Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre (lauree) Sep 28, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
secondo semestre (lauree) Feb 15, 2021 Jun 1, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
sessione estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 23, 2021
sessione autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 17, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Dec 9, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2020/21) Sep 6, 2021 Sep 8, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Bottiglia Roberto

symbol email roberto.bottiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8224

Bracco Emanuele

symbol email emanuele.bracco@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8293

Bucciol Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.bucciol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8278

Cassia Fabio

symbol email fabio.cassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028689

Cipriani Giam Pietro

symbol email giampietro.cipriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8271

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it

Corsi Corrado

symbol email corrado.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8452 (VR)

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

symbol email michele.demari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8226

Ferrari Maria Luisa

symbol email marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8532

Fiore Simona

symbol email simona.fiore@univr.it

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it

Fratea Caterina

symbol email caterina.fratea@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5358

Giaretta Elena

symbol email elena.giaretta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8051

Lubian Diego

symbol email diego.lubian@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8419

Malpede Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.malpede@univr.it

Marangoni Giandemetrio

symbol email giandemetrio.marangoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028736

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Nicodemo Catia

symbol email catia.nicodemo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028340

Pasquariello Federica

symbol email federica.pasquariello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8233

Perali Federico

symbol email federico.perali@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8486

Picarelli Athena

symbol email athena.picarelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028242

Pilati Andrea

symbol email andrea.pilati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Renò Roberto

symbol email roberto.reno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8526

Roveda Alberto

symbol email alberto.roveda@univr.it symbol phone-number Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Salomoni Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.salomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8443

Sartori Fabio

symbol email fabio.sartori@univr.it

Sclip Alex

symbol email alex.sclip@univr.it

Sommacal Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.sommacal@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8716

Sproviero Alice Francesca

symbol email alicefrancesca.sproviero@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8216

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028186

Vernizzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.vernizzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Zamboni Chiara

symbol email chiara.zamboni_01@univr.it

Zarri Luca

symbol email luca.zarri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
9
C
SECS-P/12
English language B1 level
3
E
-

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/05
6
B
SECS-P/02
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
9
C
SECS-P/12
English language B1 level
3
E
-
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
SECS-P/05
6
B
SECS-P/02
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

primo semestre (lauree) From 9/28/20 To 12/23/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinator)
Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinator)
secondo semestre (lauree) From 2/15/21 To 6/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Design and Evaluation of Economic and Social Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinator)
Public debate and scientific writing - 2020/2021 D Martina Menon (Coordinator)
Wake up Italia - 2020/2021 D Sergio Noto (Coordinator)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Ciclo di video conferenze: "L’economia del Covid, Verona e l’Italia. Una pandemia che viene da lontano?" - 2020/21 D Sergio Noto (Coordinator)
Ciclo tematico di conferenze (on-line): “Come saremo? Ripensare il mondo dopo il 2020” - 2020/21 D Federico Brunetti (Coordinator)
Marketing plan - 2020/21 D Virginia Vannucci (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Data Science Laboratory with SAP D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Programming in Matlab D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Programming in SAS D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)

Teaching code

4S008963

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/01 - ECONOMICS

Period

Secondo semestre (lauree) dal Feb 20, 2023 al May 31, 2023.

Learning objectives

Industrial economics analyses strategic choices of firms and the other economic agents such as suppliers, clients, competitors and regulators. Main aim of the course is learning to critically assess economic phenomena linked to these agents.
We will go through theoretical models of price discrimination, product differentiation, innovation, vertical and horizontal integration, comparing the results with empirical evidence and case studies.

Program

Part I:
1. An introduction to Industrial Organisation
2. Production, costs, profit
3. Theories of the firm
4. Oligopoly: non-collusive and collusive models
5. Market concentration
6. Barriers to entry, pricing, product differentiation, advertising
7. Research and development
8. Vertical integration, mergers, strategic alliances
9. Public Policy
Part II
1. Game Theory and imperfect competition
2. Graph Theory and logistics
3. Linear Programming and production optimization
4. Input-Output Analysis and interdependencies between economic sectors
5. Organisation of industrial enterprises

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

The teaching methods include lectures, exercises and case discussions. The exercises will also be re-proposed on the e-learning platform of the course.

Learning assessment procedures

Written exam with multiple choice questions, open questions and exercises, with possible oral integration.
There are no intermediate calls.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Graduation


Student mentoring


Internships


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student login and resources


Modalità di erogazione della didattica

Le lezioni di tutti gli insegnamenti del corso di studio, così come le relative prove d’esame, si svolgono in presenza.

Peraltro, come ulteriore servizio agli studenti, è altresì previsto che tali lezioni siano videoregistrate e che le videoregistrazioni vengano messe a disposizione sui relativi spazi e-learning degli insegnamenti, salvo diversa comunicazione del singolo docente.