Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
INF. VI 1° anno 1° semestre Oct 1, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
INF. VI 2° anno 1° semestre Oct 1, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
INF. VI 3° anno 1° semestre Oct 13, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
INF. VI 3° anno 2° semestre Feb 1, 2016 Mar 24, 2016
INF. VI 1° anno 2° semestre Feb 1, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
INF. VI 2° anno 2° semestre Apr 26, 2016 Jun 24, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
INF. VI sessione invernale 1° - 2° - 3° anno Jan 7, 2016 Jan 27, 2016
INF. VI sessione primaverile-estiva 3° anno Mar 30, 2016 Apr 14, 2016
INF. VI sessione primaverile-estiva 1° anno Apr 4, 2016 Apr 21, 2016
INF. VI sessione estiva 1° anno Jul 11, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
INF. VI sessione estiva 3° anno Jul 18, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
INF. VI sessione autunnale 1° - 2° - 3° anno Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V W Z

Azzini Anna Maria

annamaria.azzini@univr.it +39 045 8128275

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Fantin Francesco

francesco.fantin@univr.it +39 045 812 3577

Gajofatto Alberto

alberto.gajofatto@univr.it +39 0458124768

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gnata Chiara

chiara.gnata@libero.it

Liboi Elio Maria

elio.liboi@univr.it 0458027666

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Martin Sonia

martinsonia@libero.it

Martinelli Nicola

nicola.martinelli@univr.it +39 045 812 6658

Micaglio Andrea

Moretti Ugo

ugo.moretti@univr.it 0458027602; 0458124245

Pagiusco Gaetana

pagiusco@interfree.it

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Pizzolo Francesca

francesca.pizzolo@univr.it 045-8126490

Randon Giulia

giulia.randon@aulss8.veneto.it 0444/754305

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Salvia Roberto

roberto.salvia@univr.it +39 045 812 4816

Savio Michela

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Trombetta Maddalena

maddalena.trombetta@univr.it + 39 045 8123747

Zaffanello Marco

marco.zaffanello@univr.it +39 045 812 7126

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zoico Elena

elena.zoico@univr.it +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000039

Credits

7

Coordinatore

Anna Maria Chiarini

The teaching is organized as follows:

Fisiologia

Credits

3

Period

INF. VI 1° anno 1° semestre

Academic staff

Roberto Poltronieri

Anatomia umana

Credits

3

Period

INF. VI 1° anno 1° semestre

Academic staff

Mirco Galie'

Istologia

Credits

1

Period

INF. VI 1° anno 1° semestre

Academic staff

Anna Maria Chiarini

Learning outcomes

Module: FISIOLOGIA
-------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------


Module: ISTOLOGIA
-------
Histology is the study of the tissues of the body and how these tissues are arranged to costituite organs. The aim of histology course is to let students comprehend the basic knowledge they need to undertake successefully the rest of their academic learning programs.


Module: ANATOMIA UMANA
-------
da inserire---------------------------------------------------------

Program

Module: FISIOLOGIA
-------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------


Module: ISTOLOGIA
-------
Cytology: eukaryotic cell: plasma membrane, cytoplasm, cytoplasmic organelles (endoplasmic reticulum:rough and smooth, Golgi apparatus, mitochondria,ribosomes, lysosomes).
Cytoskeleton (general structure and function),nuclear envelope, nucleus (chromatin, DNA organization and chromosomes),nucleolus, cell cycle (mitosis).
Histology: epithelial tissues, characteristic features of epithelial cells. Types of epithelia:
Covering or lining epithelia, glandular epithelia (exocrine and endocrine glands: examples).
Connettive tissue: cells of connective tissue: fibroblasts and residential cells. Fibers: collagen, reticular fibers, elastic fibers, ground substance.
Adipose tissue: white and brown
Cartilage: hyaline, elastic cartilage, fibrocartilage. Cells and the matrix.
Bone: bone cells, bone matrix.
Blood: cells and serum/plasma.
Muscle tissue: skeletal muscle, cardiac muscle, smooth muscle. Cells and organization.
Central and peripheral nervous system: neurons and glial cells.

Book:
JUNQUEIRA'S Basic Histology - Text & Atlas (12th Edition)
Anthony L. Mescher
McGraw Hill Lange


Module: ANATOMIA UMANA
-------
da inserire---------------------------------------------------------

Examination Methods

Module: FISIOLOGIA
-------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------


Module: ISTOLOGIA
-------
Examination: written open questions with suggestions.
A written intermediate test regarding the first part of the program is offered during the course. The intermediate test is valid until the end of the academic year. Students that have not passed successfully the intermediate test must repeat the complete program examination. When the complete test has been positively passed it must not be attended again.


Module: ANATOMIA UMANA
-------
da inserire---------------------------------------------------------

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.