Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2012/2013

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Presentazione corsi di laurea Oct 1, 2012 Oct 1, 2012
I semestre Oct 2, 2012 Jan 12, 2013
II semestre Feb 25, 2013 May 31, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione esami invernale Jan 14, 2013 Feb 23, 2013
Sessione esami estiva Jun 3, 2013 Jul 27, 2013
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 2, 2013 Sep 30, 2013
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione lauree autunnale Nov 22, 2012 Nov 24, 2012
Sessione lauree invernale Mar 25, 2013 Mar 27, 2013
Sessione lauree estiva Jul 10, 2013 Jul 13, 2013
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2012 Nov 1, 2012
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2012 Dec 8, 2012
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2012 Jan 6, 2013
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 29, 2013 Apr 2, 2013
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2013 Apr 25, 2013
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2013 May 1, 2013
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona - San Zeno May 21, 2013 May 21, 2013
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2013 Jun 2, 2013

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P S T U V Z
FotoBirgitAlber,  July 20, 2014

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it +39 045 802 8490

Ambrosi Paola

paola.ambrosi@univr.it +39 045 802 8466

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Cobelli Nicola

nicola.cobelli@univr.it 0458028295

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Grana Maria

cecilia.grana@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

pierluigi.ligas@univr.it +39 045 802 8408
foto,  July 29, 2014

Locher Elmar

elmar.locher@univr.it +39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Testa Federico

federico.testa@univr.it +39 045 802 8221

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it +39 045 802 8330

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115
foto_zanon,  May 29, 2012

Zanon Tobia

tobia.zanon@univr.it

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Un insegnamento a scelta
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
(SECS-P/12)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta
9
C
(IUS/09)
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Un insegnamento a scelta
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
(SECS-P/12)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta
9
C
(IUS/09)
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00869

Coordinatore

Yvonne Bezrucka

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/10 - ENGLISH LITERATURE

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Oct 2, 2012 al Jan 12, 2013.

Learning outcomes

The course will analyse the cultural background and the literature of the 18th century in order to highlight the coexistance of rationality (the age of Enlightenment) and sensibility (the Pre-romantic age). Both these will contribute to a personal and unique subjective perception of the world which will culminate in the individualistic spirit characteristic of the pre-Romantic and Romantic period.

Program

The ‘Invention’ of the Northern Landscape
In order to free themselves from the classical conceptions of aesthetics, English theorists formulate, during the 18th century, new aesthetic hypotheses which will give importance and free a positive reception of the ‘barrenness’ of the North. The pictoresque, Burke’s sublime, the Saxon-gothic and the English garden will testify the emancipation of English art and literature from their dependence from the, in itself already regional, Greek aesthetics. The picturesque will be read as an ante litteram ecocritical attitude.

Bibliografia

- GRAY, Thomas, Elegy Written in a Country Churchyard, 1751, Penguin or Oxford UP
- WALPOLE Horace, The Castle of Otranto, 1764, Penguin or Oxford UP.
- WORDSWORTH, William, The Prelude, 1799, Penguin or Oxford UP
-
- BEACH, Joseph Warren. The Concept of Nature in Nineteenth-Century English Poetry, New York, 1936.
- BEZRUCKA, Yvonne. Genio ed immaginazione nel Settecento inglese, Università di Verona, Valdonega 2002, parte 2.
- BEZRUCKA, Yvonne, “L’invenzione del paesaggio nordico”, in PIVA F., Il paesaggio romantico, in pubblicazione.
-
The course will be held in English

Examination Methods

English viva

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Letteratura russa Various topics
Letteratura russa Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.