Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 23, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem. 1B Nov 11, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Sem. 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 28, 2020
Sem. 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 2, 2020 Nov 6, 2020
Sessione di laurea invernale Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Chiusura Ateneo Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Alga Maria Livia

marialivia.alga@univr.it

Bastianello Tamara

tamara.bastianello@univr.it

Bevilacqua Alessia Maria Aurora

alessia.bevilacqua@univr.it 045 8028383

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Bonazzi Matteo

matteo.bonazzi@univr.it 045 8028797

Bondì Davide

davide.bondi@univr.it 045 8028389

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Carta Simona

simona.carta@univr.it

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Cima Rosanna

rosanna.cima@univr.it 0458028046

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Corsi Fabio

fabio.corsi@univr.it 347 0076598

Dal Toso Paola

paola.daltoso@univr.it 045/8028281

De Cordova Federica

federica.decordova@univr.it +39 045 802 8369

De Silvestri Donato

donato.desilvestri@univr.it

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Fornari Giuseppe

giuseppe.fornari@univr.it 045 8028053

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it +39 045 802 8547

Lascioli Angelo

angelo.lascioli@univr.it +39 045802 8156

Lavelli Manuela

manuela.lavelli@univr.it +39 045 802 8136

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Loro Daniele

daniele.loro@univr.it +39 045 802 8041

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Messetti Giuseppina

giuseppina.messetti@univr.it 045 8028780

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Milani Marta

marta.milani@univr.it + 39 045 8028332

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Mussini Ilaria

ilaria.mussini@univr.it

Ongaro Alessandro

alessandro.ongaro@univr.it

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Parini Giorgia Anna

giorgiaanna.parini@univr.it

Persici Valentina

valentina.persici@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Portera Agostino

agostino.portera@univr.it +39 045802 8397

Rapanà Francesca

francesca.rapana@univr.it + 39 045 802 84 66

Riggio Sara

sara.riggio@gmail.com

Ronsivalle Gaetano Bruno

gaetanobruno.ronsivalle@univr.it 3462156236

Scandola Michele

michele.scandola@univr.it +39 045 802 8407

Seppi Roberta

roberta.seppi@univr.it 3926010298

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Solla Gianluca

gianluca.solla@univr.it 0458028667

Tronca Luigi

luigi.tronca@univr.it +39 045 8028075

Vicini Fabio

fabio.vicini@univr.it +39 045 802 8789

Vit Rosanna

rosanna.vit@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zoccatelli Barbara

barbara.zoccatelli@unitn.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Direct training
14
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008133

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/02 - MODERN HISTORY

Period

Sem. 1B dal Nov 15, 2021 al Jan 12, 2022.

Learning outcomes

Knowledge and understanding 1. Acquire the basic knowledge of the method and tools of the work of the historian. 2. Get to know the “others” through comparison with the past, in order to make the educator more aware of the historical, cultural and social changes, that condition the history of childhood and, more broadly, the family. 3. Acquire the awareness that the forms of care towards children and the relationships between the components of the household are the outcome of historical process. Applying knowledge and understanding 1. Know how to contextualise from a historical point of view the educational methods, the different family models and the relationships between the components in relation to the society of belonging. 2. Develop critical sense and independence of judgment in order to seize the historical and cultural influences of the different phenomena and be able to take it considering both in educational projects and in the relationship with the “others”. 3. Develop the capability to identify today’s educational problems, related to childhood and family, depending on the historical, social and cultural context of references.

Program

After illustrating the field’s sources and research methodologies, the course will go on to look at the topic of childhood in the XVI-XIX centuries. The concept of childhood will be examined as well as the role assigned to children within the family nucleus and society.
In particular, the following themes will be developed:
- the social and family roles of boys and girls;
- filial ties;
- abandoned childhood;
- the educational differences between girls and boys.

The aim is to prepare students to adopt a critical approach to interpreting ideas about childhood in the awareness that this was a historical concept that changed over time and place and was subject to cultural conditioning. The teaching method will be mainly the traditional lecture interspersed with labs in which sources will be examined in detail, as well as opportunities for discussion and seminars.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Student will be evaluated in an oral interview on:

- the topics covered during the lectures;
- on the material uploaded onto the e-learning platform of the course;
- on two books of your choice on the reading list.

The oral interview for non-attending students will focus on:
- the material uploaded onto the e-learning platform of the course;
- three books of your choice on the reading list.

Students will have to demonstrate that:
-they are able to contextualize historical concepts and processes and interpret them critically;
-argue their own points in a rigorous way using an appropriate and scholarly language.

For those who choose the study by Pancino C., La natura dei bambini. Cura del corpo, malattie e medicina della prima infanzia fra Cinquecento e Settecento, Bologna, Bononia University Press, 2015, the following chapters are required 1, 2, 3, 6, 7.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambienti e contesti di lavoro con minori Various topics
Analisi dei personal network di sostegno Various topics
comunicazioni relative alla tesi Various topics
Il teatro come contesto educativo Various topics
I processi di globalizzazione culturale nella società contemporanea Various topics
La social network analysis applicata allo studio dei contesti educativi Various topics
L'educatore ed i progetti europei Various topics
L'impegno associativo in ambito educativo Various topics
Politiche sociali e contesti educativi Various topics
Progetti di collaborazione con le istituzioni scolastiche Various topics
PROPOSTE TESI AMBITO GEOGRAFICO Various topics
Scuola e capitale sociale Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student mentoring


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini

Le ulteriori attività formative (crediti F) sono interamente coperte dall’attività di tirocinio “indiretto” (1 cfu) da svolgersi nel secondo anno e di tirocinio “diretto” (14 cfu) da svolgersi presso enti convenzionati per un numero complessivo di 15 cfu (375 ore). Chi è iscritta/o al curriculum servizi per l’infanzia è tenuta/o a svolgere il tirocinio presso nidi e servizi per la prima infanzia per almeno il 50% delle ore.
Il tirocinio professionalizzante (375 ore, pari a 15 cfu), è obbligatorio sia nella sua forma diretta che indiretta.
Il tirocinio indiretto, della durata di 25 ore a frequenza obbligatoria al 75%, si svolge in Università per 20 ore e in forma di lavoro individuale per 5 ore e consiste in un accompagnamento iniziale delle/degli studenti da parte dei tutor attraverso un percorso formativo dotandoli di conoscenze e strumenti adeguati a osservare, comprendere e rielaborare criticamente l’esperienza di tirocinio nei servizi educativi e ad affrontare il tirocinio negli enti con metodo e consapevolezza. Il percorso, da attuare in gruppi da 20-25 persone sotto la supervisione di un tutor, risponde alle esigenze costantemente espresse sia dalle/dagli studenti stessi sia dalle parti sociali che dai referenti degli enti convenzionati.
Il tirocinio diretto si propone di raggiungere i seguenti obiettivi:
  • fare esperienza diretta di attività professionali, che richiedono un livello di preparazione al lavoro educativo;
  • approfondire in particolare il rapporto tra preparazione teorica, acquisita mediante lo studio, ed esperienza pratica, tra mondo del sapere e della cultura e mondo del lavoro e delle professioni;
Al termine del tirocinio diretto lo studente deve presentare una relazione scritta, nella modalità concordata con il tutor accademico.

Nuove Linee Guida per il tirocinio di Scienze dell'educazione.

Per altre informazioni in merito alle procedure per svolgere il tirocinio, è possibile contattare l'Ufficio Stage e Tirocini.

Attachments


Area riservata studenti