Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° Periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2013 Dec 13, 2013
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2013 Dec 14, 2013 Dec 17, 2013
2° Periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile Feb 11, 2014 Apr 14, 2014
2° Periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio Apr 23, 2014 May 6, 2014
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2014 May 7, 2014 May 9, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 13/14 - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2013 Dec 18, 2013 Dec 21, 2013
1° appello - Sessione invernale 13/14 Jan 7, 2014 Jan 13, 2014
2° appello - Sessione invernale 13/14 Feb 4, 2014 Feb 10, 2014
Sessione straordinaria 13/14 - studenti f.c. - aprile 2014 Apr 15, 2014 Apr 17, 2014
1° appello - Sessione estiva 13/14 May 12, 2014 May 17, 2014
2° appello - Sessione estiva 13/14 Jun 9, 2014 Jun 14, 2014
3° appello - Sessione estiva 13/14 Jul 7, 2014 Jul 12, 2014
1° appello - Sessione autunnale 13/14 Sep 1, 2014 Sep 6, 2014
2° appello - Sessione autunnale 13/14 Sep 24, 2014 Sep 30, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - settembre 2013 Sep 27, 2013 Sep 27, 2013
Sessione autunnale 13/14 Oct 21, 2013 Oct 22, 2013
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - gennaio 2014 Jan 10, 2014 Jan 10, 2014
Sessione invernale 13/14 Feb 3, 2014 Feb 3, 2014
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - febbraio 2014 Feb 28, 2014 Feb 28, 2014
Sessione invernale 13/14 - marzo 2014 Mar 24, 2014 Mar 26, 2014
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - giugno 2014 Jun 9, 2014 Jun 9, 2014
Sessione estiva 13/14 Jul 3, 2014 Jul 4, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2013 Nov 1, 2013
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2013 Dec 8, 2013
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2013 Jan 6, 2014
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 18, 2014 Apr 22, 2014
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2014 Apr 25, 2014
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2014 May 1, 2014
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2014 May 21, 2014
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2014 Jun 2, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Alberti Giovanni Battista

giovanni.alberti@univr.it

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Gottardi Donata

donata.gottardi@univr.it +39 045 8028866

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lehmann Michael

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Milano Enrico

enrico.milano@univr.it +39 045 8028836

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peluso Eugenio

eugenio.peluso@univr.it 045 8028104

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Presutti Adonella

adonella.presutti@univr.it +39 045 8028835

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
IUS/18
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/12
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
IUS/18

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/12
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001385

Coordinatore

Annalisa Ciampi

Credits

6

Language

English en

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/13 - INTERNATIONAL LAW

Period

1° periodo di lezioni dal Oct 2, 2017 al Dec 15, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The course focuses on the study of the main international organizations (IOs), with a focus on the System of United Nations, which includes the United Nations (UN), its specialized agencies (in particular, UNESCO), the treaty bodies and the universal procedures. Prof. Ciampi is the UN mandate holder on the Rights to Freedom of Peaceful Assembly and of Association – one of such special procedures. The course is built along the lines of the main legal issues concerning the law of international organizations, namely: international personality, immunities from the jurisdiction of national courts, membership and withdrawn, normative powers and standard-setting, international responsibility, external relations and the powers of IOs to directly address individuals and companies.

Program

The course will focus on general issues relevant to both intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations as well as on the study of contemporary issues of international legal contention, such as: international personality, immunities from the jurisdiction of national courts, membership and withdrawn, normative powers and standard-setting, international responsibility and external relations.
The course is taught entirely in English. The teaching method combines lectures, case-studies and group discussion.
This year classes will benefit from the participation of two international experts:
1. Prof. Mohamed Sameh Amr, Director of the International Law Department, Faculty of Law, Cairo University (Egypt) and Member of ICSID Panel of Arbitrators; former Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Egypt to UNESCO (2012 – 2016);
2. Dott. Gilad Ben-Nun, former consultant of UNOPS-UNDP (Bureau for Crisis Prevention & Recovery: War-Torn Societies Project; multiple field missions) and UNIDIR (Peace and Conflict Studies United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research), and currently Marie Curie Fellow at the Law Department of Verona University with the project “The 4th Geneva Convention’s Drafting History as the origin of the Responsibility to Protect (R2P) and Duty to Prevent (D2P)”, funded under the EU Framework Program for research and Innovation Horizon 2020 (http://cordis.europa.eu/project/rcn/200933_de.html).

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Draetta Principi di diritto delle organizzazioni internazionali (Edizione 4) Giuffrè 2020

Examination Methods

Attending students shall prepare on their notes and the materials indicated during the course and made available on the e-learning platform.
Students who did not attend the course shall prepare on U. Draetta, Principi di diritto delle organizzazioni internazionali, 3 ed., Giuffrè, 2010.

The examination shall be in English for attending students (modalities to be agreed upon during the course). It shall be in Italian for non attending students (3 written questions and an oral interview).

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Language skills


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Dissertation


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti