Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Oct 1, 2009 Nov 15, 2009
Sem. 1B Nov 16, 2009 Jan 17, 2010
Sem. 2A Feb 22, 2010 Apr 18, 2010
Sem. 2B Apr 19, 2010 Jun 6, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale (A.A. 2008-2009) Jan 18, 2010 Feb 21, 2010
Sessione estiva (esami sospesi dal 6 al 9 luglio) Jun 7, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 6, 2010 Jul 8, 2010
Sessione autunnale - 1° Appello Oct 19, 2010 Oct 21, 2010
Sessione autunnale - 2° Appello Dec 14, 2010 Dec 16, 2010
Sessione invernale Mar 15, 2011 Mar 17, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 21, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festività del Santo Patrono di Verona S.Zeno May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S T Z

Bergamaschi Giuliano

symbol email giuliano.bergamaschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028142

Blezza Silvia

symbol email silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8651

Capiluppi Claudio

symbol email claudio.capiluppi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/802.8621

Carpane' Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.carpane@univr.it

Cecchi Sergio

symbol email sergio.cecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028034

Cima Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.cima@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028046

Cordiano Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.cordiano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028841

Cusinato Guido

symbol email guido.cusinato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-8150

Dal Toso Paola

symbol email paola.daltoso@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028281

De Cordova Federica

symbol email federica.decordova@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8369

De Silvestri Donato

symbol email donato.desilvestri@univr.it

Filippi Natale

symbol email natale.filippi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444970630 - 045 8425135 (Scienze Motorie)

Galmonte Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.galmonte@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 842 5112

Gamberoni Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8393

Gecchele Mario

symbol email mario.gecchele@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8651

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Golinelli Paolo

symbol email paolo.golinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8765

Lamberti Stefania

symbol email stefania.lamberti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028651

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

symbol email mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8547

Lascioli Angelo

symbol email angelo.lascioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8156

Lavelli Manuela

symbol email manuela.lavelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8136

Lonardi Cristina

symbol email cristina.lonardi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028360
foto,  July 11, 2018

Longo Mario

symbol email mario.longo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028393

Loro Daniele

symbol email daniele.loro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8041

Majorano Marinella

symbol email marinella.majorano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028372

Mazzoni Valentina

symbol email valentina.mazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 8028154

Meneghini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.meneghini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8602

Messetti Giuseppina

symbol email giuseppina.messetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028780

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Moro Valentina

symbol email Valentina.Moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8370

Nocera Antonio

symbol email antonio.nocera@univr.it

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pasini Margherita

symbol email margherita.pasini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8558

Piasere Leonardo

symbol email leonardo.piasere@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8619

Portera Agostino

symbol email agostino.portera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8397

Romagnani Gian Paolo

symbol email gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8377

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Sità Chiara

symbol email chiara.sita@univr.it symbol phone-number 0039.045.8028572

Solitro Ugo

symbol email ugo.solitro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7977

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Tedoldi Leonida

symbol email leonida.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028618

Tronca Luigi

symbol email luigi.tronca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028075

Zangarini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.zangarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
activated in the A.Y. 2010/2011
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
9
E
L-LIN/12
9
E
L-LIN/04
9
E
L-LIN/14

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2010/2011

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2011/2012

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/01
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02392

Coordinatore

Sergio Cecchi

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SPS/08 - SOCIOLOGY OF CULTURE AND COMMUNICATION

Period

Sem. 2B dal Apr 23, 2012 al Jun 10, 2012.

Learning outcomes

The purpose of this course is to give the students some analitycal tools to analyze social politics and Welfare State istitutions. In particular, the first goal is meant to give them the necessary competence in order to allow them to critically read the foremost processes which define the Welfare State. The course also aims to discuss the social precesses of inclusion-exclusions. Finally, the second goal is directed to encourage the students to alyze the relationship between Welfare State and social control precesses.

Program

Initially, the course aims to explain the meaning of some main concepts, such as Welfare State, Social Politics, Pubblic Assistance, etc. . Then, the lessons will analyze the Italian Welfare situation compared with the rest of Europe. The purpose is to show both the positive results and also the problems the Italian Welfare State is facing with reference to the future challenges (people obsolescence, improvement health and assistance needs, work insecurity, family models trasformation, deficit of pubblic budget). Then, it will analyze the concepts and the processes of the social inclusion-exclusion with their istitutional, economic and cultural factors. The course will consider thus the concepts of theSocietary Welfare and the Social Capital. Finally, we will analyze the role of social policy in the riprodution of the dominant system of social relationship (social control).

Examination Methods

Oral Examination

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambienti e contesti di lavoro con minori Various topics
Analisi dei personal network di sostegno Various topics
comunicazioni relative alla tesi Various topics
Il teatro come contesto educativo Various topics
I processi di globalizzazione culturale nella società contemporanea Various topics
La social network analysis applicata allo studio dei contesti educativi Various topics
L'educatore ed i progetti europei Various topics
L'impegno associativo in ambito educativo Various topics
Politiche sociali e contesti educativi Various topics
Progetti di collaborazione con le istituzioni scolastiche Various topics
PROPOSTE TESI AMBITO GEOGRAFICO Various topics
Scuola e capitale sociale Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini

Le ulteriori attività formative (crediti F) sono interamente coperte dall’attività di tirocinio “indiretto” (1 cfu) da svolgersi nel secondo anno e di tirocinio “diretto” (14 cfu) da svolgersi presso enti convenzionati per un numero complessivo di 15 cfu (375 ore). Chi è iscritta/o al curriculum servizi per l’infanzia è tenuta/o a svolgere il tirocinio presso nidi e servizi per la prima infanzia per almeno il 50% delle ore.
Il tirocinio professionalizzante (375 ore, pari a 15 cfu), è obbligatorio sia nella sua forma diretta che indiretta.
Il tirocinio indiretto, della durata di 25 ore a frequenza obbligatoria al 75%, si svolge in Università per 20 ore e in forma di lavoro individuale per 5 ore e consiste in un accompagnamento iniziale delle/degli studenti da parte dei tutor attraverso un percorso formativo dotandoli di conoscenze e strumenti adeguati a osservare, comprendere e rielaborare criticamente l’esperienza di tirocinio nei servizi educativi e ad affrontare il tirocinio negli enti con metodo e consapevolezza. Il percorso, da attuare in gruppi da 20-25 persone sotto la supervisione di un tutor, risponde alle esigenze costantemente espresse sia dalle/dagli studenti stessi sia dalle parti sociali che dai referenti degli enti convenzionati.
Il tirocinio diretto si propone di raggiungere i seguenti obiettivi:
  • fare esperienza diretta di attività professionali, che richiedono un livello di preparazione al lavoro educativo;
  • approfondire in particolare il rapporto tra preparazione teorica, acquisita mediante lo studio, ed esperienza pratica, tra mondo del sapere e della cultura e mondo del lavoro e delle professioni;
Al termine del tirocinio diretto lo studente deve presentare una relazione scritta, nella modalità concordata con il tutor accademico.

Nuove Linee Guida per il tirocinio di Scienze dell'educazione.

Per altre informazioni in merito alle procedure per svolgere il tirocinio, è possibile contattare l'Ufficio Stage e Tirocini.

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources