Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 1, 2014 Jan 30, 2015
II sem. Mar 2, 2015 Jun 12, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria appelli d'esame Feb 2, 2015 Feb 27, 2015
Sessione estiva appelli d'esame Jun 15, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2014 Oct 24, 2014 Oct 24, 2014
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2015 Mar 12, 2015 Mar 12, 2015
Sessione estiva appello di laurea 2015 Jul 22, 2015 Jul 22, 2015
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2015 Oct 23, 2015 Oct 23, 2015
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2016 Mar 10, 2016 Mar 10, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Ricorrenza del Santo Patrono May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G P T V Z

Avesani Linda

symbol email linda.avesani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7839

Bassi Roberto

symbol email roberto.bassi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Begalli Diego

symbol email diego.begalli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028491

Bellin Diana

symbol email diana.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7090

Bossi Alessandra Maria

symbol email alessandramaria.bossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7946 (Studio) - 045 802 7833 (Laboratorio)
foto,  March 16, 2015

Cecchi Franco

symbol email franco.cecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7964 - 7965

Dall'Osto Luca

symbol email luca.dallosto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7806
FF DBT_UNIVR_WEBSITE,  June 12, 2015

Fatone Francesco

symbol email francesco.fatone@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Favati Fabio

symbol email fabio.favati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.felis@univr.it symbol phone-number +390456835627

Ferrarini Alberto

symbol email alberto.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027 943

Furini Antonella

symbol email antonella.furini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Guzzo Flavia

symbol email flavia.guzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7923

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Polverari Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.polverari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835629

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921
Foto personale,  July 18, 2012

Vallini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.vallini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7098; studio dottorandi: 045 802 7095

Varanini Zeno

symbol email zeno.varanini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027830

Vitulo Nicola

symbol email nicola.vitulo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027982

Zapparoli Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027047

Zoccatelli Gianni

symbol email gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Altre attivita' formative
1
F
-
Prova finale
32
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Altre attivita' formative
1
F
-
Prova finale
32
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02763

Coordinatore

Giovanna Felis

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/16 - AGRICULTURAL MICROBIOLOGY

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2015 al Jan 29, 2016.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Deadlines and administrative fulfilments

For deadlines, administrative fulfilments and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

Need to activate a thesis internship

For thesis-related internships, it is not always necessary to activate an internship through the Internship Office. For further information, please consult the dedicated document, which can be found in the 'Documents' section of the Internships and work orientation - Science e Engineering service.

Final examination regulations

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources