Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 1, 2014 Jan 30, 2015
II sem. Mar 2, 2015 Jun 12, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria appelli d'esame Feb 2, 2015 Feb 27, 2015
Sessione estiva appelli d'esame Jun 15, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2014 Nov 25, 2014 Nov 25, 2014
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2015 Mar 11, 2015 Mar 11, 2015
Sessione estiva appello di laurea 2015 Jul 16, 2015 Jul 16, 2015
Sessione autunnale appello di laurea 2015 Nov 24, 2015 Nov 24, 2015
Sessione invernale appello di laurea 2016 Mar 9, 2016 Mar 9, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Ricorrenza del Santo Patrono May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F L M P R S T U V Z

Assfalg Michael

symbol email michael.assfalg@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7949

Astegno Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.astegno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 7955

Ballottari Matteo

symbol email matteo.ballottari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7823

Bassi Roberto

symbol email roberto.bassi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Bellin Diana

symbol email diana.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7090

Bettinelli Marco Giovanni

symbol email marco.bettinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7902

Bolzonella David

symbol email david.bolzonella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Bronte Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.bronte@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8124007

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Cecconi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cecconi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Chignola Roberto

symbol email roberto.chignola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7953

Crimi Massimo

symbol email massimo.crimi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Dall'Osto Luca

symbol email luca.dallosto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7806

Delledonne Massimo

symbol email massimo.delledonne@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Di Pierro Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.dipierro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7971

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

symbol email mariapina.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7801

Erle Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.erle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8688
FF DBT_UNIVR_WEBSITE,  June 12, 2015

Fatone Francesco

symbol email francesco.fatone@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Furini Antonella

symbol email antonella.furini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Lampis Silvia

symbol email silvia.lampis@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7095

Molesini Barbara

symbol email barbara.molesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7550
Foto,  April 9, 2014

Monaco Ugo Luigi

symbol email hugo.monaco@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7903; Lab: 045 802 7907 - 045 802 7082

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Perduca Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.perduca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7984

Romeo Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.romeo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808-7974

Simonato Barbara

symbol email barbara.simonato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7832; Lab. 7960

Spena Angelo

symbol email angelo.spena@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5623

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921

Ugolini Simone

symbol email simone.ugolini@univr.it
Foto personale,  July 18, 2012

Vallini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.vallini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7098; studio dottorandi: 045 802 7095

Vitulo Nicola

symbol email nicola.vitulo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027982

Zapparoli Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027047

Zipeto Donato

symbol email donato.zipeto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7204

Zoccatelli Gianni

symbol email gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
BIO/18
activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
FIS/07
Un insegnamento a scelta

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
BIO/18

3° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
FIS/07
Un insegnamento a scelta

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001211

Coordinatore

Vincenzo Bronte

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/04 - EXPERIMENTAL MEDICINE AND PATHOPHYSIOLOGY

Period

II sem. dal Mar 1, 2017 al Jun 9, 2017.

Learning outcomes

To provide the students with the basic concepts on the structure and function of animal cells and tissues, to allow them to understand the fundamental biological mechanisms regulating the tissue and cell reactions to danger (Basic notions of General Pathology).
Study of the immune system either from the physiological viewpoint in the defense against infections or from the pathological viewpoint in autoimmunity or immunodeficiencies. Introduction on the immunological laboratory techniques and analysis of their molecular bases. Mention to the biotechnological applications of the immune response products in both research and diagnostics.

Program

1- Introduction to histology
Animal histology: description of the various tissues found in mammals and above all in humans.

2- Health and pathological state
Pathology and pathological mechanisms inducing the disease state. Homeostasis, etiology, pathogenesis. Disease classification. Tissue and cell damage. Cell death: apoptosis and necrosis. The neoplastic process. Inflammation: physiology and pathology.

3- The immune system
Definition of antigen and immunity. Anatomy, cytology and biochemistry of the immune system: lymphoid organs, cells and molecules. Innate and adptve immunity. Cell-mediated and humoral immune response. The antibodies and the antigen-antibody reaction. The complemen system. Immune tolerance. Defence against infections.

4- Immunopathology
Immune system and tumors. Hypersensibility reactions.

5- Immunological techniques and Biotechnologies applied to Immunology
Production and use of polyclonal and monoclonal antibodies. Production and use of T cell lines and clones. Immune assays with antibodies or immune cells and their use in research, diagnostics and therapy. Production of vaccines, immunomodulators and other biomolecules by recombinant technologies and their applications.

Examination Methods

WRITTEN, WITH EVENTUAL ORAL PART

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Multifunctional organic-inorganic hybrid nanomaterials for applications in Biotechnology and Green Chemistry Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Erasmus+ and other experiences abroad


Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources