Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 26, 2022 Nov 5, 2022
1 B Nov 14, 2022 Dec 22, 2022
2 A Feb 13, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
2 B Apr 12, 2023 May 27, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 9, 2023 Feb 11, 2023
Sessione estiva Jun 5, 2023 Jul 29, 2023
Sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2023 Sep 23, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2021/22) Mar 31, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
Sessione estiva Jul 10, 2023 Jul 15, 2023
Sessione autunnale Nov 6, 2023 Nov 11, 2023
Holidays
Period From To
Chiusura edifici Oct 31, 2022 Oct 31, 2022
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2022 Nov 1, 2022
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2022 Dec 8, 2022
Chiusura edifici Dec 9, 2022 Dec 10, 2022
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2022 Jan 7, 2023
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 7, 2023 Apr 11, 2023
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2023 Apr 25, 2023
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2023 May 1, 2023
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2023 May 21, 2023
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2023 Jun 2, 2023
Chiusura estiva Aug 13, 2023 Aug 19, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Bertolazzi Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.bertolazzi@univr.it

Bianchi Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.bianchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8108

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

symbol email stefania.cretella@libero.it

Dal Maso Serena

symbol email serena.dalmaso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8119

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

symbol email fabio.danelon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028378

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

symbol email dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8392

Donetti Dario

symbol email dario.donetti@univr.it

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Giusfredi Federico

symbol email federico.giusfredi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8481

Lazzarin Gianmarco

symbol email gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8391

Ligugnana Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425392

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Lupi Francesco

symbol email francesco.lupi@univr.it

Mancassola Nicola

symbol email nicola.mancassola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8178

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

symbol email maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Natale Massimo

symbol email massimo.natale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

symbol email paolo.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8559

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Stoffella Marco

symbol email marco.stoffella@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Turri Luigi

symbol email luigi.turri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Vannini Carlo

symbol email carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 level
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 level
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Foreign language
3
E
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

Cuci 1 A From 9/26/22 To 11/5/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Series of conferences Don Nicola Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Business English for everybody F Serena Dal Maso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Russian for everybody F Serena Dal Maso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Training days for landscape administrators F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Worlds of Fashion: Themes and Actors F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Music in History F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Discovery and re-discovery of a city: Verona in the heart of the Roman Empire F Riccardo Bertolazzi (Coordinatore)
CuCi 1 B From 11/14/22 To 12/22/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Series of conferences Don Nicola Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Conference PRIN "Ippolito Nievo tra i Mille" F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Business English for everybody F Serena Dal Maso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Russian for everybody F Serena Dal Maso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Worlds of Fashion: Themes and Actors F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Music in History F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Discovery and re-discovery of a city: Verona in the heart of the Roman Empire F Riccardo Bertolazzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary history seminars F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop. Directive (UE) 2019/790 and Italian Guidelines for Cultural Heritage digitalization, between Copyright and Code of Cultural Heritage and Landscape (D.lgs 42/2004 F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Squadristi in celluloid. The march on Rome between documentary and fiction F Denis Lotti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Text, author, audience. The forms of reception from antiquity to modernity F Massimo Natale (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Wikipedia and digital humanities: laboratory for translation and digitization of cultural heritage F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
CuCi 2 A From 2/13/23 To 4/6/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Works on display, 2023. Alessandro Turchi known as Orbetto, painter on copper and blackboard: the Madonna and Child with Saints Peter the Martyr, Zeno and Tuscany. F Giorgio Fossaluzza (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Discovery and re-discovery of a city: Verona in the heart of the Roman Empire F Riccardo Bertolazzi (Coordinatore)
CuCi 2 B From 4/12/23 To 5/27/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Discovery and re-discovery of a city: Verona in the heart of the Roman Empire F Riccardo Bertolazzi (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Conference Civici Museum Verona F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Conoscere MI/TI rispetto F Nicoletta Zerman (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° International Congress CRIER “Verona at the Centre of Europe: Diplomacy, Literature and the Arts at the Congress of 1822” F Paolo Pellegrini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Future's Festival F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° cultural Thursday ISSR Verona F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Languages ​​of contemporary art F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Literature and dance project: Pier Paolo Pasolini (Life, death and miracles) F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The house of Erizzo and the image of aristrocracy in Venice F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Student login and resources