Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 e 2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI TLB SESSIONE INVERNALE 1 ANNO 2021/22 Jan 10, 2022 Jan 31, 2022
ESAMI TLB SESSIONE INVERNALE 2 E 3 ANNO 2021/22 Feb 1, 2022 Feb 28, 2022
ESAMI TLB SESSIONE ESTIVA 2021/22 Jul 1, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
ESAMI TLB SESSIONE AUTUNNALE 2021/22 Sep 1, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE SESSIONE AUTUNNALE 2021/22 Oct 1, 2022 Nov 30, 2022
LAUREE SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE 2021/22 Mar 1, 2023 Apr 29, 2023
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIROCINIO 3 ANNO 2021/22 TIROCINIO 3 ANNO 2021/22 Oct 4, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
TIROCINI PERIODO INVERNALE 2 ANNO 2021/22 TIROCINI PERIODO INVERNALE 2 ANNO 2021/22 Dec 1, 2021 Jan 31, 2022
TIROCINI PERIODO INVERNALE 1 ANNO 2021/22 TIROCINI PERIODO INVERNALE 1 ANNO 2021/22 Feb 1, 2022 Feb 28, 2022
TIROCINI 2 SEMESTRE 1 E 2 ANNO 2021/22 TIROCINI 2 SEMESTRE 1 E 2 ANNO 2021/22 May 2, 2022 Jun 30, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Barattieri Di San Pietro Chiara

symbol email chiara.barattieridisanpietro@univr.it symbol phone-number 3480159350

Benati Marco

symbol email marco.benati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4418 - 6698

Brunelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.brunelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Cane' Stefania

symbol email stefania.cane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8126449

Cassatella Marco Antonio

symbol email marco.cassatella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027130

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.chiarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7646

Cisterna Barbara

symbol email barbara.cisterna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7564

Corbo Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.corbo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 0458126029

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

De Sanctis Francesco

symbol email francesco.desanctis@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458126454

Foroni Marina

symbol email marina.foroni@univr.it

Gottardo Rossella

symbol email rossella.gottardo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124247

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

symbol email patricia.lievens@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

symbol email marco.ligozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.lippi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4308

Luchini Claudio

symbol email claudio.luchini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8127457 (segreteria)

Mafficini Andrea

symbol email andrea.mafficini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4846

Marcon Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.marcon@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7668

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

symbol email sofia.mariotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Milella Michele

symbol email michele.milella@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128502

Minuz Pietro

symbol email pietro.minuz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

symbol email martina.montagnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Moretti Francesca

symbol email francesca.moretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027294

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028848

Negri Mauro

symbol email negrivr@tin.it symbol phone-number 045/8072157

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Paolone Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.paolone@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027224

Polettini Aldo Eliano

symbol email aldo.polettini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3337475432

Purgato Marianna

symbol email marianna.purgato@univr.it symbol phone-number +039045 8124884

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

symbol email flavio.ribichini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2039

Romano Maria

symbol email maria.romano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027245

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

symbol email gianluca.salvagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124308-0456449264

Signoretto Caterina

symbol email caterina.signoretto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

symbol email mariacarla.tafi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027238

Tamassia Nicola

symbol email nicola.tamassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027279

Turco Alberto

symbol email alberto.turco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027189

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Verlato Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.verlato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027628

Visco Carlo

symbol email carlo.visco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124797

Zamboni Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.zamboni@univr.it; giuseppe.zamboni@sacrocuore.it symbol phone-number +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zamboni Giulia

symbol email giulia.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zoppini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000103

Coordinatore

Maria Carla Tafi

Credits

14

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/46 - BIOTECHNOLOGY AND METHODS IN LABORATORY MEDICINE

Period

Not yet assigned

Learning outcomes

At the end of the internship period the student must be able to: • enter the laboratory organization, identifying roles and competences of the professional figures working there; identify all the operational processes of the laboratory service: knowing how to manage the pre-analytical, analytical and post-analytical phase; apply the knowledge of scientific progress in order to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the analysis and production processes; verify the correct functioning of the instrumentation through functional tests, calibrations, preventive and extraordinary maintenance in case of breakdowns; acquire specific diagnostic-laboratory-computer skills in Clinical Biochemistry, Hematology, Coagulation, Molecular Pathology, Genetics and Cytogenetics; Clinical microscopy; perform internal quality controls and participate in the external quality assessment (VEQ); know and respect the ethical code of ethics of the profession of Biomedical Laboratory Technician; know and use correctly the procedures concerning the management and conservation of reagents and consumables, personal and collective protection devices, the regulations concerning professional risk, waste disposal; draw up a written report on the activity carried out.

Program

Execution of methods and applications of protocols peculiar to the internships.

Examination Methods

The final exam is composed of:
1. An evaluation of the training period carried out and the elaborate product, by the reference guide of the structure where the student carries out the internship, with a maximum score of 10 points.
2. A written test consisting of 40 multiple choice and open questions on specific topics of the program. The maximum score is 8 points (0.2 points per question).
3. An oral exam to ascertain the knowledge of the topics in the program and the ability of the student to apply analytical and argumentative skills, maximum score of 12 points.
4.The final vote is expressed in thirtieths and the year is exceeded if you reach 18/30.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -1° semestre dell'A.A. 2022/2023:

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.


 
1 ANNO: Auletta Laboratorio Analisi



 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2022-23 27 KB, 28/09/22 

Documenti utili

In questa pagina è inserita la guida che detta istruzioni per i casi di infortunio durante le attività di tirocinio con la modulistica da compilare.

Una volta compilata la modulistica questa va consegnata all'Unità operativa Servizi Logistici dell'Università di Verona.

 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.2 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.4 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword LINEE GUIDA STESURA REPORT DI TIROCINIO 16.03.2016 46 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche - 148 KB, 10/12/21 

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

Si  allega il comunicato dell'unità di crisi del 2 maggio u.s. unitamente al modulo aggiornato da compilare per richiedere lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza da indirizzare ai docenti interessati.

La casistica che consente lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza è contenuta all'interno di detti moduli.

 

Attachments


Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_docx documenti cds da inserire 107 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche 148 KB, 09/12/21 

Area riservata studenti


Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente