Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2010/2011

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 31, 2011
II semestre Mar 1, 2011 Jun 15, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 1, 2011 Feb 28, 2011
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2011 Jul 29, 2011
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Oct 20, 2010 Oct 20, 2010
Sessione straordinaria Dec 14, 2010 Dec 14, 2010
Sessione invernale Mar 23, 2011 Mar 23, 2011
Sessione estiva Jul 18, 2011 Jul 18, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Christmas holidays Dec 22, 2010 Jan 6, 2011
Easter holidays Apr 22, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M Q T U V

Bettinelli Marco Giovanni

marco.bettinelli@univr.it 045 802 7902

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Franco Giuditta

giuditta.franco@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Guerriero Massimo

massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Mariotto Gino

gino.mariotto@univr.it +39 045 8027031

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Morato Laura Maria

laura.morato@univr.it 045 802 7904

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Tapparo Francesco

Todorov Velitchko

velitchko.todorov@univr.it

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Ulas Mehmet Aydin

mehmetaydin.ulas@univr.it +39 045 802 7049

Vigano' Luca

luca.vigano@univr.it

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
12
C
(BIO/10)
6
C
(BIO/18)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00016

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Nicola Drago

The teaching is organized as follows:

Programmazione per bioinformatica

Credits

6

Period

II semestre, I semestre

Academic staff

Nicola Drago

Laboratorio di programmazione i

Credits

6

Period

II semestre, I semestre

Academic staff

Francesco Tapparo

Learning outcomes

Module: PROGRAMMAZIONE PER BIOINFORMATICA
-------
the fundamentals of object programming ad objects and the basic knowledge for
using the standard resources of a programming environment.


Module: LABORATORIO DI PROGRAMMAZIONE I
-------

Program

Module: PROGRAMMAZIONE PER BIOINFORMATICA
-------
The representation of numbers. ASCII and Unicode codes. Classes and objects. Compilation and
interpretation. Java Virtual Machine. Java instructions and program execution. Types, variables and
expressions. The invocation of methods and parameter passing. Array and dynamical data structures. File
operations and object saving. Memory management. Exception handling. Recursive methods. Inheritance
and polymorphism.


Module: LABORATORIO DI PROGRAMMAZIONE I
-------

Examination Methods

Module: PROGRAMMAZIONE PER BIOINFORMATICA
-------
Written exam that can be substituted by two partial examinations.


Module: LABORATORIO DI PROGRAMMAZIONE I
-------

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Modalità di frequenza

Come riportato al punto 25 del Regolamento Didattico per l'A.A. 2021/2022, la frequenza al corso di studio non è obbligatoria.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.