Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K M N O P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it +39 045802 8371
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045802 8553

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vantini Sandra

sandra.vantini@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it +39 045 802 8330

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
One course to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 course to be chosen among the following
2 course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
One course to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 course to be chosen among the following
2 course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01967

Coordinatore

Elisa Ravazzoli

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-GGR/01 - GEOGRAPHY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni), Sem. IB

Learning outcomes

The course presents some of the major categories and concept uses in urban geography and explores the phenomena, processes and main urban problems that characterize our society, revealing the critical role of geographical knowledge both for the analysis and interpretation of the city and its issues, as well as for supporting urban policy and planning decisions.

At the end of this course students will be expected to:
1. Understand the urban geography main concepts necessary to understand the city and its urban processes (Class 1);
2. Recognize the character of the urbanization process, distinguish different city urban forms, as well as distinguish and compare the characters of historical and contemporary cities (Class 2)
3. Describe the complex system of economic, social, infrastructure and cultural forces determining urban development processes and shaping the city (class 3);
4. Explain the internal structure of the city, the interactions within cities (e.g. center-periphery) as well as the interaction between different cities and urban systems(e.g. city networks) (Class 4/class 5)
5. Explain the importance of the environmental dimension and the presence of high-quality public spaces (Class 6/ Class 7);
6. Recognize and analyze some urban phenomena including suburbanization, gentrification and spatial segregation (Class 8 / Class 9);
7. Recognize the characteristics of urban policies and their implications in social and environmental terms (class 11 / class 12);
8. Understand how to use the operational tools suitable for the investigation of city and urban phenomena (Lesson 6 / Lesson 10)
9. Connect geographical concepts to reality (Lesson 13).

Program

Required texts for student who attend classes:
- Dematteis G. e Lanza C. (a cura di), Le città del mondo. Una geografia urbana, Torino, UTET Università, 2014.
- Governa F., Memoli M. (a cura di), Geografie dell’urbano. Spazi, politiche, pratiche della città, Roma, Carocci, 2015.
- Additional materials (reports; book chapters) will be provided during classes by the instructor or posted on the course website

Required texts for student who do not attend classes:
- Dematteis G. e Lanza C. (a cura di), Le città del mondo. Una geografia urbana, Torino, UTET Università, 2014.
- Governa F., Memoli M. (a cura di), Geografie dell’urbano. Spazi, politiche, pratiche della città, Roma, Carocci, 2015.
One book among the following: - Castells M., La città delle reti, Marsilio, 2004 - Mumford L., La cultura delle città, Einaudi, 2007 (o altre edizioni) - Sassen S., Le città nell'economia globale, Il Mulino, 2010 - Jacobs J,, Vita e morte delle grandi città, Einaudi, 2009Learning activities and exercises: The course is based on the active involvement of students’ in-group activities: Additionally to traditional lectures, several types of group activities will be performed: group debates, scenario building, case studies, concept maps, practical exercises, group presentation.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Dematteis G., Lanza C., Nano F., Vanolo A. Geografia dell'economia mondiale UTET 2010 Studenti frequentanti
Governa F., Memoli M. Geografie dell’urbano Carocci 2015 9788843055982 Studenti frequentanti
Castells Manuel La città delle reti Marsilio 2004 8831784552 Studenti non frequentanti
Lewis Mumford La cultura delle città Einaudi 2007 880618704X Studenti non frequentanti
Saskia Sassen Le città nell'economia globale Il Mulino 2010 8815139508 Studenti non frequentanti
Jane Jacobs Vita e morte delle grandi città. Saggio sulle metropoli americane Einaudi 2009 880619724X Studenti non frequentanti

Examination Methods

The final exam consist of an oral exam based on the discussion of the of required texts, and materials provided in the classroom, and in the delivery of a written paper in which the student will apply the methodological tools provided during the course. The scope of the paper is to analyze an urban problem / urban phenomenon / urban process using as a case study the city of Verona.

Grading and evaluation: for students who attend classes, the final grade is based on the oral exam (50%), on the quality of the paper delivered (25%) and on active participation during group activities in class (25%). For students who do not attend classes, the final grade is based on the oral exam (60%) and on the delivery of the paper (40%). Please contact the instructor to get more information.

Teaching materials

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
Prima parte del Primo semestre From 10/3/16 To 11/12/16
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (i) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Don Mazza conferences F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Romance Philology (i) D Chiara Maria Concina
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
Seconda parte del Primo semestre From 11/14/16 To 1/21/17
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Roman Antiquities (i) D Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (p) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Don Mazza conferences F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Romance Philology (p) D Alvise Andreose
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Greek Literature (p) D Guido Avezzu'
1° 2° 3° The History of Contemporary Art (p) D Roberto Pasini
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Roman History (p) D Attilio Mastrocinque
Prima parte del Secondo semestre From 2/27/17 To 4/22/17
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Laboratory of History of Theatre F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Genres and history of the italian language (p) D Massimo Natale (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The theatrical experience and disability F Massimo Salgaro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (i) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (p) D Simonetta Ponchia
Seconda parte del Secondo semestre From 4/24/17 To 6/10/17
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Laboratory of History of Theatre F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Paola Cotticelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° Hystory of Christianity and of the Churches (p) D Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (p) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Art (p) D Enrico Dal Pozzolo
1° 2° 3° Greek History (p) D Luisa Prandi
1° 2° 3° Medieval history (p) D Gian Maria Varanini
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Convegno internazionale di studi “filologia materiale fra testo e documento. per giuliano tanturli a un anno dalla scomparsa” F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Presentazione del vol. xliv degli “studi sul boccaccio” F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Kingship and Power. Shakespeare and Classical Theatre. F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° WORKSHOP BEYOND LEXICON: DIACHRONIC LANGUAGE CONTACT ON THE STRUCTURAL AND SYSTEMIC LEVEL. F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Tutorato per studenti

Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.
Docenti tutor per il CdL in Lettere: proff.ri Luca Ciancio, Paolo Scattolin

Linguistic training CLA


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.