Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Periodo generico Oct 1, 2022 May 31, 2023
Primo semestre (lauree magistrali) Oct 3, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
Secondo semestre (lauree magistrali) Feb 20, 2023 May 19, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale (lauree magistrali) Jan 9, 2023 Feb 17, 2023
Sessione estiva (lauree magistrali) May 22, 2023 Jul 7, 2023
Sessione autunnale (lauree magistrali) Aug 21, 2023 Sep 15, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Dec 5, 2022 Dec 7, 2022
Sessione invernale Apr 4, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
Sessione estiva Sep 4, 2023 Sep 6, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T Z

Bozzola Marco

symbol email marco.bozzola@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458312510

Bracco Emanuele

symbol email emanuele.bracco@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8293

Broglia Angela

symbol email angela.broglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

symbol email bettina.campedelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8416

Cassia Fabio

symbol email fabio.cassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028689

Cobelli Nicola

symbol email nicola.cobelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028295

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8217

De Mari Michele

symbol email michele.demari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8226

Farinon Paolo

symbol email paolo.farinon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Florio Cristina

symbol email cristina.florio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8296

Fratea Caterina

symbol email caterina.fratea@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5358

Genovese Anna

symbol email anna.genovese@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028233

Giusti Marco

symbol email marco.giusti@univr.it

Lai Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.lai@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8574

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Noto Sergio

symbol email elefante@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8008

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Pasquariello Federica

symbol email federica.pasquariello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8233

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Rossignoli Francesca

symbol email francesca.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)
profilo,  January 21, 2019

Santi Flavio

symbol email flavio.santi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8239

Sclip Alex

symbol email alex.sclip@univr.it

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8186

Testa Federico

symbol email federico.testa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8221

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Zamboni Martino

symbol email martino.zamboni@univr.it

Zarri Luca

symbol email luca.zarri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8101

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

It will be activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules among the following
Final exam
12
E
-

2° Year It will be activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules among the following
Final exam
12
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°1 module between the following ("Advanced international accounting" 1st year; "Business valuation" 2nd year)
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
English B2
4
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

SOFT SKILLS  

Find out more about the Soft Skills courses for Univr students provided by the University's Teaching and Learning Centre: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali 

CONTAMINATION LAB 

The Contamination Lab Verona (CLab Verona) is an experiential course with modules on innovation and enterprise culture that offers the opportunity to work in teams with students from all areas to solve challenges set by companies and organisations.

Upon completion of a CLab, students will be entitled to receive 6 CFU (D- or F-type credits).

Find out more: https://www.univr.it/clabverona 

PLEASE NOTE: In order to be admitted to any teaching activities, including those of your choice, you must be enrolled in the academic year in which the activities in question are offered. Students who are about to graduate in the December and April sessions are therefore advised NOT to undertake extracurricular activities in the new academic year in which they are not enrolled, as these graduation sessions are valid for students enrolled in the previous academic year. Therefore, students who undertake an activity in an academic year in which they are not enrolled will not be granted CFU credits.

Primo semestre (lauree) From 9/19/22 To 1/13/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Ciclo tematico di conferenze: “Conflitti. Riconoscere, prevenire, gestire” - 2022/2023 D Riccardo Stacchezzini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Securitisation transactions - Focus on securitisations of OF NPL / NPE /UTP D Michele De Mari (Coordinatore)
1° 2° The Fashion Lab - 2022/23 D Caterina Fratea (Coordinatore)
Periodo generico From 10/1/22 To 5/31/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory on research methods for business D Cristina Florio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory on research methods for business D Cristina Florio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Piano di marketing 2022/23 D Fabio Cassia (Coordinatore)
Primo semestre (lauree magistrali) From 10/3/22 To 12/23/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Business & predictive analytics for International Firms (with Excel Applications) - 2022/23 D Angelo Zago (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Soft skills training for economics - 2022/23 D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Topics in applied economics and finance - 2022/23 D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Experience 3 Days as a Manager D Riccardo Stacchezzini (Coordinatore)
Secondo semestre (lauree magistrali) From 2/20/23 To 5/19/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The Chartered Accountant as a business consultant D Riccardo Stacchezzini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Integrated Financial Planning 2022/2023 D Riccardo Stacchezzini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation


Internships


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources