Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
Sem. 1B Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
Sem. 2A Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
Sem. 2B Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 14, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 28, 2022 Apr 1, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Alga Maria Livia

marialivia.alga@univr.it

Bastianello Tamara

tamara.bastianello@univr.it

Bevilacqua Alessia Maria Aurora

alessia.bevilacqua@univr.it 045 8028383

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Bonazzi Matteo

matteo.bonazzi@univr.it 045 8028797

Bondì Davide

davide.bondi@univr.it 045 8028389

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Carta Simona

simona.carta@univr.it

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Cima Rosanna

rosanna.cima@univr.it 0458028046

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Corsi Fabio

fabio.corsi@univr.it 347 0076598

Dal Toso Paola

paola.daltoso@univr.it 045/8028281

De Cordova Federica

federica.decordova@univr.it +39 045 802 8369

De Silvestri Donato

donato.desilvestri@univr.it

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Fornari Giuseppe

giuseppe.fornari@univr.it 045 8028053

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it +39 045 802 8547

Lascioli Angelo

angelo.lascioli@univr.it +39 045802 8156

Lavelli Manuela

manuela.lavelli@univr.it +39 045 802 8136

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Loro Daniele

daniele.loro@univr.it +39 045 802 8041

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Messetti Giuseppina

giuseppina.messetti@univr.it 045 8028780

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Milani Marta

marta.milani@univr.it + 39 045 8028332

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Mussini Ilaria

ilaria.mussini@univr.it

Ongaro Alessandro

alessandro.ongaro@univr.it

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Parini Giorgia Anna

giorgiaanna.parini@univr.it

Persici Valentina

valentina.persici@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Portera Agostino

agostino.portera@univr.it +39 045802 8397

Rapanà Francesca

francesca.rapana@univr.it + 39 045 802 84 66

Riggio Sara

sara.riggio@gmail.com

Ronsivalle Gaetano Bruno

gaetanobruno.ronsivalle@univr.it 3462156236

Scandola Michele

michele.scandola@univr.it +39 045 802 8407

Seppi Roberta

roberta.seppi@univr.it 3926010298

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Solla Gianluca

gianluca.solla@univr.it 0458028667

Tronca Luigi

luigi.tronca@univr.it +39 045 8028075

Vicini Fabio

fabio.vicini@univr.it +39 045 802 8789

Vit Rosanna

rosanna.vit@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zoccatelli Barbara

barbara.zoccatelli@unitn.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Direct training
14
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008154

Teacher

Daniele Loro

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PED/01 - PEDAGOGY, THEORIES OF EDUCATION AND SOCIAL EDUCATION

Period

Sem. 2A dal Feb 14, 2022 al Mar 26, 2022.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Knowledge and understanding
1. To know and understand that the life of each individual is both radically unitary in its identity and value, while it is complex and changeable in its forms and manifestations The same is true for education, whose foundations are constant, while the way of being realized in the different phases of existence and its contexts.
2. Understand that in every age of life the subject faces the same basic problems, even if they do so in different ways and at different levels of depth. From an educational point of view it is necessary to know these issues in depth to understand how to help them face them in the most appropriate way at any age.
3. Since every age of life has its own way of dealing with problems, from the educational point of view this allows us to understand that every age has its specific formative objectives, even if the great educational goals are always the same.

Ability to apply knowledge and understanding
1. As in every age of his life the individual has tasks to carry out and problems to overcome in order to fully realize himself, in the same way the formative objective of the educational activity with the elderly is to contribute to place them in the conditions to carry out their duties and responsibilities, even though these aspects may seem limited or apparently non-existent.
2. Understand more deeply, precisely through reference to all the ages of life, the specific meaning of elderly life, as the most favorable age to develop an overall vision of the meaning of one's life,
3. Understand the importance of educational work also with older people, with the specific particularities and operational complexities that also characterize this educational activity.

Program

Programmatic content
The contents of the Life Cycle Pedagogy module are roughly divided into two parts.
A) The first part takes up the theme of the "course of life" which also concerns the first module, (adult life). In this second module, reference is made, in particular, to the elderly. In every individual, old age should be decisive, from the point of view of the search for the meaning of one's life.
B) The second part launches a first overview of elderly life, with particular reference to the following topics:
• the gradual transition from adulthood to old age and the developmental stages of old age;
• reflection on the identity, tasks and responsibilities of the elderly;
• the risk of an "unfinished" life if the meaning of old age is not recognized in the context of the ages of life;
• the multiple aspects of educational activity with older people.

Organization of didactic activity
Also in the didactic organization of this new teaching will be present the modality of the frontal lesson. However, the element of "reflective" sharing will prevail, typical of a "participatory lesson" in which the teacher and students are simultaneously committed to identifying the elements of continuity and difference between the ages of life, with the aim of seeking the " specific ”existential age of every age of life, in particular of adulthood and old age, two ages that in this historical and social moment require particular attention also from the point of view of educational work.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods


Texts for the exam
To prepare the part of the exam relating to the Life Cycle Pedagogy module, it is necessary to study the two texts indicated below. These texts are mandatory for all students, attending and non-attending. The first text involves carefully studying the chapters dedicated to the themes of the "life cycle" and "elderly life"
- D. Loro, Between the ages and experiences of life. Educational work with adults and older people. The new edition of the handout will be available towards the end of the lessons, at the Ateneo Stationery, Lungadige Porta Vittoria, 37 (email: ateneo@ateneovr.it).
- V. Mariani, M. Musaio (edited by), Pedagogy, helping relationship and the elderly person. Personalized accompaniment in residences, Rome, ed. Studium, 2019.

Exam procedure
The exam concerning the first and second modules will be held within the same session and in the same way.
• The exam will be held in written form, lasting a maximum of 3 hours. The written test will consist of a total of 5 open questions: four questions will concern the contents of the first module; a question will concern the second module. The questions will be differentiated not only for their content, but also for the logical / expository aspect. They may be "descriptive", "argumentative", "conceptual", "operational" and "reflective" questions.
• During the lessons, further explanations and operational indications regarding the conduct of the exam will be given.

Methods of evaluating the exam and composing the final score
• The evaluation of the exams, relating to the three modules that make up the teaching of Education in the ages of life, will take place in the same way, that is to say by articulating the score on the basis of five levels of judgment: Insufficient (I) - Sufficient (S ) - Fair (D) - Good (B) - Very Good (MB).
• The score out of thirty will be distributed in proportion to the number of credits attributed to each module and the complexity of the respective contents, as follows:
─ Adult education (6 credits): max. 21/30 (S. = 18; D. = 19; B = 20; MB = 21).
─ Pedagogy of the life cycle (2 credits): max 5/30 (S. = 2; D. = 3; B. = 4; MB = 5).
─ Lab of pedagogy of the life cycle: (1 credits): max 4/30 (S. = 1; D. = 2; B. = 3; MB = 4).
• The final exam score will come from the sum of the scores acquired in the three modules that make up the course.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambienti e contesti di lavoro con minori Various topics
Analisi dei personal network di sostegno Various topics
comunicazioni relative alla tesi Various topics
Il teatro come contesto educativo Various topics
I processi di globalizzazione culturale nella società contemporanea Various topics
La social network analysis applicata allo studio dei contesti educativi Various topics
L'educatore ed i progetti europei Various topics
L'impegno associativo in ambito educativo Various topics
Politiche sociali e contesti educativi Various topics
Progetti di collaborazione con le istituzioni scolastiche Various topics
PROPOSTE TESI AMBITO GEOGRAFICO Various topics
Scuola e capitale sociale Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini

Le ulteriori attività formative (crediti F) sono interamente coperte dall’attività di tirocinio “indiretto” (1 cfu) da svolgersi nel secondo anno e di tirocinio “diretto” (14 cfu) da svolgersi presso enti convenzionati per un numero complessivo di 15 cfu (375 ore). Chi è iscritta/o al curriculum servizi per l’infanzia è tenuta/o a svolgere il tirocinio presso nidi e servizi per la prima infanzia per almeno il 50% delle ore.
Il tirocinio professionalizzante (375 ore, pari a 15 cfu), è obbligatorio sia nella sua forma diretta che indiretta.
Il tirocinio indiretto, della durata di 25 ore a frequenza obbligatoria al 75%, si svolge in Università per 20 ore e in forma di lavoro individuale per 5 ore e consiste in un accompagnamento iniziale delle/degli studenti da parte dei tutor attraverso un percorso formativo dotandoli di conoscenze e strumenti adeguati a osservare, comprendere e rielaborare criticamente l’esperienza di tirocinio nei servizi educativi e ad affrontare il tirocinio negli enti con metodo e consapevolezza. Il percorso, da attuare in gruppi da 20-25 persone sotto la supervisione di un tutor, risponde alle esigenze costantemente espresse sia dalle/dagli studenti stessi sia dalle parti sociali che dai referenti degli enti convenzionati.
Il tirocinio diretto si propone di raggiungere i seguenti obiettivi:
  • fare esperienza diretta di attività professionali, che richiedono un livello di preparazione al lavoro educativo;
  • approfondire in particolare il rapporto tra preparazione teorica, acquisita mediante lo studio, ed esperienza pratica, tra mondo del sapere e della cultura e mondo del lavoro e delle professioni;
Al termine del tirocinio diretto lo studente deve presentare una relazione scritta, nella modalità concordata con il tutor accademico.

Nuove Linee Guida per il tirocinio di Scienze dell'educazione.

Per altre informazioni in merito alle procedure per svolgere il tirocinio, è possibile contattare l'Ufficio Stage e Tirocini.

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti