Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LMSIO VR - 2° ANNO 1° SEM. Oct 3, 2019 Feb 8, 2020
LMSIO VR - 1° ANNO 1° SEM. Nov 14, 2019 Mar 14, 2020
LMSIO VR - 2° ANNO 2° SEM. Apr 16, 2020 Jun 27, 2020
LMSIO VR - 1° ANNO 2° SEM. Apr 16, 2020 Jun 27, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale 2° anno Lm Sio Vr Mar 2, 2020 Mar 31, 2020
Sessione invernale 1° anno Lm Sio Vr Mar 16, 2020 Apr 9, 2020
Sessione estiva Lm Sio Vr Jul 1, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
Sessione autunnale Lm Sio Vr Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Prima sessione Lm Sio Vr Jun 15, 2020 Sep 15, 2020
Seconda sessione Lm Sio Vr Nov 16, 2020 Jan 15, 2021
Terza sessione Lm Sio Vr Mar 1, 2021 Apr 30, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 10, 2020 Apr 15, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 23, 2020
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Stage 2° anno Lm Sio Vr Stage 2° anno Lm Sio Vr Jul 1, 2020 Nov 27, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M P R S V Z

Ambrosi Elisa

elisa.ambrosi_01@univr.it +039 0458027288

Brugnolli Anna

segreteriaCLI@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Di Francesco Vincenzo

vincenzo.difrancesco@univr.it +39 045 8123989

Di Giulio Paola

paola.digiulio@unito.it 011/5705824

Di Nicola Paola

paola.dinicola@univr.it +39 045 802 8040

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Laquintana Dario

dario.laquintana@univr.it 0255033107

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Palese Alvisa

alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Randon Giulia

giulia.randon@aulss8.veneto.it 0444/754305

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Venturini Francesca

francesca.venturini@aopd.veneto.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/45 ,SECS-P/07)
7
B
(MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SECS-S/02)
6
B
(MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08)
6
B
(MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-PSI/06 ,SPS/09)
8
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
30
B
(MED/45)
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/45 ,SECS-P/07)
7
B
(MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SECS-S/02)
6
B
(MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08)
6
B
(MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-PSI/06 ,SPS/09)
8
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
30
B
(MED/45)
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000449

Credits

1

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/47 - MIDWIFERY

Language

Italian

Period

LMSIO VR - 1° ANNO 2° SEM. dal Apr 16, 2020 al Jun 27, 2020.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Investigate midwifery care issues in the light of scientific evidence and analyze their impact on changing practice and improving the quality of gender health and reproductive health in the services.

Program

Epistemology of the midwifery
- The midwifery partnership.
- The principles of centered women care, in reference to gender medicine.
- The birth path: application of the midwifery partnership to organizational models and clinical practice.
Models of development of midwifery care
- Functional areas in low obstetric risk or autonomous management of low obstetric risk.

Surveillance during pregnancy, childbirth and the puerperium
- Implications for the practice of the ten recommendations to save women's lives.
- Recommendations for triage of pregnant women in emergency departments.
- Time networks - employees in the obstetric and neonatal area.
- Care path for the critically pregnant woman
- Sentinel events in obstetrics and near miss: good practices and improvement actions

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Pairman S., Pincombe J, Thorogood C, Tracy S. Midwifery, Preparation for practice 3ed. (Edizione 3) Churchill Livingstone - elsevier 2015

Examination Methods

Written exam with open questions.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Orario lezioni

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida ai programmi - polo didattico di Verona 480 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx Attestato frequenza lezioni 1293 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf Attestato presenza esame 124 KB, 23/06/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.