Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 24, 2012 Dec 21, 2012
secondo semestre Feb 18, 2013 May 24, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Saperi minimi Oct 1, 2012 Sep 30, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M N P R S V Z

Blasi Silvia

silvia.blasi@univr.it 045 8028218

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Cavallo Daniela

daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Genovese Anna

anna.genovese@univr.it 0458028233

Giaretta Elena

elena.giaretta@univr.it 045 802 8051

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Mori Luca

luca.mori@univr.it 045 802 8388

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Santi Flavio

flavio.santi@univr.it 045 802 8239

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Sproviero Alice Francesca

alicefrancesca.sproviero@univr.it 045 802 8216

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00522

Coordinatore

Massimo Guerriero

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/03 - ECONOMIC STATISTICS

Period

primo semestre dal Sep 24, 2012 al Dec 21, 2012.

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide the students with the basic statistical tools used to manage a firm. The course is mainly practice, so that theoretical methods will be always applied to real cases using online datasets. The following topics will be then explored during the course: customer analysis, management control system, quality control, time series analysis of sales and forecasting. Freshening up the basic notions of descriptive and inferential statistics before attending the present course is highly recommended.

Program

1.Main data sources for business management

2. Descritptive statistics for customer needs analysis

3. Interval estimation and hypothesis testing for business management, quality control and internal auditing


Suggested book
- A. CERIOLI, M.A. MILIOLI, Introduzione all’inferenza statistica senza (troppo) sforzo, 2a edizione, Uninova, Parma, 2007

Examination Methods

Written exam. Oral exam is optional.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Comunicazione per la sostenibilità Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti