Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
1^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
2^ SESSIONE A.A. 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Bencivenga Maria

maria.bencivenga@univr.it +39 045 812 7053

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Caminati Marco

marco.caminati@univr.it 0458124401

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Fantin Francesco

francesco.fantin@univr.it +39 045 812 3577

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gnata Chiara

chiara.gnata@libero.it

Longhini Jessica

jessica.longhini@univr.it

Malleo Giuseppe

giuseppe.malleo@univr.it +39 0458126008

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Martinelli Nicola

nicola.martinelli@univr.it +39 045 812 6658

Montioli Riccardo

riccardo.montioli@univr.it 0458027178

Morandi Anita

anita.morandi@univr.it 045/8127659

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pizzolo Francesca

francesca.pizzolo@univr.it 045-8126490

Randon Giulia

giulia.randon@aulss8.veneto.it 0444/754305

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Trombetta Maddalena

maddalena.trombetta@univr.it + 39 045 8123747

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
1
F
(L-LIN/12)
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000109

Credits

8

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

-

Learning outcomes

The course aims to investigate physio pathological, clinical and care aspects of some important health problems selected considering their epidemiological relevance and feature in situation of clinical instability but above all in chronicity/disability. The course considers changes deriving from aging and from chronic degenerative problems increase. The approach focuses on the recognition and management of current and potential problems with a view to continuity in different care settings and on development of competencies and self-care skills. GERIATRICS: The course aims to deepen the physiopathological, clinical and care aspects of some priority health problems selected based on their relevance epidemiological and exemplary both in the situation of clinical instability but above all in the chronicity / disability. Consider the resulting changes aging population and the increase in chronic degenerative problems. The approach focuses on the recognition and management of problems current and potential in a perspective of continuity in different care contexts and on the promotion and development of skills and s+J32elf-care skills. CLINICAL NURSING IN MEDICINE AND PALLIATIVE CARE: Knowing how to describe the sphere of palliative care and identifying objectives and methods of taking charge of the people involved and their families Identify the most approp+J32riate approaches to the individual phases of the disease pathway. NURSING IN CHRONIC DISEASE The module aims to deepen the physiopathological, clinical and care aspects of some priority health problems selected based on their epidemiological relevance and exemplarity both in the situation of clinical instability but above all in the chronicity / disability. Consider the changes resulting from the aging of the population and the increase in chronic degenerative problems. The approach focuses on the recognition and management of current and potential problems in a perspective of continuity in different care contexts and on the promotion and development of skills and self-care skills. INTERNAL MEDICINE The module aims to provide knowledge on the physiopathological processes and the main diagnostic-therapeutic pathways of the main clinical pictures such as liver cirrhosis, pneumonia and bronchopulmonary foci, gastritis and gastric ulcers, chronic inflammatory bowel diseases, acute and chronic renal failure . With reference to the illnesses treated, the student, on the basis of knowledge, must be able to: a) recognize the main signs and symptoms of the diseases treated and b) acquire some basic hints for therapeutic management. REHABILITATION MEDICINE to acquire knowledge about concepts of disablement,disability and handicap, neuro-Motor rehabilitation Bladder’s neurologic rehabilitation and rehabilitation of patients with hip and knee’s prosthesis NEUROLOGY: To acquire the basic knowledge of the anatomy and physiology of the central and peripheral nervous system, of the etiopathogenesis, of the physiopathology of the main neurological syndromes, the principles of treatment and the type of supportive care ENDOCRINOLOGY: Nursing knowledge and skills in the diagnosis, management and treatment of diabetes mellitus and other major endocrine diseases.

Educational offer 2021/2022

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Chronic clinical nursing care (2021/2022)

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Orario lezioni

Orario lezioni

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.