Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2012/2013

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 24, 2012 Dec 21, 2012
secondo semestre Feb 18, 2013 May 24, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Saperi minimi Oct 1, 2012 Sep 30, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G M N P R S Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Guerriero Massimo

massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Marquis Mel Jacob

meljacob.marquis@univr.it 0458028061

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Pernigo Giuseppe

giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
C
(AGR/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
9
B/C
(M-GGR/02 ,SECS-P/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
C
(AGR/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
9
B/C
(M-GGR/02 ,SECS-P/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02511

Coordinatore

Federico Brunetti

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/08 - MANAGEMENT

Language

Italian

Period

primo semestre dal Sep 24, 2012 al Dec 21, 2012.

Learning outcomes

Course aims at introducing students to the comprehension of corporate identity and business ethics notions both in their theoretical components and in their practical implications.
The broader framework is that of finding the most correct and effective ways companies can follow to manage their relationships with external audiences in a long run perspective.
With reagard to corporate identity, the main focus will be on brand as a catalyst of company identity and imagine.
Speaking of business ethics, such a topic will be developed with special consideration to practical issues and the subsequent models and tools.

Program

Evolution of firm-market relationship
Marketing rise and mid-life crisis
(The need for a ) Marketing Reform
Firm's audiences and touch points
Corporate Personality – Identity – Immge – Reputation
Corporate communication principles
Post-Modern Society – Personality – Consumer
Consumption and brand meaning in a post-modern context
Brand: notion, function, evolution, power, operating mechanisms
Building a succesful brand
Individual and social effects of branding
Ethical issues in branding and corporate behaviour
Principles and operating models for corporate ethics

* * * * *

Textbooks for A.A. 2012-2013 attending and non-attending students will be made available prior to course beginning

Examination Methods

The exam will be passed after an oral colloquium.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.