Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2019 Jan 31, 2020
I° semestre - 3° anno Oct 28, 2019 Jan 31, 2020
II semestre Mar 2, 2020 Jun 12, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 3, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 15, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 20, 2020 Jul 20, 2020
Sessione autunnale di laurea Oct 20, 2020 Oct 20, 2020
Sessione autunnale di laurea - dicembre Dec 11, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
Sessione invernale di laurea Mar 19, 2021 Mar 19, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P S T U V Z

Assfalg Michael

symbol email michael.assfalg@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7949

Begalli Diego

symbol email diego.begalli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028731-8491

Bolzonella David

symbol email david.bolzonella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Capitello Roberta

symbol email roberta.capitello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8488

Cecchin Michela

symbol email michela.cecchin@univr.it

Dal Corso Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.dalcorso@univr.it symbol phone-number (0039) 045 802 7867

Fasoli Marianna

symbol email marianna.fasoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7091

Favati Fabio

symbol email fabio.favati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.felis@univr.it symbol phone-number +390456835627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

symbol email davide.gaeta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5632

Gobbi Bruno

symbol email bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Guzzo Flavia

symbol email flavia.guzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7923

Lisanti Maria Tiziana

symbol email mariatiziana.lisanti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0812532609

Meneghini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Mori Nicola

symbol email nicola.mori@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5628

Nardon Chiara

symbol email chiara.nardon@univr.it

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Piccinelli Fabio

symbol email fabio.piccinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.polverari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835629

Salvetti Elisa

symbol email elisa.salvetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027917

Sidali Katia Laura

symbol email katialaura sidali@univr it symbol phone-number 045 802 8592

Slaghenaufi Davide

symbol email davide.slaghenaufi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 683 5615

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.ugliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5626

Vandelle Elodie Genevieve Germaine

symbol email elodiegenevieve.vandelle@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027826

Varanini Zeno

symbol email zeno.varanini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

symbol email anita.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027901

Zapparoli Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027047

Zenoni Sara

symbol email sara.zenoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7941

Zivcovich Franco

symbol email franco.zivcovich@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/C
MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01
English B1 level
6
E
-
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
AGR/15
12
B
AGR/03
Training
6
F
-
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
AGR/11 ,AGR/12
12
B/C
AGR/15
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/C
MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01
English B1 level
6
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
AGR/15
12
B
AGR/03
Training
6
F
-

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
AGR/11 ,AGR/12
12
B/C
AGR/15
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00151

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Maurizio Ugliano

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

TECNOLOGIE E CONDIZIONAMENTO DEI VINI

Credits

3

Period

Secondo semestre

Academic staff

Fabio Favati

TECNOLOGIE E PROCESSI ENOLOGICI

Credits

9

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Learning outcomes

The course is structured with two distinct modules and is aimed at providing knowledge concerning
- chemical and biochemical mechanisms taking place during winemaking
- management of the main winemaking operations and of the related control variables in the context of red and white wine production, as well as for rosé wines, passito-style wines, sparkling and low SO2 wines
- theoretical and practical aspects of wine conditioning and packaging
- laboratory and winery practices for process control

Program

The course is developed across two modules. Each program is directly available at the specific webpage

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Achievement of the exam involves passing the two modules, each with its own examination procedures. The final mark is expressed in thirtieths and is calculated taking into account the mark of each module, normalised by the number of credits of the module itself. There are no distinctions between attending and not attending students.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance is mandatory for practical and laboratory activities, unless otherwise determined by the Teaching Committee.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources