Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem 1A Sep 23, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem 1B Nov 11, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Sem 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 28, 2020
Sem 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
Sessione di laurea autunnale 19-20 Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D E F G K L M P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Beghini Giulia

giulia.beghini_01@univr.it/ giuliabeg@libero.it /

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dalla Valle Marco

marco.dallavalle@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

El Matouni Fatima

fatima.elmatouni@univr.it

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vannini Carlo

carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 level
3
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 level
3
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01344

Coordinatore

Fabio Danelon

Credits

12

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/10 - ITALIAN LITERATURE

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Sem 1A, Sem 1B

Learning outcomes

"KNOWLEDGES:
The aim of the course is to learn the historical path of Italian literature, especially from the seventeenth century to the Unification of Italy, with special regard to texts and contexts, influences and codifications. It also intends to provide information on the critical bibliography and on the essential tools for the interpretation of structures and literary forms.
SKILLS:
The course aims to develop, through targeted methodological approaches, adequate analytical and argumentative skills in reading the literary texts of the Italian tradition, especially from the seventeenth century to the unification of Italy."

Program

Prerequisites: Complete knowledge of the former Italian literary tradition (from the beginning to the Sixteenth Century) is required; before taking Letteratura Italiana Exam (p), students must have passed the Letteratura Italiana exam (i) for 12 cfu.

Course content: For the introductory part: presentation of the main movements and authors of the Italian literary tradition from Seventeenth Century to Italian Unification (1861) making reference to exemplary texts.

The second part of the course will be dedicate to: Vittorio Alfieri tragedy. Analysis of Saul, Antigone, Mirra.

Reference Texts: For the introductory part: Gino Tellini, Letteratura italiana. Un metodo di studio, Firenze, Le Monnier Università, (the section: Dalla Nuova Scienza all’epica risorgimentale). Students will complete this study with a selection of the main authors of our literary tradition from Seventeenth Century to Italian Unification (available in e-learning platform). Worktexts will be suggested during the lectures.
Non attending students will demonstrate to be able to analyze:
G.B. Marino: a passage from Adone;
G. Galilei: a passage from Saggiatore or Dialogo sopra i due massimi sistemi del mondo;
C. Goldoni: choise of one act of any comedy play;
G. Parini: one ode and one passage from Il Giorno;
V. Alfieri: one act of Mirra and one passage from Vita;
U. Foscolo: two sonnets and one section of Dei Sepolcri;
G. Leopardi: three cantos and one choise from Operette morali;
A. Manzoni: one poem and one passage from I Promessi Sposi;
A written list of the students choises must be shown during the exam.

The students, attending and not attending, who had not entered any exam of "Modern and contemporary Italian literature" (L-FIL-LET / 11) in their study plan have the possibility (NOT the obligation) to integrate the program of exam with Gino Tellini, Letteratura italiana. Un metodo di studio, Firenze, Le Monnier University, pp. 337-589. This additional information will be communicated to the teacher at the time of the exam.

For the second part of the exam:
Complete reading of Vittorio Alfieri, "Saul", "Antigone", "Mirra". It is suggested the edition: Vittorio Alfieri, Tragedie, a cura di Bruno Maier, Milano Garzanti.
One of the following texts (two for non attending students):
Gabriella Fenocchio, Alfieri, Bologna, il Mulino, 2012;
Giacomo Debenedetti, Vocazione di Vittorio Alfieri, Milano, Garzanti, 1995;
Arnaldo Di Benedetto-Vincenza Perdichizzi, Alfieri, Roma, Salerno editrice, 2014;
Vincenza Perdichizzi, Lingua e stile nelle tragedie di Vittorio Alfieri, Pisa, ETS, 2009;
Alfieri tragico, a cura di Enrico Ghidetti e Roberta Turchi, numero monografico della «Rassegna della Letteratura italiana», 107, s. IX, 2, luglio-dicembre 2003.

Teaching methods: Lectures and reading and text interpretation exercises. Seminars and papers. The teaching materials proposed are consistent with the exam program.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Arnaldo Di Benedetto- Vincenza Perdichizzi Alfieri Salerno editrice 2014
Gabriella Fenocchio Alfieri il Mulino 2012
Enrico Ghidetti- Roberta Turchi (cur.) Alfieri tragico Le lettere 2003 numero monografico della «Rassegna della Letteratura italiana», 107, s. IX, 2, luglio-dicembre 2003
Vincenza Perdichizzi Lingua e stile nelle tragedie di Vittorio Alfieri ETS 2009
Vittorio Alfieri Tragedie Garzanti 2015 a cura di Bruno Maier
Giacomo Debenedetti Vocazione di Vittorio Alfieri Garzanti 1995

Examination Methods

Oral assessment of the acquired knowledge, in relation to each of the two parts in which the program is distinct, both for attending students and non-attending students. In particular for the first part: 1) Verification of historical-literary knowledge and relative ability to contextualise; 2) Verification of the ability to understand and analyze the different types of literary texts through the detailed examination of texts in verse and prose. In particular for the second part: 1) Verification of the ability to contextualise and critical analysis of texts, also with reference to the main methods of investigation; 2) Verification of the knowledge of the reference critical bibliography and of the ability to use it in reference to the texts analyzed.

Due to the Coronavirus emergency and in accordance with the indications given by the University of Verona, during ​the 2020 summer session the examination modality is modified like ​as follows: oral exam with telematic modality.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
Prima parte del primo semestre From 9/23/19 To 10/31/19
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 1A From 9/23/19 To 10/31/19
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Fondamenti per introduzione allo studio del linguaggio F Federico Righi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Presente e futuro del pianeta. economia, sostenibilità e politiche F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/11/19 To 1/11/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Roman History (p) D Attilio Mastrocinque
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 1B From 11/11/19 To 1/11/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Fondamenti per introduzione allo studio del linguaggio F Federico Righi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Il realismo politico e l’impossibile F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Read and interpret the physical phenomena on the IGM cartography F Silvino Salgaro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Presente e futuro del pianeta. economia, sostenibilità e politiche F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The History of Contemporary Art (p) D Valerio Terraroli
1° 2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Un patrimonio urbano da ri-conoscere e ri-valutare: ville e palazzi storici di verona e circondario F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 2A From 2/17/20 To 3/28/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (i) D Patrizia Basso
1° 2° 3° Marchants of Culture. Editorial distribution and promotion F Federica Formiga (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Training course for final skills evaluation test F Paolo De Paolis (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giornate fai di primavera (1 cfu) F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Il realismo politico e l’impossibile F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on akkadian language F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (i) D Tiziana Franco
Semestrino 2B From 4/6/20 To 5/30/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (p) D Diana Sergeeva Dobreva
1° 2° 3° Training course for final skills evaluation test F Paolo De Paolis (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Fai un giro in villa (1 cfu) F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Il realismo politico e l’impossibile F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminari di storia contemporanea F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (p) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Art (p) D Enrico Dal Pozzolo
1° 2° 3° Greek History (p) D Luisa Prandi
1° 2° 3° Medieval history (p) D Gian Maria Varanini
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Esercitazioni di metrica latina Fatima El Matouni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Summer School internazionale in Studi danteschi Ravenna-Verona F Paolo Pellegrini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Univero’ 2019 F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Tutorato per studenti

Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.
Docenti tutor per il CdL in Lettere: proff.ri Luca Ciancio, Paolo Scattolin

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.