Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2015/2016 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Albertoli Giancarla

giancarla.albertoli@tin.it 045 8009841

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Berti Loretta

loretta.berti@univr.it +39 0458127442

Burti Lorenzo

lorenzo.burti@univr.it 045 8127441 - 42

Carpineta Sandro

carpineta.sandro@apss.tn.it 0465 339716

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chiesa Silvia

silvia.chiesa@apss.tn.it

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

De Stefani Renzo

destefani.r@apss.tn.it 0461 985825

Ferdeghini Marco

marco.ferdeghini@univr.it 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Fornari Valentina

valentina.fornari@virgilio.it

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Latterini Enrica

enrica.latterini@apss.tn.it

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Moser Claudio

claudio.moser@apss.tn.it

Nocera Antonio

antonio.nocera@univr.it

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Raffaeta' Roberta

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Virga Mariano

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccante Leonardo

leonardo.zoccante@aovr.veneto.it 045 812 4773

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000212

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/25 - PSYCHIATRY

Period

TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE dal Oct 5, 2016 al Dec 7, 2016.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

To promote an overall knowledge of the general principles of Psychotherapy in the context of Community Psychiatry, of the development and history of dynamic psychology, of psychotherapy techniques that can be used in the daily practice with the typical patient of the Rehabilitation Technician

Program

Definition of psychotherapy as a form of help and care through interpersonal relationship, does a non-professional psychotherapy exist? Professional psychotherapy in the strict sense and in a broad sense; importance of the relationship and how to establish it properly.
The prehistory of psychotherapy and the emergence of dynamic Psychology: Jean-Martin Charcot and the psychogenic theory of hysteria, Sigmund Freud and psychoanalysis, Analytical Psychology, Carl Jung and Alfred Adler's individual psychology and Pierre Janet's psychological analysis. The phenomenological-existential psychotherapy; the philosophical context of reference: Edmund Husserl, Martin Heidegger, Jean-Paul Sartre; authors: Ludwig Binswanger, Eugène Minkowski, Ronald Laing, David Cooper, Loren Mosher.
Cognitive-behavioral psychotherapies: Albert Ellis, Aaron Beck. Humanistic psychotherapies: Carl Rogers and Rollo May; Erich Fromm; influences on psychiatry of the relational-therapy self-help movement and the transition from a linear to a circular causality model in the Palo Alto school: theory of the double bind, paradoxes and controparadoxes. The "systemic" School of Milan: theorizing, circularity, positive connotation and restructuring at the end of session. The linguistic meta-model in psychotherapy; the uncommon hypnotic approach of Milton Erickson

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Enri F. Ellenberger La scoperta dell'inconscio. Storia della psichiatria dinamica (Edizione 1) Boringhieri 1980
Siani R., Siciliani O., Burti L. Strategie di Psicoterapia e Riabilitazione. Feltrinelli, Milano 1990

Examination Methods

Written examination

Bibliography

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti