Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2016/2017 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Donadelli Massimo

massimo.donadelli@univr.it 0458027281

Fele Giolo

giolo.fele@unitn.it

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Perbellini Luigi

luigi.perbellini@univr.it +39 045 812 4295

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Rizzi Corrado

corrado.rizzi@univr.it 045 802 7947

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Torre Francesco

francesco.torre@apss.tn.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
ICAR/17 ,ING-IND/09 ,ING-IND/11 ,MED/50
8
B
CHIM/12 ,ICAR/03 ,ICAR/20 ,MED/42 ,MED/50
6
B
IUS/09 ,IUS/16 ,IUS/17 ,MED/43

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
ICAR/17 ,ING-IND/09 ,ING-IND/11 ,MED/50
8
B
CHIM/12 ,ICAR/03 ,ICAR/20 ,MED/42 ,MED/50
6
B
IUS/09 ,IUS/16 ,IUS/17 ,MED/43

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000479

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/43 - FORENSIC MEDICINE

Period

2° ANNO 2° Semestre dal Feb 1, 2017 al May 31, 2017.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Provide students with basic knowledge of bioethical and ethical principles related to the profession so that they can apply the relevant rules while respecting their relationship with citizens and their rights; Learn about the concept of Professional Responsibility in the Healthcare Area and regarding Criminal, Civil and Disciplinary Areas; Learn about the concepts of health professions and the Public Officer and the certifications related to the reporting obligations to the Judicial Authority; To know the meaning of professional secrecy, the secret of office; Know about social insurance (work-related injuries, occupational illnesses), retirement disability and civil disability; Acquire basic knowledge in Clinical Governance and Risk Management; Acquire the notion of the meaning of Accreditation in Healthcare.

Program


Principles of Law and Introduction to Legal Medicine
The professional profile and the regulatory evolution of the profession of prevention technician in the environments and workplaces.
Legal Medicine and Professional Responsibility
Finding the cause of the case
The professional responsibility of TPALL and the obligation to inform the Judicial Authority
The Personal Injury
Social Insurances: the Italian social security system and the constitutional principles on which it is based
Institutions of Insurance and Assistance: INAIL (Occupational Disease and Work Injury) INPS Retirement Invalidity and Invalidity.
Principles of Clinical Governance and Risk Management and Application in Health Care
Accreditation systems

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Puccini C Istituzioni di Medicina Legale Ambrosiana, Milano 2003

Examination Methods

Written test with multiple-choice and possibly oral-in-depth study.

Bibliography

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti