Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni PERF 1 SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni PERF 2 SEMESTRE Mar 2, 2020 May 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Anselmi Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.anselmi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 6138369

Benfari Giovanni

symbol email masterecocardio@ateneo.univr.it

Brunelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.brunelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124323

Calderan Laura

symbol email laura.calderan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027562

Cazzoletti Lucia

symbol email lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027656

Cicoira Mariantonietta

symbol email mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7720

Crisafulli Ernesto

symbol email ernesto.crisafulli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 8146

Decimo Ilaria

symbol email Ilaria.decimo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027509

Faggian Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.faggian@univr.it

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

symbol email paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027680

Galeone Antonella

symbol email antonella.galeone@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3853

Gamba Gianluigi

symbol email johnleg@yahoo.com symbol phone-number 045 8122476

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Gottin Leonardo

symbol email leonardo.gottin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7250

Luciani Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovanni.luciani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3337

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Meyer Anja

symbol email anja.meyer@univr.it

Murgia Maria

symbol email maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425348

Olivieri Mario

symbol email mario.olivieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124921

Onorati Francesco

symbol email francesco.onorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8121945

Pesarini Gabriele

symbol email gabriele.pesarini@cuorediverona.it symbol phone-number 045 8122915
Michele Pighi_pic,  December 13, 2019

Pighi Michele

symbol email michele.pighi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458122320

Poltronieri Roberto

symbol email roberto.poltronieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027146

Rossetto Elia

symbol email eliarossetto2@gmail.com

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scapini Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.scapini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027556

Tabbi Rocco

symbol email rocco.tabbi@aovr.veneto.it

Tagliaro Franco

symbol email franco.tagliaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tessari Maddalena

symbol email maddalena.tessari@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 0458122506

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Zamboni Giulia

symbol email giulia.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07
8
B
MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50
8
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50
8
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
6
B
MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,SPS/07
6
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
Final exam
7
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07
8
B
MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50
8
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50
8
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
6
B
MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000251

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/23 - HEART SURGERY

Period

Lezioni 2 semestre PERF dal Mar 1, 2021 al May 14, 2021.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Primary objective of the course is to teach the students the clinical indications, techniques and materials of extra-corporeal life support, be it in the intra-operative or in intensive care setting, including extra-corporeal life support (ECLS) and renal replacement therapy. In particular, aspects relative to techniques and materials employed in pediatric and adult patients will be discussed. In addition, research and development of innovative techniques will be presented.

Program

The program of the course focuses on veno-venous, veno-arterial ECMO/ECLS and alternative methods for temporary life support in pediatric and congenital adult patients. Permanent mechanical support devices such as VAD and TAH in infants and children will then be discussed. Finally, specific aspects of extra-corporeal circulation in neonates and infants, including cerebral, myocardial and splanchnic protection will be dealt with.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
John W. Kirklin-Brian G. Barratt-Boyes CARDIAC SURGERY (Edizione 4) CHURCHILL-LIVINGSTONE, 4th Edition 2013
Castaneda, Jonas, Meyer, Hanley CARDIAC SURGERY OF THE NEONATE AND INFANT (Edizione 1) SAUNDERS Ed 1994

Examination Methods

Oral examination.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Graduation

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Idoneità esame di stato 20 novembre 2023 pdf, it, 89 KB, 20/11/23

Gestione carriere


Orario Lezioni

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 1 A 2 SEM AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 88 KB, 22/05/24
File pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 2 A 2 SEM AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 184 KB, 09/05/24
File pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 3 A 2 SEM AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 177 KB, 07/05/24

Appelli d'esame

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf CALENDARIO ESAMI PERFUSIONISTI AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 166 KB, 18/07/24

Student login and resources