Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
lez 2 anno 1 semestre CLID Oct 1, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
lez 1 anno 1 semestre CLID Oct 1, 2015 Dec 20, 2015
lez 3 anno 1 semestre CLID Nov 2, 2015 Dec 22, 2015
lez 1 anno 2 semestre CLID Feb 1, 2016 Apr 8, 2016
lez 3 anno 2 semestre CLID Feb 8, 2016 Mar 23, 2016
LEZ 2 Anno 1e 2 Semestre CLID Mar 2, 2016 Apr 30, 2016
lez 2 anno 2 semestre CLID Apr 4, 2016 May 27, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Esami Invernale 2-3 Anno Jan 7, 2016 Feb 5, 2016
Sessione Esami Invernale 1 Anno Jan 7, 2016 Jan 29, 2015
Sessione Esami Estiva 2 Anno Jun 6, 2016 Jul 1, 2016
Sessione Esami Estiva 1-3 Anno Jul 4, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Sessione Esami Autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Lauree Autunnali Oct 1, 2016 Nov 30, 2016
Sessione Lauree Primaverile Mar 1, 2017 Apr 30, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio 3 anno CLID ROV 1^ Sem Tirocinio 3 anno CLID ROV 1^ Sem Oct 5, 2015 Oct 30, 2015
Tirocinio 2 anno CLID ROV 1^ periodo Tirocinio 2 anno CLID ROV 1^ periodo Nov 23, 2015 Dec 22, 2015
Tirocinio 2 anno CLID ROV 2^ periodo Tirocinio 2 anno CLID ROV 2^ periodo Feb 8, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
Tirocinio 3 anno CLID ROV 2^ Sem Tirocinio 3 anno CLID ROV 2^ Sem Apr 4, 2016 Jul 1, 2016
Tirocinio 1 anno CLID ROV Tirocinio 1 anno CLID ROV Apr 11, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Tirocinio 2 anno CLID ROV 3^ periodo Tirocinio 2 anno CLID ROV 3^ periodo Jul 4, 2016 Jul 29, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Baccini Francesca

francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it 0464-403146

Bellavite Paolo

paolo.bellavite@univr.it 0458027554

Bonetti Martina

martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Campolongo Fulvio

fulvio.campolongo@apss.tn.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Conforti Anita

anita.conforti@univr.it 045 8027602

Di Palma Annunziata

dipalma@tn.aziendasanitaria.trentino.it

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Ferrari Francesca

francesca.ferrari@univr.it 045 8074872

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Grisenti Rolly

grisenti@science.unitn.it

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Procacci Pasquale

pasquale.procacci@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4872

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Uber Dario

Dario.Uber@apss.tn.it 0461/904668

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04)
8
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04)
8
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000287

Credits

3

The teaching is organized as follows:

Fisica applicata all'odontoiatria

Credits

1

Period

lez 2 anno 2 semestre CLID

Academic staff

Renzo Antolini

Ortodonzia

Credits

2

Period

lez 2 anno 2 semestre CLID

Academic staff

Fiorenzo Faccioni

Learning outcomes

Module: ORTODONZIA
-------
The aim of the Orthodontics’teaching is the acquisition by the student of the ability to:

- Know the principles of growth and development of the stomatognathic system.

- Recognize and distinguish between the eugnatic and disgnatic clinical aspects.

- Diagnose and classify the different occlusal clinical aspects, acquiring knowledge about the relatives therapeutic implications , both in young patients and in adults .

- Recognize the most complex cases to be referred to the Specialist in Orthodontics , as well as generic skills of the Dentist .


Module: FISICA APPLICATA ALL'ODONTOIATRIA
-------
The course aims to provide:
• the foundations of the experimental method, which is the basis of modern science and technology disciplines
• basic knowledge (physical quantities and physical laws) of mechanical phenomena, with examples and bioscience applications(biomechanics).
At the end of the course students will apply their knowledge to solve physics problems.

Program

Module: ORTODONZIA
-------
1) Orthodontic treatment: development of the objectives.

2) The need and demand for orthodontic treatment.

3) Orthodontic problems: possibilities, options and objectives of orthodontic treatment.

4) Proffit range of discrepancies.

5) Craniofacial embryology.

6) Mechanisms and principles of ossification.

7) Growth and development of the alveolar-dental processes and support structures.

8) Growth and development of the jaw and TMJ.

9) Theory of the Functional Matrix by Moss.

10) Chronology of dental development.

11) Fundamentals of normocclusion in deciduous, mixed and permanent dentition.

12) Classification of malocclusions: Angle system and Simon system.

13) Etiology of malocclusion.

14) The teeth supporting tissues: gums, periodontal ligament, cementum and alveolar bone.

15) Tissue reaction to orthodontic tooth movement.

16) Types of forces and effects on the duration and decay.

17) Side effects of orthodontic forces on pulp, root and alveolar bone.

18) Types of orthodontic movement: toruqe, uprighting, tipping, translation, rotation, extrusion and intrusion.

19) Concept of anchorage.

20) The teleradiography.

21) Cephalometry: analysis of the craniofacial skeleton.

22) Evaluation of the degree of bone maturation: growth rates.

23) Orthodontic documentation: X-rays, photographs, dental casts (construction and study) and medical records.

24) The first visit.

25) The second visit and the treatment plan.

26) Multiattack corrective appliances: buccal, lingual, uninformed, informed and self-ligating.

27) Physical and chemical characteristics of orthodontic wires.

28) Removable corrective orthopedic-functional appliances.

29) Corrective orthopedic devices.


Module: FISICA APPLICATA ALL'ODONTOIATRIA
-------
Physical quantities and their measurement.
Definition of a physical quantity. Unit consistency and conversions. Standards and units. Uncertainty and significant figures.
The foundation of classical mechanics.
Forces and motion. Newton’s laws of motion and their application. Motion description: displacement, velocity and acceleration. Torque and rotation of rigid bodies.
Biomechanics.
Lever systems in the human body. Equilibrium in the human body.

Examination Methods

Module: ORTODONZIA
-------
Oral examination


Module: FISICA APPLICATA ALL'ODONTOIATRIA
-------
Written exam consisting in simple problem solving. After passing the written test an oral examination will assess the understanding of the main concepts and examine the development of the written test.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Area riservata studenti


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.