Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Turri Luigi

luigi.turri@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 MODULES AMONG THE FOLLOWING
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
Foreign language B1 level
3
E
(-)
3
E
(-)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 MODULES AMONG THE FOLLOWING
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01344

Coordinatore

Fabio Danelon

Credits

12

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/10 - ITALIAN LITERATURE

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

1 A, 1 B

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to learn the historical path of Italian literature, especially from the seventeenth century to the Unification of Italy, with special regard to texts and contexts, influences and codifications. It also intends to provide information on the critical bibliography and on the essential tools for the interpretation of structures and literary forms.

Program

Prerequisites: Complete knowledge of the former Italian literary tradition (from the beginning to the Sixteenth Century) is required; before taking Letteratura Italiana Exam (p), students must have passed the Letteratura Italiana exam (i) for 12 cfu.

Course content: For the introductory part: presentation of the main movements and authors of the Italian literary tradition from Seventeenth Century to Italian Unification (1861) making reference to exemplary texts.

The second part of the course will be dedicate to: Goldonian interiors. Literary analysis of some comedies by Carlo Goldoni.

Reference Texts: For the introductory part: Gino Tellini, Letteratura italiana. Un metodo di studio, Firenze, Le Monnier Università, (the section: Dalla Nuova Scienza all’epica risorgimentale); or Giancarlo Alfano-Paola Italia-Emilio Russo-Franco Tomasi, Profilo di letteratura italiana, Milano, Mondadori Università, pp. 401-702. Students will complete this study with a selection of the main authors of our literary tradition from Seventeenth Century to Italian Unification (available in e-learning platform). Worktexts will be suggested during the lectures.
Non attending students will demonstrate to be able to analyze:
G.B. Marino: a passage from Adone;
G. Galilei: a passage from Saggiatore or Dialogo sopra i due massimi sistemi del mondo;
C. Goldoni: choise of one act of any comedy play;
G. Parini: one ode and one passage from Il Giorno;
V. Alfieri: one act of Mirra and one passage from Vita;
U. Foscolo: two sonnets and one section of Dei Sepolcri;
G. Leopardi: three cantos and one choise from Operette morali;
A. Manzoni: one poem and one passage from I Promessi Sposi;
A written list of the students choises must be shown during the exam.

The students, attending and not attending, who had not entered any exam of "Modern and contemporary Italian literature" (L-FIL-LET / 11) in their study plan have the possibility (NOT the obligation) to integrate the program of exam with Gino Tellini, Letteratura italiana. Un metodo di studio, Firenze, Le Monnier University, pp. 337-589. This additional information will be communicated to the teacher at the time of the exam.

For the second part of the exam:
Complete reading of Carlo Goldoni, La famiglia dell'antiquario; Pamela fanciulla; La locandiera. Recommended editions: La famiglia dell'antiquario, ed. Guido Davico Bonino (Einaudi o Garzanti); Pamela fanciulla, ed. Ilaria Crotti, Venezia, Marsilio; La locandiera, edd. Sara Mamone and Teresa Megale, Venezia, Marsilio
One of the following texts (two for non attending students):
Norbert Jonard, Introduzione a Goldoni, Roma-Bari, Laterza
Franco Fido, Nuova guida a Goldoni. Teatro e società nel Settecento, Torino, Einaudi
Carmelo Alberti, Goldoni, Roma, Salerno editrice
Cesare De Michelis, Goldoni nostro contemporaneo, Venezia, Marsilio
Goldoni e il teatro comico del Settecento, a cura di Piermario Vescovo, Roma, Carocci

Teaching methods: Lectures and reading and text interpretation exercises. Seminars and papers. The teaching materials proposed are consistent with the exam program.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Oral assessment of the acquired knowledge, in relation to each of the two parts in which the program is distinct, both for attending students and non-attending students. In particular for the first part: 1) Verification of historical-literary knowledge and relative ability to contextualise; 2) Verification of the ability to understand and analyze the different types of literary texts through the detailed examination of texts in verse and prose. In particular for the second part: 1) Verification of the ability to contextualise and critical analysis of texts, also with reference to the main methods of investigation; 2) Verification of the knowledge of the reference critical bibliography and of the ability to use it in reference to the texts analyzed.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Drop the mask! The rites of masquerades and carnivals in the Three Venetias F Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)
2 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 30 maggio al 4 giugno 2022) From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Seminars of C.R.E.S. F Fabio Forner (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Tutorato per studenti

Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.
Docenti tutor per il CdL in Lettere: proff.ri Luca Ciancio, Paolo Scattolin

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.