Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 29, 2016
II semestre Mar 1, 2016 Jun 10, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2016 Feb 29, 2016
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 13, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sess. autun. App. di Laurea L2 Nov 24, 2015 Nov 24, 2015
Sess.invern. 2016 App. di Laurea L2 Mar 9, 2016 Mar 9, 2016
Sess. estiva App. di Laurea L2 Jul 22, 2016 Jul 22, 2016
Sess. autun 2016 App. di Laurea L2 Nov 22, 2016 Nov 22, 2016
Sess. invern. 2017 App. di Laurea L2 Mar 10, 2017 Mar 10, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festività dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3. If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D E F L M P R S T U V Z

Assfalg Michael

michael.assfalg@univr.it +39 045 802 7949

Astegno Alessandra

alessandra.astegno@univr.it 045802 7955

Ballottari Matteo

matteo.ballottari@univr.it 045 802 7098

Bassi Roberto

roberto.bassi@univr.it 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Bellin Diana

diana.bellin@univr.it 045 802 7090

Bettinelli Marco Giovanni

marco.bettinelli@univr.it 045 802 7902

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965

Bronte Vincenzo

vincenzo.bronte@univr.it 045-8124007

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268
foto,  March 16, 2015

Cecchi Franco

franco.cecchi@univr.it 045 802 7964 - 7965

Cecconi Daniela

daniela.cecconi@univr.it +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Chignola Roberto

roberto.chignola@univr.it 045 802 7953

Crimi Massimo

massimo.crimi@univr.it 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Dall'Osto Luca

luca.dallosto@univr.it +39 045 802 7806

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Di Pierro Alessandra

alessandra.dipierro@univr.it +39 045 802 7971

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Erle Giorgio

giorgio.erle@univr.it +39 045802 8688
FF DBT_UNIVR_WEBSITE,  June 12, 2015

Fatone Francesco

francesco.fatone@univr.it 045 802 7965

Furini Antonella

antonella.furini@univr.it 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Lampis Silvia

silvia.lampis@univr.it 045 802 7095

Molesini Barbara

barbara.molesini@univr.it 045 802 7550
Foto,  April 9, 2014

Monaco Ugo Luigi

hugo.monaco@univr.it 045 802 7903; Lab: 045 802 7907 - 045 802 7082

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Perduca Massimiliano

massimiliano.perduca@univr.it +39 045 802 7984

Romeo Alessandro

alessandro.romeo@univr.it +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Simonato Barbara

barbara.simonato@univr.it +39 045 802 7832; Lab. 7960

Spena Angelo

angelo.spena@univr.it 045 683 5623

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921
Foto personale,  July 18, 2012

Vallini Giovanni

giovanni.vallini@univr.it 045 802 7098; studio dottorandi: 045 802 7095

Zipeto Donato

donato.zipeto@univr.it +39 045 802 7204

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(FIS/07)
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(BIO/04)
9
A
(CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/07)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(BIO/11)
6
C
(CHIM/02)
6
B
(BIO/18)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(FIS/07)
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02696

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Paola Dominici

Also offered in courses

The teaching is organized as follows:

Biochimica e biochimica analitica: biochimica

Credits

8

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Paola Dominici

Biochimica e biochimica analitica: biochimica analitica

Credits

4

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Learning outcomes

Biochemistry is a branch of life sciences which deals with the study of chemical reactions and their organization in living cells and organisms. It takes into account the studies related to the nature of the chemical constituents of living matter, their transformations in biological systems and the energy changes associated with these transformations.
Students will be guided through the course to understand the relationships between structure and function of macromolecules, and the regulatory strategies, with particular focus on metabolic pathways.

Program

Chemistry of biomolecules with emphasis on the bioenergetics and control of metabolic
pathways via regulation of specific enzymes.
Specific Coverage:
I. Proteins, protein structure and mechanism.
II. Enzyme mechanism and Enzyme kinetics
III. Metabolism: Carbohydrates, conversion of sugars, anaerobic and aerobic
metabolism. Fat catabolism. Amino acid degradation.
IV. Anabolic Pathways: Carbohydrates, fats and lipids, amino acids and steroids.
V. DNA replication

Examination Methods

The aim of the exam is to test the level of knowledge and deepening of the topics of the course program and the reasoning skills developed by the student on issues related to biochemistry. The assessment is expressed in thirtieths (minimum grade 18).


The exam is written and consists of 11 open questions on the main topics (i.e protein structure, metabolisms and regulation, etc) of the course. Each response value can score up to 3.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
R.H.Garret; C.M. Grisham BIOCHIMICA Zanichelli  
BERG-TYMOCZKO- STRYER BIOCHIMICA (Edizione 7) ZANICHELLI 2012
M. C. Bonaccorsi di Patti, R. Contestabile, M. L. Di Salvo Metodologie Biochimiche Casa Editrice Ambrosiana 2012

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

University Language Centre - CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Multifunctional organic-inorganic hybrid nanomaterials for applications in Biotechnology and Green Chemistry Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Biologia e proprietà immunologiche delle cellule staminali fetali Various topics
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.