Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2015/2016 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Bombieri Rosi

rosi.bombieri@univr.it

Bria Emilio

emilio.bria@univr.it +390458128124

Brugnolli Anna

segreteriaCLI@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Di Giulio Paola

paola.digiulio@unito.it 011/5705824

Di Nicola Paola

paola.dinicola@univr.it +39 045 802 8040

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Niero Mauro

mauro.niero@univr.it

Palese Alvisa

alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Patuzzo Sara

sara.patuzzo@univr.it 0458121830

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Romano Gabriele

gabriele.romano@univr.it 045 8027631

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Taddia Patrizia

patrizia.taddia@aosp.bo.it

Venturini Francesca

francesca.venturini@aopd.veneto.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
30
B
MED/45
Prova finale
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/42 ,SECS-P/07
6
B
MED/01 ,SECS-S/02 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
6
B
MED/02 ,MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
14
B
BIO/14 ,MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
30
B
MED/45
Prova finale
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000457

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PSI/06 - WORK AND ORGANIZATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY

Period

2°anno 1°semestre LM dal Oct 3, 2016 al Feb 18, 2017.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course of work psychology will deal with the concept of decision-making process (problem-finding, problem-setting, problem-solving e decision-making), from the point of view of cognitive, emotional and behavioral aspects. The course will follow the path that starting from the individual will lead to organization

Program

1.1. the individual at work
- Cognitive characteristics: intelligence and convictions:
o Simon, Kahneman e Tversky: rationality vs irrationality;
o Cognitive biases;
o Opinions and attitudes;
o Gardner (multiple intelligences) and Goleman (emotional intelligence);

- Emotional characteristics: needs and motivations:
o Intrinsic and extrinsic motivations;
o Maslow hierarchy of needs;
o Rogers' self-actualization;
o The two Factor Theory by Herzberg;

- Behavioral characteristics: abilities and competencies:
o Abilities, capacities, skills and competences;
o The assessment of position (job description; job analysis; task analysis);
o The assessment of performance;
o The assessment of potential.

1.2. Group at work: the dynamics
- Cooperation vs Competition (the T-Group by Lewin and the Groups of Encounters by Rogers);
- Inclusion vs Exclusion (the T-Group by Lewin and the Groups of Encounters by Rogers);
- Cohesion vs Conflict;
- Leadership vs Membership (Lewin, Likert, Fiedler and Bass)
- Dependency vs Autonomy (Rogers)
- Task orientation – Bass.

1.3. Organization
- Organizational Development (Bennis and Schein):
- Selection (Assessment Center and Development Center);
- Cultures, sub-cultures and counter-cultures;
- Diversity Management;
- Climate and safety climate: stress, mobbing, burnout

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Riccardo Sartori, Cristina Maria Rappagliosi Orientamento, formazione e lavoro. Dalla psicologia alle organizzazioni LED 2012

Examination Methods

Written exam.

Bibliography

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Ultimo aggiornamento orario lezioni: 30/05/2022

Attachments


Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 

Area riservata studenti