Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 26, 2022 Nov 5, 2022
1 B Nov 14, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
2 A Feb 13, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
2 B Apr 12, 2023 May 27, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F H L M O P R S T V Z

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Bernardini Giovanni

giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it 0458028673

Carradore Marco

marco.carradore@univr.it

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Leoni Federico

federico.leoni@univr.it 0458028144

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Mantovani Matteo

matteo.mantovani@univr.it 045-802(7814)

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Romanzi Valentina

valentina.romanzi@univr.it

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it +39 045 8028110

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Vender Maria

maria.vender@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
2nd foreign language B1 level (CB Test)
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S009136

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-DEA/01 - DISCIPLINE DEMOETNOANTROPOLOGICHE

Learning objectives

Through various different teaching methods (lectures, discussions, meetings with experts, short films), the course aims to introduce students to a critical understanding of key concepts of the discipline in order to analyze through them how different contemporary situations are approached in the media, highlighting the peculiar sensitivity and the potentiality of an anthropological gaze. At the end of the course the student is expected to have a better understanding of the main categories used within anthropology; become acquainted with anthropological research practices; be capable of making use of the acquired tools to approach contemporary (inter)cultural processes; be capable of a critical approach regarding relevant issues in the public debate.

Educational offer 2022/2023

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Cultural Anthropology SC (i) (2022/2023)

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

Cuci 1 A From 9/26/22 To 11/5/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° OMI Award - Ceremony and round table F Not yet assigned
CuCi 1 B From 11/14/22 To 12/23/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° OMI Award - Ceremony and round table F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti