course to be chosen among the following

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00314

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/14 - EUROPEAN UNION LAW

Language

Italian

Period

1° periodo di lezioni dal Oct 3, 2016 al Dec 16, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing a general frame of European Union Law by means of the analysis of the legal system set up after the Lisbon Treaty entered into force on 1st December 2009. Its main purpose focuses on providing the methodological tools to better understand the complex functioning of such system through the study of the interpretative methods created by the European Court of Justice. The teaching approach includes both a theoretical part and an analysis of case law. The students are thus able to develop the skill of applying European Union Law to actual cases and to acquire the basic competence in order to carry out tasks in the legal professions field as well as in international organizations. The course takes into consideration the historical evolution of European integration, the institutions of the European Union and their acts and competences, and also specific aspects of European Union policies such as competition law and State aids.

Program

Part I. The historical evoltion of the EU and EU integration. The EU structure: the institutions and organs and their functioning; the allocation of powers and areas of intervention; sources and characteristics of EU acts; the relationship between EU law and national law, including regional decentralization; judicial protection; the common foreign and security policy; EU external relations; fundamental rights in the EU system. EU citizenship.

Part II. The free movement of persons. The free movement of goods. Freedom of establishment and to provide services. Competition law: main legislation and the most relevant decisions of the Court of Justice. Competition policies applicable to enterprises: the prohibition of anti-competitive agreements and abuse of dominant position, the decentralization of EU competition law. Competition policies to Member States: State aid.

- R. ADAM, A. TIZZANO, Manuale di diritto dell’Unione europea, Giappichelli, Torino, 2014.
- F. POCAR, M. TAMBURINI, Norme fondamentali dell’Unione europea, Giuffrè, Milano, ult. edizione.

For attendees only:
- R. ADAM, A. TIZZANO, Manuale di diritto dell’Unione europea, Giappichelli, Torino, 2014, except for pp. 475-484, 581-612, 693-779;
- notes.

Erasmus students and students who have taken the exam abroad may contact the teacher reception timetable to agree on the program in relation to the number of credits to be allocated.

Oral examination

Examination Methods

Oral examination

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)

Al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/giurisprudenza#categdoc_7103 la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

1° periodo di lezioni From 10/3/16 To 12/16/16
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Civil enforcement law D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Family Law D Alessandra Cordiano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Ecclesiastical law D Giuseppe Comotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Economics, financial statement and control of Italian healthcare and social care organizations D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safety and social security D Sylvain Giovanni Nadalet
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2017 From 2/10/17 To 4/10/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Company Economics D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Economics and economic problems of the art market D Cristina Spiller (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2017 From 4/19/17 To 5/9/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Company Economics D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Economics and economic problems of the art market D Cristina Spiller (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Dissertation


Gestione carriere


Graduation


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Language skills


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.