Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2011/2012

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Oct 3, 2011 Nov 13, 2011
Sem. 1B Nov 21, 2011 Jan 22, 2012
Sem. 2A Feb 27, 2012 Apr 22, 2012
Sem. 2B Apr 23, 2012 Jun 10, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale A.A. 2010/2011 Jan 23, 2012 Feb 26, 2012
Sessione Estiva (Esami sospesi dal 10 al 13 Luglio) Jun 11, 2012 Jul 31, 2012
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2012 Sep 30, 2012
Sessione Invernale A.A. 2011/2012 Jan 21, 2013 Feb 24, 2013
Sessione Invernale Jan 21, 2013 Feb 24, 2013
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 10, 2012 Jul 13, 2012
Sessione autunnale Nov 13, 2012 Nov 16, 2012
Sessione invernale Mar 19, 2013 Mar 22, 2013
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2011 Dec 8, 2011
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2011 Jan 6, 2012
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 5, 2012 Apr 10, 2012
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2012 Apr 25, 2012
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2012 May 1, 2012
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2012 May 21, 2012
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2012 Jun 2, 2012
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2012 Aug 15, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S T Z

Bergamaschi Giuliano

giuliano.bergamaschi@univr.it 0458028142

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Capiluppi Claudio

claudio.capiluppi@univr.it 045/802.8621

Carpane' Lorenzo

lorenzo.carpane@univr.it

Cecchi Sergio

sergio.cecchi@univr.it 0458028034

Cima Rosanna

rosanna.cima@univr.it 0458028046

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Cusinato Guido

guido.cusinato@univr.it 045-802-8150

Dal Toso Paola

paola.daltoso@univr.it 045/8028281

De Cordova Federica

federica.decordova@univr.it +39 045 802 8369

De Silvestri Donato

donato.desilvestri@univr.it

Filippi Natale

natale.filippi@univr.it 0444970630 - 045 8425135 (Scienze Motorie)

Galmonte Alessandra

alessandra.galmonte@univr.it +39 045 842 5112

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Gecchele Mario

mario.gecchele@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Golinelli Paolo

paolo.golinelli@univr.it 045 802 8765

Lamberti Stefania

stefania.lamberti@univr.it 045/8028651

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it +39 045 802 8547

Lascioli Angelo

angelo.lascioli@univr.it +39 045802 8156

Lavelli Manuela

manuela.lavelli@univr.it +39 045 802 8136

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360
foto,  July 11, 2018

Longo Mario

mario.longo@univr.it 045 8028393

Loro Daniele

daniele.loro@univr.it +39 045 802 8041

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Mazzoni Valentina

valentina.mazzoni@univr.it 8028154

Meneghini Anna Maria

anna.meneghini@univr.it +39 045 802 8602

Messetti Giuseppina

giuseppina.messetti@univr.it 045 8028780

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Nocera Antonio

antonio.nocera@univr.it

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pasini Margherita

margherita.pasini@univr.it +39 045 802 8558

Piasere Leonardo

leonardo.piasere@univr.it +39 045 802 8619

Portera Agostino

agostino.portera@univr.it +39 045802 8397

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Solitro Ugo

ugo.solitro@univr.it +39 045 802 7977

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tedoldi Leonida

leonida.tedoldi@univr.it 045 8028618

Tronca Luigi

luigi.tronca@univr.it +39 045 8028075

Zangarini Maurizio

maurizio.zangarini@univr.it +39 045802 8381

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
9
B
(M-STO/01)
9
B
(M-STO/02)
Lingua straniera - Certificazione CLA livello B1 (completo) + B2 (informatizzato)
9
E
(L-LIN/12)
9
E
(L-LIN/04)
9
E
(L-LIN/14)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
(M-PED/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-ART/06)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
9
B
(M-PED/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(M-PED/01)
6
B
(M-PED/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
C
(M-FIL/03)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
9
B
(M-STO/01)
9
B
(M-STO/02)
Lingua straniera - Certificazione CLA livello B1 (completo) + B2 (informatizzato)
9
E
(L-LIN/12)
9
E
(L-LIN/04)
9
E
(L-LIN/14)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
(M-PED/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(L-ART/06)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
9
B
(M-PED/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
(M-PED/01)
6
B
(M-PED/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
C
(M-FIL/03)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Prova finale
3
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00734

Coordinatore

Agostino Portera

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PED/01 - PEDAGOGY, THEORIES OF EDUCATION AND SOCIAL EDUCATION

Language

Italian

Period

Sem. 2A dal Feb 27, 2012 al Apr 22, 2012.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide the appropriate knowledge of intercultural pedagogy, that is considered the best solution to pluralism, globalization and to the multiethnic and multicultural society. Besides the historical development, particular attention will be given to the epistemological and methodological-didactic aspects, even with a comparison with other European countries. During the course, the application of intercultural pedagogy in educational, familiar, political, religious and social contexts will be considered.

Program

1. Development of intercultural pedagogy as solution to globalization and complexity.
2. Stereotypes, prejudices and intercultural education in the Italian school.
3. Concrete possibility of intercultural education at school and in civil society.

Bibliography:
General Part:
- PORTERA, A. Globalizzazione e pedagogia interculturale, Erickson, Trento, 2006.

Monographic Section
- AA.VV., Educazione interculturale alla cittadinanza, Carocci, Roma, 2008.
- AA.VV., Educazione interculturale nel contesto internazionale Guerini, Milano, 2006.

Teaching methods:
The course will be supported by specific theoretical and practical exercises, which form an integral part of the examination programme. For a deeper insight of this part students should choose one of the following books (that shall not have been used for other examinations):
- *PORTERA, A., Educazione interculturale in famiglia, La scuola, Brescia, 2004.
- *AA.VV., Pedagogia interculturale in Italia e in Europa, Vita e Pensiero, Milano, 2003.
- *DUSI, P. Riconoscere l’altro per averne cura. Linee di pedagogia familiare nella società multiculturale, La scuola, Brescia, 2007.
- SANTERINI, M., Il racconto dell’altro. Carocci, Roma, 2008.
- SANTERINI, M., Formazione Interculturale: teoria e pratica. Unicopli, Milano, 2007
- *LAMBERTI S., Cooperative learning e pedagogia interculturale, CEDAM, Padova, 2006.
- CORTE, M., Comunicazione e giornalismo interculturale, CEDAM, Padova, 2006.
- PORTERA, A., Tesori sommersi. Emigrazione, identità, bisogni educativi interculturali, F. Angeli, Milano, 1999.
- PORTERA, A., La pedagogia interculturale nella teoria e nella pratica, CEDAM, Padova, 2000
- ANDOLFI, M. (a cura di), Famiglie immigrate e psicoterapia transculturale. F. Angeli, Milano, 2004
- FAVARO, G. FUMAGALLI, M. (a cura di), capirsi diversi. Idee e pratiche di mediazione interculturale. Carocci, Roma, 2004
* suggested book for those who do not attend lessons.

Examination Methods

The teaching and valuation methods will be communicated at the beginning of the course. Those who do not attend
classes have to choose one of the suggested books or agree on the program of the exam with the professor.

Note: Students wishing to take the 4 credits examination are required to study only the first two key texts ("Globalizzazione e pedagogia interculturale " and " Educazione interculturale alla cittadinanza” and choose one of the other texts for a deeper insight.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology, Applied
Tesi - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology, Social
Ambienti e contesti di lavoro con minori Various topics
Analisi dei personal network di sostegno Various topics
comunicazioni relative alla tesi Various topics
Il teatro come contesto educativo Various topics
I processi di globalizzazione culturale nella società contemporanea Various topics
La social network analysis applicata allo studio dei contesti educativi Various topics
L'educatore ed i progetti europei Various topics
L'impegno associativo in ambito educativo Various topics
Politiche sociali e contesti educativi Various topics
Progetti di collaborazione con le istituzioni scolastiche Various topics
PROPOSTE TESI AMBITO GEOGRAFICO Various topics
Scuola e capitale sociale Various topics
Stage Research area
Tirocinio - Contatto fisico intergruppi PSYCHOLOGY - PSYCHOLOGY
Tirocinio - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology, Applied
Tirocinio - Contatto fisico intergruppi Psychology - Psychology, Social

Practical information for students


Student mentoring


Stage e Tirocini

Le ulteriori attività formative (crediti F) sono interamente coperte dall’attività di tirocinio “indiretto” (1 cfu) da svolgersi nel secondo anno e di tirocinio “diretto” (14 cfu) da svolgersi presso enti convenzionati per un numero complessivo di 15 cfu (375 ore). Chi è iscritta/o al curriculum servizi per l’infanzia è tenuta/o a svolgere il tirocinio presso nidi e servizi per la prima infanzia per almeno il 50% delle ore.
Il tirocinio professionalizzante (375 ore, pari a 15 cfu), è obbligatorio sia nella sua forma diretta che indiretta.
Il tirocinio indiretto, della durata di 25 ore a frequenza obbligatoria al 75%, si svolge in Università per 20 ore e in forma di lavoro individuale per 5 ore e consiste in un accompagnamento iniziale delle/degli studenti da parte dei tutor attraverso un percorso formativo dotandoli di conoscenze e strumenti adeguati a osservare, comprendere e rielaborare criticamente l’esperienza di tirocinio nei servizi educativi e ad affrontare il tirocinio negli enti con metodo e consapevolezza. Il percorso, da attuare in gruppi da 20-25 persone sotto la supervisione di un tutor, risponde alle esigenze costantemente espresse sia dalle/dagli studenti stessi sia dalle parti sociali che dai referenti degli enti convenzionati.
Il tirocinio diretto si propone di raggiungere i seguenti obiettivi:
  • fare esperienza diretta di attività professionali, che richiedono un livello di preparazione al lavoro educativo;
  • approfondire in particolare il rapporto tra preparazione teorica, acquisita mediante lo studio, ed esperienza pratica, tra mondo del sapere e della cultura e mondo del lavoro e delle professioni;
Al termine del tirocinio diretto lo studente deve presentare una relazione scritta, nella modalità concordata con il tutor accademico.

Nuove Linee Guida per il tirocinio di Scienze dell'educazione.

Per altre informazioni in merito alle procedure per svolgere il tirocinio, è possibile contattare l'Ufficio Stage e Tirocini.

Attachments


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.