Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 27, 2021 May 28, 2022
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 27, 2021 Jan 8, 2022
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 14, 2022 May 28, 2022

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G H K L M P R S T U V Z

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vannucci Virginia

virginia.vannucci@univr.it

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zollo Silvia Domenica

silvia.zollo@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002938

Coordinatore

Francesco Palermo

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/21 - COMPARATIVE PUBLIC LAW

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 27, 2021 al Jan 8, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The course explains the functioning of the main instruments of public law and EU law in a comparative perspective. It provides information on the different legal traditions of the world, on their influence on constitutional structures, as well as on the regulation of economic activities through the lens of the comparative methodology. The course provides students with skills such as understanding, assessing and processing the regulatory framework in which they will operate in their professional trajectory. The comparative analysis of phenomena helps understand global trends and design better solutions for specific (legal) problems.

Program

The course is divided in two parts.
The first one explains the legal phenomenon, providing basic notions of public and constitutional law, of the sources of law and of the comparative method. It focuses in particular on the different legal traditions of the world (civil law, common law, African law, mixed jurisdictions, religious law - Islamic, Hindu, Jewish law), their interactions, legal borrowings. Students will be thus be confronted with the cultural context in which law is embedded and with the consequences such context has in the functioning of institutional mechanisms.
The second part focuses on constitutions (their genesis, protection, amendment), on the organization of power, both horizontally (forms of government) and vertically (territorial division of powers: federalism and regionalism), on judicial review of legislation and on the role of (constitutional) courts, as well as on the protection of minority rights. Special attention will be devoted to the European Union, its functioning and its regulatory system. Students will thus be provided with basic knowledge on the functioning of institutions and societies.
The approach and the syllabus are different for students attending classes and those not attending. Students attending classes (ie those attending at least 2/3 of the classes) are supposed to learn primarily by actively following classes as well as the supporting lessons offered in addition to regular teaching. They will study primarily on the notes taken in the classroom and on the learning material provided by the teacher.
Students not attending classes will study on the textbooks:
• L. Pegoraro, A. Rinella, Sistemi costituzionali comparati, Giappichelli 2017 (except chapter 9)
• R. Adam, A. Tizzano, Lineamenti di diritto dell’Unione europea, Giappichelli 2019 (4. ed.), only part One

Examination Methods

Exams are organized as follows:
- Students who attended the course (ie those who participate in at least 2/3 of the classes) will be offered the opportunity to take a written examination (multiple choice as well as open questions). An oral exam can be taken instead of or in addition to the written test.
- Students who did not attend the course: oral examination.

Goals of the exams:
- The written test evaluates the knowledge acquired during the course and the student’s ability to use such knowledge to correctly frame and to solve legal issues. It consists in both multiple-choice and open questions on topics explained in the classroom.
- The oral exam for those who did not attend classes (or did not take or did not pass the written test) is based on the whole syllabus and checks:
a) the acquired knowledge;
b) the ability to present issues, including with appropriate legal language and terminology;
c) the capacity to connect and systematically apply the knowledge;
d) analytical and argumentative skills.
The mere repetition of the textbook is not sufficient to pass the exam. Rather, critical thinking and analysis are encouraged.
Students who decide not to attend classes are invited to study on the textbook only. Given the profound differences in methodology and approach between classes and the textbook, it is recommended to take only one, consistent approach. Classes and the related teaching materials are designed for active explanation by the teacher, while the textbook can be read autonomously. In particular, it is recommended for students not attending the classes to study on the textbook only and not on the slides.
ERASMUS students are invited to contact professor Palermo (francesco.palermo@univr.it) at the beginning of the course in order to discuss teaching methods and assessment tests.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Nei piani didattici di ciascun Corso di studio è previsto l’obbligo di conseguire un certo numero di CFU di tipologia D e di tipologia F.

CFU D (attività a scelta dello studente) possono essere acquisiti mediante:

  • insegnamenti non obbligatori nel proprio piano didattico, previa approvazione del Presidente del Collegio didattico
  • attività accreditate dal Collegio didattico
  • competenze linguistiche (diverse o ulteriori) rispetto a quelle obbligatorie
  • tirocini o stage.
Il numero di CFU D va calcolato complessivamente sull’intero triennio/biennio e non è legato all'annualità.
CFU F sono solitamente relativi ad abilità informatiche, competenze linguistiche, stage e tirocini e ulteriori attività formative accreditate in questa tipologia dal Collegio Didattico.
Nel corso di laurea in Lingue e culture per il turismo e il commercio internazionale sono previste le seguenti tipologie:
- 3 CFU per terza lingua (livello B1)
- 3 CFU per informatica
- 6 CFU per stage obbligatorio.
Le competenze informatiche possono essere acquisite attraverso:
- il superamento della prova pratica presso le aule informatiche di Ateneo,
- la frequenza dei corsi attivati da scuole e centri accreditati dall’AICA (Associazione Italiana per l’Informatica e il Calcolo Automatico) o riconosciuti dalla Provincia e dalla Regione e superamento della relativa prova finale. Le domande per il riconoscimento delle competenze informatiche acquisite precedentemente vengono esaminate dalla Commissione per il riconoscimento delle Competenze Informatiche.
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale.

 

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.