Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni TLB 1 SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni TLB 2 SEMESTRE Mar 2, 2020 Apr 30, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Barresi Valeria

symbol email valeria.barresi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 6731

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Benati Marco

symbol email marco.benati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4418 - 6698

Bontempi Pietro

symbol email pietro.bontempi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7614

Brunelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.brunelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Cane' Stefania

symbol email stefania.cane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8126449

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.chiarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

symbol email mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7720

Cisterna Barbara

symbol email barbara.cisterna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7564

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

De Sanctis Francesco

symbol email francesco.desanctis@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458126454

Foroni Marina

symbol email marina.foroni@univr.it

Giavarina Davide

symbol email davide.giavarina@ulssvicenza.it symbol phone-number 0444 753372

Gottardo Rossella

symbol email rossella.gottardo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124247

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

symbol email patricia.lievens@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

symbol email marco.ligozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.lippi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4308

Luchini Claudio

symbol email claudio.luchini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8127457 (segreteria)

Mafficini Andrea

symbol email andrea.mafficini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4846

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Marcon Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.marcon@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7668

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

symbol email sofia.mariotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Meyer Anja

symbol email anja.meyer@univr.it

Milella Michele

symbol email michele.milella@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128502

Minuz Pietro

symbol email pietro.minuz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

symbol email martina.montagnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425348

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo'

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Olivieri Mario

symbol email mario.olivieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124921

Paolone Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.paolone@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027224

Polettini Aldo Eliano

symbol email aldo.polettini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3337475432

Romano Maria

symbol email maria.romano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027245

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

symbol email gianluca.salvagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124308-0456449264

Signoretto Caterina

symbol email caterina.signoretto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

symbol email mariacarla.tafi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027238

Turco Alberto

symbol email alberto.turco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027189

Verlato Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.verlato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027628

Vinante Fabrizio

symbol email fabrizio.vinante@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4032

Zamboni Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.zamboni@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zamboni Giulia

symbol email giulia.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zoppini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,M-PSI/01 ,SECS-P/07 ,SPS/07
Final exam
7
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000332

Credits

4

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

FARMACOLOGIA GENERALE

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1-2-3 anno - 2 semestre TLB

Academic staff

Giovanna Paolone

FARMACOTOSSICOLOGIA

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni 1-2-3 anno - 2 semestre TLB

METODI E TECNICHE DI LABORATORIO IN FARMACIA

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni 1-2-3 anno - 2 semestre TLB

Academic staff

Saverio Stanziale

Learning outcomes

MODULO FARMACOLOGIA GENERALE Learning outcomes:Provide to the student the fundamentals of the discipline and the knowledge tools needed to carry out the role of a laboratory technician in the control of drug therapies. MODULO FARMACOTOSSICOLOGIA Learning outcomes:Introduction to Therapeutic Drug Monitoring of all the major classes of drugs. Toxicity of metals and solvents. MODULO METODI E TECNICHE DI LABORATORIO IN FARMACIA Learning outcomes:The student at the end of the course should know: • the fundamental principles on screening tests for the detection of various drugs of abuse in the urine (immunoassays and analytical procedures in HPLC) • the techniques used in the laboratories for monitoring of immunosuppressive drugs and the monitoring of the most used drugs • Overview of anticancer drugs and laboratory management .

Program

------------------------
MM: GENERAL PHARMACOLOGY
------------------------
General pharmacology Pharmacodynamics Drug receptor interaction, potency and efficacy, clinical effectiveness, competition and antagonism. Receptor: definition, mechanisms of action, receptor adaptation. Pharmacokinetics Absorption and the different routes of drug administration. Distribution and plasma levels. Metabolism, especially liver: induction, inhibition, drug interactions. Elimination. Concepts and pharmacokinetic parameters: dosage, maximum dose, daily dose, dosage, clearance, half-life, plasmatic peak, therapeutic range, toxic concentrations. Pharmacotherapy Definitions of drug, placebo, medicinal product, packaging, pharmaceutical formulations. The process of research and drug development. Critical issues related to the use of drugs: tolerance, interactions, compliance, self prescription. SPECIAL PHARMACOLOGY Fundamentals on drugs and drug addiction.
------------------------
MM: PHARMACO-TOXICOLOGY
------------------------
Pharmacokinetics: absorption and administration routes. Bioavailability, kinetic differences related to the administration route. Distribution. Metabolism. Elimination and variability factors Pharmacodynamics: receptors, agonist and antagonistic drugs, dose-response curve. Drug safety. Therapeutic Index. Drugs adverse reactions: classification Therapeutic Drug Monitoring. Interpretation of measurement of serum levels Antibiotics: brief description of the major classes of antibiotics: antibiotics submitted to TDM. Antifungal drugs. Antiviral drugs Antiepileptic drugs: mechanism of action, toxicity and interactions. Phenytoin, carbamazepine, barbiturates, etosuccimmide, valproic acid, benzodiazepines and lithium. Antiasthmatic drugs: mechanism of action, toxicity and interactions of beta2 receptor antagonists, theophylline and xanthine Immunosuppressant drugs: mechanism of action, toxicity and interactions. Methotrexate, Cyclosporine, Tacrolimus, Sirolimus, Mycophenolic acid Coagulation Cascade and coagulation drugs: Coumarin, Heparin. Coagulation parameters during anticoagulant therapy. Digoxin: mechanism of action, toxicity and interactions
------------------------
MM: METHODS AND TECHNIQUES IN PHARMACY LABORATORY
------------------------
Toxicology: general, dose - response relationship, drug classification most used. Therapeutic Drug Monitoring, Analysis methods of medication (Interpretation of the measurements of plasma concentrations. Abnormal findings in chemical and clinical analysis : influence of biological variability and pharmacological treatment of the following drugs : methotrexate , cyclosporine , Tracrolimus). Security procedures for the preparation and safe disposal of anticancer drugs

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Taglialatela Conforti Cuzzolin Leone Mattioli Moretti Pignataro Vanzetta Farmacologia per le lauree triennali e magistrali II Edizione (Edizione 2) Sorbona 2019
Conforti A., Cuzzolin L., Leone R., Moretti U., Pignataro G., Taglialatela M., Vanzetta M. Farmacologia per le professioni sanitarie Idelson-Gnocchi Sorbona 2015 978-88-7947-592-1

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: GENERAL PHARMACOLOGY
------------------------
Written test. The test is based on multiple choice test.
------------------------
MM: PHARMACO-TOXICOLOGY
------------------------
Written test. The test is based on multiple choice test.
------------------------
MM: METHODS AND TECHNIQUES IN PHARMACY LABORATORY
------------------------
Written test. The test is based on multiple choice test.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari definitivi delle lezioni relativi al 2° semestre dell'A.A. 2023/2024:

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 
1 ANNO: Aula B lente se non diversamente indicato

2-3 anno Aula F biologici

 

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2023-24 pdf, it, 35 KB, 26/09/23
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 2S 2023-24 pdf, it, 32 KB, 22/02/24
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 2A 1S 2023-24 pdf, it, 31 KB, 29/09/23
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 2A 2S 2023-24 pdf, it, 33 KB, 27/02/24
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 3A 1S 2023-24 pdf, it, 28 KB, 28/09/23
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 3A 2S 2023-24 pdf, it, 28 KB, 22/02/24

Documenti utili

In questa pagina è inserita la guida che detta istruzioni per i casi di infortunio durante le attività di tirocinio con la modulistica da compilare.

Una volta compilata la modulistica questa va consegnata all'Unità operativa Servizi Logistici dell'Università di Verona.

 

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA pdf, it, 948 KB, 10/12/21
File msword LINEE GUIDA STESURA REPORT DI TIROCINIO 16.03.2016 msword, it, 46 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 pdf, it, 527 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 pdf, it, 164 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf procedura infortunio revisione 12.03.2024 pdf, it, 1252 KB, 12/03/24
File msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche - msword, it, 148 KB, 10/12/21

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

Si ricorda che l'applicativo delle iscrizioni agli esami apre le iscrizioni 30 giorni prima della data prevista dell'appello, e le chiude inderogabilmente 3 giorni prima dell'esame fissato.

05.06.2024

Si informano gli studenti che vengono ripubblicati tutti i calendari degli esami con alcune aule d'esame cambiate rispetto alla precedente versione a causa del guasto tecnico  che ha coinvolto il piano inferiore della lente didattica motivo per cui le aule di detto piano saranno inagibili per i prossimi mesi.

Gli spostamenti di ufficio delle aule d'esame sono evidenziati dal colore azzurro per quanto riguarda le nuove aule di assegnazione e con le celle in bianco per distinguerle dalla versione precedente del calendari.

Gli altri esami rimangono fermi nelle date, orari e luoghi d’esame non essendo interessati dai cambiamenti resi necessari dal guasto tecnico occorso la settimana scorsa.

Si prega di prendere nota delle variazioni comunicate;

La segreteria del Corso

Documents


Documents

Title Info File
File msword all.1 infortunio 2021 msword, it, 50 KB, 09/12/21
File octet-stream documenti cds da inserire octet-stream, it, 107 KB, 09/12/21
File pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA pdf, it, 948 KB, 09/12/21
File pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 pdf, it, 527 KB, 09/12/21
File octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy octet-stream, it, 61 KB, 09/12/21
File pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 pdf, it, 164 KB, 09/12/21
File msword procedura infortunio msword, it, 98 KB, 09/12/21
File msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche msword, it, 148 KB, 09/12/21

Student login and resources


Attività a scelta dello studente

in questa pagina vengono pubblicati i calendari dei seminari e delle attività a scelta dello studente che il corso propone agli studenti immatricolati con gli aggiornamenti delle attività didattiche che di volta in volta vengono programmate e rese disponibili

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf 2024.04 SEMINARI 1 ANNO pdf, it, 100 KB, 12/04/24
File pdf SEMINARI 23-24 date dal 26 marzo -pubblicato pdf, it, 128 KB, 05/04/24