Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Beghini Giulia

giulia.beghini_01@univr.it/ giuliabeg@libero.it /

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boni Donatella

donatella.boni@univr.it 045 8028455

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cantalupi Cecilia

cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dalla Valle Marco

marco.dallavalle@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Sideri Cecilia

cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Turri Luigi

luigi.turri@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vannini Carlo

carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
Foreing language B1 level
3
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
Foreing language B1 level
3
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02122

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/02 - MODERN HISTORY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

CuCi IB dal Nov 9, 2020 al Jan 9, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The goal of the course is to provide the main coordinates of the history of the city of Venice and the territories subject to it between the fifteenth and eighteenth centuries, to include the history of the Republic in the political, diplomatic and international economic dynamics, to focus on some issues relating to the cultural dimension (learned and popular) including the role of Venice as a center of processing of religious dissent, to highlight the political particularities of the Venetian experience in a perspective of comparison with other Italian and European realities.

Program

Course Content:

• The political and administrative organization of the Venetian state
• The patriciate (structure and composition, social role)
• The economy (markets and merchants, the economy of city and of the mainland, the merchant fleet)
• The administration of justice in Venice and in the territories of the State
• Society and ways of life (daily life, consumption, food, diseases and cures, beliefs etc.)
• Venice in the international context
• Religion (the ecclesiastical organization and folk religion. The inquisition and heresy).
• Publishing and book trade
• Public opinion and its control (newspapers and journals, ridotti and coffee-houses, ambassadors, State Inquisitors, forbidden books etc.)
• Culture (the arts and sciences, academies, the printing press, popular culture)
• Spaces and times of daily life
• Myth and anti-myth of Venice

Reference books:

a) General part
• FC Lane, Storia di Venezia, Einaudi, Turin 2005
• G. Ortalli, G. Scarabello, Breve storia di Venezia, Pacini, Pisa 1998.

b) In addition, a text chosen from the following

• G. Corazzol, Cineografo di banditi su sfondo di monti. Feltre 1634-1642, Unicopli, Milano 1997
• G. Corazzol, Piani particolareggiati. (Venezia 1580-Mel 1659), DBS, Feltre 2016
• F. Trentini, Essere altrove. Diaspora e immagini nella Venezia dei Carmini, Unicopli, Milano 2019
• P. Brunello, Colpi di scena. La rivoluzione del Quarantotto a Venezia, Cierre edizioni, Verona, 2018
• F. Barbierato, Politici e ateisti. Percorsi della miscredenza a Venezia fra Sei e Settecento, Unicopli, Milano 2006
• F. De Vivo, Patrizi, informatori, barbieri. Politica e comunicazione a Venezia, Feltrinelli, Milano 2012.
• L. Carnelos, «Con libri alla mano». L'editoria di larga diffusione a Venezia tra Sei e Settecento, Unicopli, Milano 2013
• L. Pezzolo, Il fisco dei veneziani. Finanza pubblica ed economia tra XV e XVII secolo, Cierre, Verona 2008
• A. Viggiano, Lo specchio della Repubblica. Venezia e le isole Ionie nel '700, Cierre, Verona 1998
• W. Panciera, La Repubblica di Venezia nel Settecento, Viella, Roma 2014
• C. Povolo, L’intrigo dell’Onore. Poteri e istituzioni nella Repubblica di Venezia tra Cinque e Seicento, Cierre edizioni, Verona 1997
• R. Bragaggia, Confini litigiosi. I governi del territorio nella terraferma veneta del Seicento, Cierre, Verona 2012
• S. Minuzzi, Sul filo dei segreti. Farmacopea, libri e pratiche terapeutiche a Venezia in età moderna, Unicopli, Milano 2016
• E. Valseriati, Tra Venezia e l'Impero. Dissenso e conflitto politico a Brescia nell'età di Carlo V, FrancoAngeli, Milano 2016
• F. Veronese, L'Inquisizione nel secolo dei Lumi. Il Sant'Uffizio e la Repubblica di Venezia, NDF, Palermo, 2017
• G. Scarabello, Le prigioni di Venezia. Carcerati e carceri dal XII al XVIII secolo, Supernova, Venezia, 2016
• J.G. Sperling, Convents and the body politic in late Renaissance Venice, Chicago University Press, Chicago 2000
• J.M. Ferraro, Nefarious Crimes, Contested Justice: Illicit Sex and Infanticide in the Republic of Venice, 1557-1789, The Johns Hopkins University Press, Baltimore, 2008

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
G. Ortalli, G. Scarabello Breve storia di Venezia Pacini editore 1996
F.C. Lane Storia di Venezia Einaudi 1978

Examination Methods

The examination will take place in oral form. Students must demonstrate that they have understood the structures of Venetian history, that they are able to correctly place problems and events, and that they know the most relevant themes of the historiographic debate. The evaluation shall be assigned in 30/30. The examination test will be the same for attending and not attending students.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
CuCi IA From 9/21/20 To 10/31/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Fondamenti per introduzione allo studio del linguaggio F Federico Righi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giornata mondiale della poesia F Arnaldo Soldani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Unesco World Heritage Sites F Silvana Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Il testo en abyme: rappresentazioni della scrittura nell’Europa romantica - Convegno internazionale del CRIER - 5-6 novembre 2020 F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del primo semestre From 9/21/20 To 10/31/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Giannattilio Bonifacio (Coordinatore)
CuCi IB From 11/9/20 To 1/9/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Convegno su carlo gozzi nel terzo centenario della nascita F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Fondamenti per introduzione allo studio del linguaggio F Federico Righi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di metrica italiana F Giovanna Zoccarato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/9/20 To 1/9/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Giannattilio Bonifacio (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Antifascismo/i, un percorso in quattro profili F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on akkadian language F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Antifascismo/i, un percorso in quattro profili F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Cycle of CRIER Conferences for the Napoleon’s Death Bicentenary F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° International Study Conference “Scrivere agli altri, scrivere di sé, scrivere per sé” F Fabio Danelon (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on akkadian language F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Attivita' FAI F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Latin texts translation - Renata Raccanelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Latin texts translation - Renata Raccanelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Latin Prosody exercises - Paolo De Paolis (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Organizzazione e stesura della tesi triennale su temi letterari - Giuseppe Sandrini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Tutorato per studenti

Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.
Docenti tutor per il CdL in Lettere: proff.ri Luca Ciancio, Paolo Scattolin

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.