Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2014/2015 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G L M N P R S T Z

Bertani Michele

michele.bertani@univr.it

Bettale Fernanda

fernanda.bettale@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753218

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dall'Oca Carlo

carlo.dalloca@univr.it +39 045 812 3553-3549-3575

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Domenicali Chiara

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Gabbrielli Armando

armando.gabbrielli@univr.it +39 045 812 4153

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Giacomuzzi Renata

Goracci Giada

giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Nai Fovino Federica

fnajf@yahoo.it 0444/753603

Natale Elena

elena.natale@univr.it

Negrin Rolando

segreteria.pneumo@ulssvicenza.it 0444/753634

Pavan Silvana

pavan.silvana@ulss4.veneto.it

Pilotto Franco

francopilotto@libero.it 049/5594050

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Prior Manlio

manlio.prior@univr.it +39 045 812 6812

Ramondo Angelo Bruno

Randon Fabio Mario

Rigoni Sergio

Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com 0424604326

Rizzello Carla

carizzello@libero.it 0445 599757

Rossini Maurizio

maurizio.rossini@univr.it +39 045 8124049

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scapin Mario

Scarton Cinzia

Scuma' Cristina

cristina.scuma@univr.it 045 8027240

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01
5
A/B
M-DEA/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48
5
A/B
MED/34 ,MED/48 ,M-PED/01
8
A/B
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01
5
A/B
M-DEA/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48
5
A/B
MED/34 ,MED/48 ,M-PED/01
8
A/B
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000905

Credits

5

Coordinatore

Andrea Zimoli

The teaching is organized as follows:

Terapia manuale integrata

Credits

2

Period

FISIO VI 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Andrea Zimoli

Metodologia della fisioterapia basata sulle evidenze

Credits

1

Period

FISIO VI 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Simone Cecchetto

Sistemi di gestione delle informazioni

Credits

1

Period

FISIO VI 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Paolo Fumene Feruglio

Procedure di valutazione in fisioterapia

Credits

1

Period

FISIO VI 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Valentina Lazzari

Learning outcomes

Understand the general principles and procedures for application of specific techniques, indications and contraindications, differences in different approaches to manual therapy, in order to teach the student the correct clinical reasoning for a proper assessment of patient needs and choose the best treatment approach in subjects with musculoskeletal disorders.

Program

Understand the general and specific ideas for the understanding and practice of Manual Therapy.
Determining Indications and Limits of Treatment with Manual Therapy and Rehabilitation of a Date Musculoskeletal Disease.
Practical demonstration of the proper execution of some mobilization and manipulation techniques of the spine and the limbs according to the principles of the most important schools.


Module n ° 1 (6 hours) Definitions:

- Manual Therapy (Origins, Evolution, IFOPMT ...)
- Manual Therapy Action
General and specific concepts of Manule Therapy ::
- The concept of "function and dysfunction" in the locomotor system
- Pain (irradiated, reported, iatrogenic ...)
- Osteocynamics and arthro-kinematics; mechanical / non-mechanical lesions; manual feelings of end-feel; capsule pattern, inert and contractable structures; angular movements and translators (roll and glide), convex and concave surfaces, degrees of movement
- Reliability of evaluation tests (sensitivity, specificity, repeatability ...)
- Patient Health Prognostic Profile (PHP)
- Information / education / patient management
- Therapeutic goals and choice of treatment strategies according to evidence based physiotherapy (EBP),
- Measure outcomes


Module n ° 2 (6 hours) Definitions:

Rating in TM:
- History; Objective Examination: Observation, Val. active, passive movements, against isometric resistance; neurological examination; special tests, supplementary examinations, indications and contraindications to treatment, clinical reasoning
T.M Treatment:
- Treatment techniques: traction, mobilization and manipulation, MTP, soft tissue techniques, neuromuscular techniques (PIR, CRAC, Muscle Energy), neurodynamic techniques, progression of forces, re-evaluation)


Module 3 (6 hours) Cervical spine:

- Functions of anatomy
- Cervicogenic headache and whiplash
- Most common pathologies for T.M.
- Peculiarities of the cervical spine
- Evaluation (includes the above mentioned aspects)
- Manual treatment
- Practical demonstration (case study)


Module 4 (6 hours) The lumbar spine:

- Functions of anatomy
- Lobe-pelvic instability
- Most common pathologies for T.M.
- Peculiarities of the lumbar spine
- Evaluation (includes the above mentioned aspects)
- Manual treatment
- Practical demonstration (case study)

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Herbert - Jamtvedt - Hagen - Mead Fisioterapia basata sulle evidenze (Edizione 2) Edra - Masson 2014
J. Glenn Brookshear Informatica, Una panoramica generale Pearson 2012
Henrica C. W. de Vet Measurement in Medicine: A Practical Guide 2011

Examination Methods

Written examination + Oral examination on simulated clinical case

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti