Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 26, 2022 Nov 5, 2022
1 B Nov 14, 2022 Dec 22, 2022
2 A Feb 13, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
2 B Apr 12, 2023 May 27, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 9, 2023 Feb 11, 2023
Sessione estiva Jun 5, 2023 Jul 29, 2023
Sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2023 Sep 23, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2021/22) Mar 31, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
Sessione estiva Jul 10, 2023 Jul 15, 2023
Sessione autunnale Nov 6, 2023 Nov 11, 2023
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2022 Nov 1, 2022
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2022 Dec 8, 2022
Chiusura uffici Dec 9, 2022 Dec 10, 2022
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2022 Jan 7, 2023
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 7, 2023 Apr 11, 2023
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2023 Apr 25, 2023
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2023 May 1, 2023
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2023 May 21, 2023
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2023 Jun 2, 2023
Chiusura estiva Aug 13, 2023 Aug 19, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F H L M O P R S T V Z

Badino Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.badino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8459

Bernardini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Carradore Marco

symbol email marco.carradore@univr.it

Cecconi Francesca

symbol email francesca.cecconi@univr.it

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

symbol email alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Leoni Federico

symbol email federico.leoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028144

Magagnino Mario

symbol email mario.magagnino@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028418

Mantovani Matteo

symbol email matteo.mantovani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802(7814)

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pedrucci Giulia

symbol email giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.possenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8687

Romanzi Valentina

symbol email valentina.romanzi@univr.it

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Tomazzoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Turrini Nicola

symbol email nicola.turrini@univr.it

Vender Maria

symbol email maria.vender@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Zardini Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.zardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8565

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S008049

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/10 - DIRITTO AMMINISTRATIVO

Learning objectives

The course aims to introduce students to the general principles founding the national legal system, with a look to the EU law, and to analyze the different industry regulations that have occurred over the years in order to provide the fundamental to the understanding of the legal framework of the media. The course also provides an introduction that provides learners with the basic legal concepts necessary for the understanding of the notions more specialized, taking into account the fact that this is the first training in a strictly legal setting that students are facing. The course provides an introductory part that provides learners with the basic legal notions for the understanding of the most specialized concepts. Specifically, we will analyze the regulations, also of a deontological nature, which have followed one another over time, so as to provide the fundamental elements for understanding the legal regulation of communication. The course allows students to acquire knowledge of the sectoral regulatory landscape and limits that meet freedom of expression and the right to report constitutionally guaranteed.

Educational offer 2022/2023

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Communication Law (i) (2022/2023)

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

Cuci 1 A From 9/26/22 To 11/5/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° OMI Award - Ceremony and round table F Mario Magagnino
CuCi 1 B From 11/14/22 To 12/22/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° OMI Award - Ceremony and round table F Mario Magagnino
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of radio languages F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti