Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem 1A Sep 23, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem 1B Nov 11, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Sem 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 28, 2020
Sem 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
Sessione di laurea autunnale 19-20 Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S T Z

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Carradore Marco

marco.carradore@univr.it

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(M-FIL/01 ,M-FIL/03)
1 module to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 (CB test) (French, German, Spanish, Russian)
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
English language B2 level
3
F
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(M-FIL/01 ,M-FIL/03)
1 module to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 (CB test) (French, German, Spanish, Russian)
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02219

Teacher

Coordinatore

Stefano Tani

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/14 - CRITICAL COMPARATIVE LITERATURE

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Sem 2B dal Apr 6, 2020 al May 30, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at giving the student the conceptual, methodological and cultural base that is necessary in order to analyze and interpret the topic of the course; also, it intends to develop the student's skills in speaking and writing correctly about the topic.

Program

Title of the course: From vampire to zombie. Illness and solitude in the western novel from the 19th century to nowadays. The course intends to analyze two protagonists of normally lowbrow novels and B movies; actually vampires and zombies in the best fiction & film devoted to them denounce unconbfessed malaise and fears of respectively 19th century and contemporary men. Teaching Methodology: Attending students: lectures devoted to the transmission of basic notions on the subject, encouraging questions and interaction. Non-attending students: additional readings.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Mario Barzaghi Il mito del vampiro (Edizione 1) Rubbettino 2010

Examination Methods

Multiple-choice test and/or essay questions during the course and final oral exam during the regular exam periods.

Goals:
to verify the student's ability to learn and apply the acquired knowledge and competence concerning the topic of the course.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
Semestrino 1A From 9/23/19 To 10/31/19
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Worshop for cultral events F Not yet assigned
Semestrino 1B From 11/11/19 To 1/11/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° 1969 – 2019; a cinquant’anni dalla strage di piazza fontana F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Worshop for cultral events F Not yet assigned
Semestrino 2A From 2/17/20 To 3/28/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Marchants of Culture. Editorial distribution and promotion F Federica Formiga (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data elaboration laboratory F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of radio languages F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Worshop for cultral events F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° The Role of Psychology in Human Resources: Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Psychology and communication: Innovation and creativity processes in the workplace F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Communication F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Mass Communication (p) F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 2B From 4/6/20 To 5/30/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Data elaboration laboratory F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of radio languages F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Worshop for cultral events F Not yet assigned
1° 2° 3° Creative Writing Laboratory F Veronica Gobbato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Journalistic Writing Laboratory F Andrea Capuzzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Role of Psychology in Human Resources: Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Psychology and communication: Innovation and creativity processes in the workplace F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Communication F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Mass Communication (p) F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Centro di studi politici "Hannah Arendt" - Seminari F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Theatre with wheels F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Theatre with wheels - conferences F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Univero’ 2019 F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Tutorato per studenti

 Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.