Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
TERP ROV 3^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2018 Nov 9, 2018
TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 8, 2018 Dec 14, 2018
TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 8, 2018 Dec 7, 2018
TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE (1 periodo) Feb 4, 2019 Mar 8, 2019
TERP ROV 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Feb 4, 2019 Mar 15, 2019
TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Mar 11, 2019 May 17, 2019
TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE (2 periodo) Apr 8, 2019 May 24, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
TERP ROV SESSIONE INVERNALE (2 ANNO) Dec 17, 2018 Jan 25, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE INVERNALE (1 e 3 ANNO) Jan 7, 2019 Feb 1, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA (2 ANNO) May 27, 2019 Jun 21, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA (1 e 3 ANNO) Jul 1, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
TERP ROV SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2019 Dec 30, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2020 Apr 30, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Vacanze estive Aug 5, 2019 Aug 18, 2019
Festa S. Patrono Aug 5, 2019 Aug 5, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TERP ROV 3^ anno - 1^semestre TERP ROV 3^ anno - 1^semestre Nov 12, 2018 Dec 14, 2018
TERP ROV 2^ anno - 1^semestre TERP ROV 2^ anno - 1^semestre Jan 28, 2019 Mar 8, 2019
TERP ROV 1^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP ROV 1^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Mar 11, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
TERP ROV 3^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP ROV 3^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Mar 18, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
TERP ROV 3^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP ROV 3^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) May 13, 2019 Jun 21, 2019
TERP ROV 1^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP ROV 1^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) May 27, 2019 Jun 21, 2019
TERP ROV 2^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP ROV 2^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Jun 24, 2019 Jul 26, 2019
TERP ROV 2^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP ROV 2^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Albertoli Giancarla

symbol email giancarla.albertoli@tin.it symbol phone-number 045 8009841

Aleotti Renata

symbol email renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Amaddeo Francesco

symbol email francesco.amaddeo.fa@gmail.com symbol phone-number 045 8124930

Barbui Corrado

symbol email corrado.barbui@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458126418

Berti Loretta

symbol email loretta.berti@univr.it

Borghesi Armando

symbol email borghesi.a@mail.apss.tn.it

Cappelletti Francesca

symbol email francesca.cappelletti@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0464/403149

Carpineta Sandro

symbol email carpineta.sandro@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0465 339716

Cazzoletti Lucia

symbol email lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027656

Chiesa Silvia

symbol email silvia.chiesa@apss.tn.it

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

symbol email ilaria.dalpra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7161

Ferdeghini Marco

symbol email marco.ferdeghini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Fornari Valentina

symbol email valentina.fornari@virgilio.it

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

symbol email guido.fumagalli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Girelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027106

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Latterini Enrica

symbol email enrica.latterini@apss.tn.it

Laudanna Carlo

symbol email carlo.laudanna@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027689

Lazzeri Renata

symbol email renata.lazzeri@apss.tn.it

Meyer Anja

symbol email anja.meyer@univr.it

Micciolo Rocco

symbol email rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Nocera Antonio

symbol email antonio.nocera@univr.it

Pertile Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0461 904694

Ruggeri Mirella

symbol email mirella.ruggeri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124953

Tagliaro Franco

symbol email franco.tagliaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

symbol email enrico.tam@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425149

Tamburin Stefano

symbol email stefano.tamburin@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458124285

Tosato Sarah

symbol email sarah.tosato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124441

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Zancanaro Carlo

symbol email carlo.zancanaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccante Leonardo

symbol email leonardo.zoccante@aulss9.veneto.it symbol phone-number 045 812 4773

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01572

Teacher

Anja Meyer

Coordinator

Anja Meyer

Credits

3

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Period

TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE, TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE (1 periodo)

Location

ROVERETO

Learning outcomes

Il corso mira a fornire agli studenti competenze linguistiche specifiche nella comprensione e produzione orale e scritta di testi di carattere medico-scientifico, con particolare attenzione alla dimensione lessicale, sintattica e retorico-pragmatica dell’inglese scientifico. Durante le lezioni frontali sono previste analisi di testi scientifici in lingua inglese, indicazioni sugli strumenti di ricerca ed esercitazioni pratiche per il consolidamento della terminologia.

Program

Appropriate medical terminology
Morphology, Syntax, Verb System
Anatomy (Parts of the body)
Signs and symptoms
Mental illness
Psychiatric rehabilitation
Systems, Diseases, Symptoms
Treatments, therapies, examinations
Presentations, research articles and abstracts: analysis and practice.



Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
E. Glendinning, R. Howard Professional English in Use: Medicine Cambridge University Press 2007

Examination Methods

Written exam at the end of the course.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Orario lezioni

Documents


Gestione carriere


Graduation

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Esiti prova pratica - 22/03/2024 pdf, it, 278 KB, 22/03/24

Appelli d'esame

AVVISO IMPORTANTE

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Guida per esami scritti verbalizzanti pdf, it, 313 KB, 02/10/23

Student login and resources


Attività Seminariali/a scelta dello studente

Attività Seminariali/a scelta dello studente


Tirocinio professionalizzante

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Guida triennale all'attività di tirocinio_'23-'24_TERP pdf, it, 146 KB, 15/02/24