Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2007/2008 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N O P Q R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

symbol email bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) symbol phone-number +39 045802 8197

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Biggi Elena

symbol email elena.biggiparodi@univr.it

Bottari Guglielmo

symbol email guglielmo.bottari@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Brusegan Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.brusegan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8115

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

symbol email evita.calabrese@univr.it

Candelato Federica

symbol email federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Carozzi Pier Angelo

symbol email pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8684

Cavarzere Alberto

symbol email alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Cocchi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cocchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028392

Costanzo Fiammetta

Cotticelli Paola

symbol email paola.cotticelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8587

De Prisco Antonio

symbol email antonio.deprisco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8553

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Flaim Carmen

symbol phone-number +39 045 8028196

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Franzina Emilio

symbol email emilio.franzina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Gallo Antonella

symbol email antonella.gallo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8467

Gambazzi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gambazzi@univr.it e pagambaz@tin.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028732

Garbellotti Marina

symbol email marina.garbellotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8403

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Girardi Antonio

symbol email antonio.girardi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8108

Graffi Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.graffi@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Marchesini Simona

symbol email simona.marchesini@univr.it

Marchiori Antonia

symbol email fileno@tin.it.

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

symbol email chiara.melloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

symbol email stefano.minozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028553

Napolitano Linda

symbol email linda.napolitano@univr.it

Nardi Maria Stella

Olivato Loredana

symbol email loredana.olivato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8368

Pagliaroli Stefano

symbol email stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028056
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Penzo Gianni

Piva Franco

symbol email franco.piva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8322

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365
Foto 11/18,  January 31, 2019

Pozzo Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.pozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028053

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Prugni Gianmario

symbol email gianmario.prugni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8116

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Reggiani Renato

Rodighiero Andrea

symbol email andrea.rodighiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8643

Rossetti Maria Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.rossetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8106

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Schiavo Piera

symbol email piera.schiavo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Sellan Giuliana

symbol email giuliana.sellan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8373

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Tedoldi Leonida

symbol email leonida.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028618

Vantini Sandra

symbol email sandra.vantini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8548

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Training offer to be defined

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02149

Teacher

Luisa Prandi

Credits

12

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ANT/02 - GREEK HISTORY

Period

Secondo semestre dal Feb 23, 2009 al May 30, 2009.

Location

VERONA

Learning outcomes

Nella parte introduttiva del corso si propone un quadro sintetico delle principali vicende dei Greci nell’antichità, con attenzione al contesto geografico; l’evoluzione storica viene interpretata e valutata alla luce delle realizzazioni del popolo greco sul piano delle Istituzioni e del ruolo avuto nel bacino del Mediterraneo.
Nella parte progredita si analizzerà in modo monografico un aspetto della vicenda storica dei Greci, sulla base delle testimonianze antiche a noi giunte.

Program

Parte introduttiva
Prerequisiti: nessuno

Contenuto del corso:
Vicende, istituzioni e ruolo dei Greci nel Mediterraneo antico

Testi di riferimento:
C.BEARZOT, Manuale di storia greca, Bologna (Il Mulino), 2005

Metodi didattici: lezioni frontali di presentazione dei momenti principali della storia greca, con attenzione al problema metodologico del rapporto fra documentazione in nostro possesso e possibilità di ricostruzione storica.

Parte progredita
Prerequisiti: conoscenze di base di storia greca

Contenuto del corso:
Il dibattito dei Greci sulla migliore forma di governo

Testi di riferimento:
Una scelta di testimonianze di autori antichi (fornita in xerocopia durante il corso).
Appunti presi a lezione.
Almeno un libro fra i seguenti:
W.BURKERT, Da Omero ai Magi. La tradizione orientale nella cultura greca, Venezia (Saggi Marsilio) 1999
L.GERNET, Diritto e civiltà in Grecia antica, Firenze (La Nuova Italia Editrice-Biblioteca di cultura/Forme dell’antico) 2000
E.BALTRUSCH, Sparta, Bologna (Il Mulino – Universale Paperbacks 413) 2002
P.FUNKE, Atene nell’epoca classica, Bologna (Il Mulino – Universale Paperbacks 396) 2001
J.DE ROMILLY, La costruzione della verità in Tucidide, Firenze (La Nuova Italia Editrice - Biblioteca di cultura/Forme dell’antico) 1995
H.-J. GEHRKE, Alessandro Magno, Bologna (Il Mulino – Universale Paperbacks 417) 2002

Metodi didattici: lezioni frontali, durante le quali vengono presentati, tradotti e commentati passi di autore antico pertinenti al tema del corso e fondamentali per la sua comprensione.

Examination Methods

Parte introduttiva
colloquio orale, nel corso del quale si richiede agli studenti di mostrare appropriata conoscenza dello svolgimento della storia dei Greci dalle origini alla conquista romana; è necessaria anche una buona conoscenza della geografia politica del mondo antico, per cui è fondamentale l’uso di un Atlante storico.

Parte progredita
colloquio orale, nel corso del quale si richiede agli studenti di mostrare una conoscenza precisa della dinamica e dei legami storico-politici e socio-economici del fenomeno in oggetto, colto attraverso le testimonianze antiche opportunamente commentate, e di saper discutere in modo critico il saggio scelto per l’approfondimento personale.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Area riservata studenti