Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° semestre Oct 1, 2012 Dec 14, 2012
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2012 Dec 17, 2012 Dec 18, 2012
2° semestre - febbraio/marzo 2013 Feb 11, 2013 Mar 25, 2013
2° semestre - aprile/maggio 2013 Apr 3, 2013 May 7, 2013
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2013 May 8, 2013 May 10, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 12/13 - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2012 Dec 19, 2012 Dec 22, 2012
1° appello - Sessione invernale 12/13 Jan 7, 2013 Jan 12, 2013
2° appello - Sessione invernale 12/13 Feb 4, 2013 Feb 9, 2013
Sessione straordinaria 12/13 - studenti f.c. - marzo 2013 Mar 26, 2013 Mar 28, 2013
1° appello - Sessione estiva 12/13 May 13, 2013 May 18, 2013
2° appello - Sessione estiva 12/13 Jun 10, 2013 Jun 15, 2013
3° appello - Sessione estiva 12/13 Jul 8, 2013 Jul 13, 2013
1° appello - Sessione autunnale 12/13 Aug 29, 2013 Sep 4, 2013
2° appello - Sessione autunnale 12/13 Sep 24, 2013 Sep 30, 2013
Degree sessions
Session From To
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - settembre 2012 Sep 28, 2012 Sep 28, 2012
Sessione autunnale 12/13 Oct 22, 2012 Oct 23, 2012
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - gennaio 2013 Jan 9, 2013 Jan 9, 2013
Sessione invernale 12/13 Jan 31, 2013 Feb 1, 2013
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - marzo 2013 Feb 28, 2013 Feb 28, 2013
Sessione invernale 12/13 - marzo 2013 Mar 21, 2013 Mar 25, 2013
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - luglio 2013 Jun 10, 2013 Jun 10, 2013
Sessione estiva 12/13 Jul 4, 2013 Jul 5, 2013
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - settembre 2013 Aug 29, 2013 Aug 29, 2013
Sessione estiva 12/13 - settembre 2013 Sep 20, 2013 Sep 23, 2013
Holidays
Period From To
Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2012 Dec 8, 2012
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2012 Jan 6, 2013
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 29, 2013 Apr 2, 2013
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2013 Apr 25, 2013
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2013 May 1, 2013
Festa Santo Patrono May 21, 2013 May 21, 2013
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2013 Jun 2, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Alberti Giovanni Battista

giovanni.alberti@univr.it

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841
foto,  July 23, 2015

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fuselli Stefano

stefano.fuselli@univr.it +39 045 8028875

Gottardi Donata

donata.gottardi@univr.it +39 045 8028866

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Milano Enrico

enrico.milano@univr.it +39 045 8028836

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Presutti Adonella

adonella.presutti@univr.it +39 045 8028835

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Reggio Federico

federico.reggio@univr.it

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Spiller Cristina

cristina.spiller@univr.it +39 045 802 8871

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025
foto,  February 15, 2016

Zini Francesco

francesco.zini@univr.it +39 045 8028883

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
IUS/18
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/12
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
IUS/18

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/12
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00353

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/10 - ADMINISTRATIVE LAW

Period

1° periodo di lezioni dal Oct 3, 2016 al Dec 16, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide the student already having a basic knowledge of public and administrative law, with a deeper and more detailed knowledge of the cultural heritage and landscape sector.
The course will cover both the organizational and functional aspects of the subject-matter, including the Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Tourism (MIBACT) structure and competence and the Code of cultural heritage and landscape provisions.

Program

Cultural heritage public law and the relevant Ministry: the structure of MIBACT Legislative and administrative powers of the state and the regions (art. 117-118 Cost.)
Cultural heritage and its definition
Selecting and listing tangibles: public and private cultural property
Heritage legal protection: usage and conservation. The cultural heritage market: domestic and international legal issues.
Managing and improving cultural heritage: the public/public and the public/private partnership
The legal protection of landscape: selecting and listing protected areas
Landscape planning
Landscape permissions

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
C.BARBATI, M. CAMMELLI, L. CASINI, G. PIPERATA, G. SCIULLO Diritto del patrimonio culturale Il Mulino, Bologna 2020 In corso di pubblicazione

Examination Methods

Oral exam. The exam aims to ascertain the knowledge of the subject–matter including the legislative provisions relating both to cultural heritage and landscape. Ability to sistematic reconstruction of the main legal issues and to present them correctly will also be evaluated

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Language skills


Dissertation


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti