Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2014/2015 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Fele Giolo

giolo.fele@unitn.it

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Perbellini Luigi

luigi.perbellini@univr.it +39 045 812 4295

Piccagli Vando

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Rizzi Corrado

corrado.rizzi@univr.it 045 802 7947

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Torre Francesco

francesco.torre@apss.tn.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
ICAR/17 ,ING-IND/09 ,ING-IND/11 ,MED/50
8
B
CHIM/12 ,ICAR/03 ,ICAR/20 ,MED/42 ,MED/50
6
B
IUS/09 ,IUS/16 ,IUS/17 ,MED/43

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
ICAR/17 ,ING-IND/09 ,ING-IND/11 ,MED/50
8
B
CHIM/12 ,ICAR/03 ,ICAR/20 ,MED/42 ,MED/50
6
B
IUS/09 ,IUS/16 ,IUS/17 ,MED/43

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000476

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

CHIM/12 - CHEMISTRY FOR THE ENVIRONMENT AND FOR CULTURAL HERITAGE

Period

TPALL 2° ANNO 1° SEMESTRE AA 2015/16 dal Oct 5, 2015 al Dec 22, 2015.

Location

TRENTO

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The purpose of this course is to provide the chemical basis necessary for the understanding of chemical phenomena and natural environmental changes caused by chemical pollution. It discusses the main quality parameters of natural waters, the main phenomena of air pollution and soil pollution and the environmental consequences of energy production. It also provides an overview on chemical monitoring of the physical quality of water and air.

Program

Air-water interaction: dissolution of the gas.
Acid-base equilibria of the system H2O-CO2, acidity and alkalinity.
Interaction water-soil (solubility, redox reactions and complexation) salinity, hardness, iron and manganese, trace metals.
Organic coimpunds destination in the environment: distribution and biodegradation. Organic pollution (BOD, COD, TOC, nitrogen and phosphorus).
Chemical composition of the atmosphere and photochemical reactivity. Ozone layer and the ozone hole. Pollution from combustion gas emissions, NOx, SOx, particulate matter, acid precipitation, VOC, photochemical smog.
Main environmental properties of the soil, sources of soil contamination, chemical contaminants and key interactions.
Energy sources, combustion processes and pollution.

Examination Methods

Written test with multiple choice questions and free answers.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti