Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 4, 2021 Jan 28, 2022
Primo semestre 3 anno Oct 25, 2021 Jan 28, 2022
Secondo semestre Mar 7, 2022 Jun 10, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Jan 31, 2022 Mar 4, 2022
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 13, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2022 Sep 29, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 22, 2022 Jul 22, 2022
Sessione di laurea autunnale Oct 21, 2022 Oct 21, 2022
Sessione di laurea autunnale - Dicembre Dec 9, 2022 Dec 9, 2022
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 17, 2023 Mar 17, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M P S T U V Z

Assfalg Michael

michael.assfalg@univr.it +39 045 802 7949

Begalli Diego

diego.begalli@univr.it +39 045 8028731

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Dal Corso Giovanni

giovanni.dalcorso@univr.it (0039) 045 802 7950

Favati Fabio

fabio.favati@univr.it +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

giovanna.felis@univr.it +390456835627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Gobbi Bruno

bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Meneghini Lorenzo

lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Mori Nicola

nicola.mori@univr.it 045 683 5628

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 8027064

Sidali Katia Laura

katialaura sidali@univr it 045 802 8592

Slaghenaufi Davide

davide.slaghenaufi@univr.it +39 045 683 5615

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

maurizio.ugliano@univr.it 045 683 5626

Vandelle Elodie Genevieve Germaine

elodiegenevieve.vandelle@univr.it 0458027826

Varanini Zeno

zeno.varanini@univr.it 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

anita.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 8027901

Zapparoli Giacomo

giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it +390458027047

Zenoni Sara

sara.zenoni@univr.it 045 802 7941

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(BIO/01 ,BIO/04)
6
A
(CHIM/06)
6
B
(AGR/01)
9
A/C
(MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)
Training
6
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
12
B/C
(AGR/15)
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(BIO/01 ,BIO/04)
6
A
(CHIM/06)
6
B
(AGR/01)
9
A/C
(MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)
Training
6
F
-

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
12
B/C
(AGR/15)
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006107

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

-

Learning outcomes

The course is divided into two modules with the aim of illustrating the different growing techniques in viticulture, and examining problems and effects on productivity and quality. The students will acquire knowledge about how plant the vineyard, the different forms of vine training, the pruning systems, the techniques of soil and irrigation management, the mineral nutrition, the canopy management and the methods of harvest. These aspects will be addressed also considering the most modern mechanical equipment for the technical management of the vineyard.

Educational offer 2021/2022

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Viticulture practices and mechanization (2021/2022)

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività formative di tipologia D o F comprendono gli insegnamenti impartiti presso l'Università di Verona o periodi di stage/tirocinio professionale.
Nella scelta delle attività di tipo D, gli studenti dovranno tener presente che in sede di approvazione si terrà conto della coerenza delle loro scelte con il progetto formativo del loro piano di studio e dell'adeguatezza delle motivazioni eventualmente fornite. Dal 1° dicembre 2021 al 27 febbraio 2022 e dal 2 maggio 2022 al 15 luglio 2022, tramite il presente modulo gli studenti possono richiedere l'inserimento di attività didattiche in TAF D ed F che non possono inserire autonomamente nel proprio piano di studi tramite la procedura on-line.

COMPETENZE LINGUISTICHE - dal 1° ottobre 2021 (Delibera del Consiglio della Scuola di Scienze e Ingegneria del 30 marzo 2021) per gli immatricolati dall'A.A. 2021/2022

  • Lingua inglese: vengono riconosciuti automaticamente 3 CFU per ogni livello di competenza superiore a quello richiesto dal corso di studio (se non già riconosciuto nel ciclo di studi precedente).
  • Altre lingue e italiano per stranieri: vengono riconosciuti automaticamente 3 CFU per ogni livello di competenza a partire da A2 (se non già riconosciuto nel ciclo di studi precedente).
Tali CFU saranno riconosciuti, fino ad un massimo di 6 CFU complessivi, di tipologia F se il piano didattico lo consente, oppure di tipologia D.
Ulteriori crediti a scelta per conoscenze linguistiche potranno essere riconosciuti solo se coerenti con il progetto formativo dello studente e se adeguatamente motivati.

 

Primo semestre From 10/4/21 To 1/28/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
Cellar door wine tourism D Katia Laura Sidali (Coordinatore)
Wine marketing D Diego Begalli (Coordinatore)
Secondo semestre From 3/7/22 To 6/10/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
New Grapevine Breeding techniques D Sara Zenoni (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is mandatory for practical and laboratory activities, unless otherwise determined by the Teaching Committee.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.