Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2020/2021 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P Q R S T V Z

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Darra Francesca

francesca.darra@univr.it +39 045 812 7869

Favretto Giuseppe

giuseppe.favretto@univr.it +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Feletti Alberto

alberto.feletti@univr.it 0458122695

Fiorio Mirta

mirta.fiorio@univr.it +39 0458425133

Fratta Pasini Anna Maria

annamaria.frattapasini@univr.it +39 045 8124749

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Morandi Anita

anita.morandi@univr.it 045/8127659

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Savazzi Silvia

silvia.savazzi@univr.it +39 0458027691

Sbarbati Andrea

andrea.sbarbati@univr.it +39 045 802 7266

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 045 812 4956

Zanoni Roberta

roberta.zanoni@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01837

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

FIS/07 - APPLIED PHYSICS

Period

FISIO ROV 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE dal Oct 12, 2020 al Dec 16, 2020.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing the students with the basic concepts of physics and with the ability to apply those concepts to solve specific problems, thus acquiring familiarity with the scientific method and the typical tools of experimental physics.
The attendance of the course and the active participation to the proposed activities, accompanied by individual study, will concur to provide the students with the following abilities:
1) acquaintance with the basis of the scientific method applied to physics;
2) attitude towards the critical analysis of concepts employed by physical theories
3) understand and summarize the basic principles and laws of physics;
4) apply the laws of physics to the solution of specific problems in the medical practice

Program

1. Physical observables and physical laws. Fundamental and derived units. International System (M.K.S.), c.g.s. system, British units. Multiples and submultiples. Vectors and scalars.
2. Kinematics: displacement, velocity and acceleration. Uniform motion. Uniformly accelerated motion.
3. Dynamics: the three fundamental principles. Forces: vector representation, composition and decomposition. Measurements of forces: scales and dynamometer. Gravitational force, reaction forces, inertial forces. Torque. Levers.
4. Work. Kinetic and potential energy. Conservation of mechanical energy. Power.
5. States of matter. Density and pressure. Stevin’s law. Pascal principle, buoyancy. Atmospheric pressure. Flow. Bernoulli’s theorem. Viscosity. Hagen-Poiseuille law.
6. Temperature and thermometers. Thermal expansion. Ideal gases. Heat. Phase transitions. Heat propagation. Thermoregulation in living organisms. Principles of thermodynamics. Metabolism.
7. Elastic waves: physical characteristics. Sound. Ultrasounds. Doppler effect.
8. Electric phenomena. Coulomb’s law. Electric field and electric potential. Capacitors and capacitance. Electric currents. Ohm’s laws. Resistors. Resistors in series and in parallel. Joule effect. Safety issues. Bioelectricity. Magnetic phenomena. Magnetic field. Biot-Savart law. Electromagnetic induction. Faraday’s law.
9. Electromagnetic waves. Spectrum of the electromagnetic waves. Optics. Snell’s law. Dispersion. Total internal reflection. Optical fibers. Thin lenses. Vision.
10. Structure of the atomic nucleus. Isotopes and nuclides. Radioactivity. Nuclear decays. Law of nuclear decay. Activity and half-life. Dosimetry.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Paul Davidovits Fisica per le professioni sanitarie UTET Università 2015 8860084490

Examination Methods

The exam consists in a written test including multiple-choice questions. Multiple-choice questions require the solution of specific problems with no need for a calculator. The written test will be considered as “passed” with a minimum score of 18/30.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti