Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P S T U V Z

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bernini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.bernini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028687

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

symbol email paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

symbol email mattia.cavaleri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8015017
Cavallo,  February 10, 2019

Cavallo Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.cavallo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028030

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Gallo Claudio

symbol email maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Lando Mariangela

symbol email mariangela.lando@univr.it - marilando771@gmail.com

Magagnino Mario

symbol email mario.magagnino@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028418

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pernigo Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Tommasoli Silvano

symbol email silvano@tommasoli.it

Tuppini Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.tuppini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8142

Ugolini Gherardo

symbol email gherardo.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028665

Valbusa Ivan

symbol email ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

symbol email debora.viviani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028470

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12
2nd foreign language B1 (CB Test): French, German, Russian, Spanish
6
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12
2nd foreign language B1 (CB Test): French, German, Russian, Spanish
6
E
-

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Stage/laboratories
9
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02206

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Ettore De Angeli

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

I MODULO PARTE (I)

Credits

6

Period

First half of Semester 2

Academic staff

Ettore De Angeli

II MODULO PARTE (P)

Credits

6

Period

Second half of Semester 2

Academic staff

Ettore De Angeli

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: I MODULO PARTE (I)
------------------------
Develop the ability to give meaning to social situations, giving students some theoretical and practical instruments to interpret social situations and collective events. At the end of the course the student: know the main developments of the discipline; be able to use some theoretical frameworks taken from the literature to interpret the phenomena of everyday life.
------------------------
MM: II MODULO PARTE (P)
------------------------
Develop the ability to give meaning to social situations, giving students some theoretical and practical instruments to interpret social situations and collective events. At the end of the course the student: know the main developments of the discipline; be able to use some theoretical frameworks taken from the literature to interpret the phenomena of everyday life.

Program

------------------------
MM: I MODULO PARTE (I)
------------------------
Course content Module I (part I) Basis of Social Psychology History of Social Psychology Research Methods for Social Psychology I, others, society and social perception Attitudes and behaviors Think for themselves - think like the other Obedience Group interactions and their role Social identity Do evil Books Module I (part I) • Myers, D. (2013). Psicologia Sociale. Milano:McGraw-Hill. (chapter 1-2-3-4-5-6 e 8); • Bocchiaro, P. (2009). Psicologia del Male. Roma:Laterza. (all); Students have to study also the slides given for the first part of the course. Course methods: Lectures, exercises and group work on specific topics discussed in class.
------------------------
MM: II MODULO PARTE (P)
------------------------
Module II (part P) Theories of persuasion Prejudice Theories and models of aggression Meaningful interpersonal relationships Prosocial behavior and altruism The social conflict and management of conflict Social psychology and communication Books Module II (part P) • Myers, D. (2013). Psicologia Sociale. Milano:McGraw-Hill. (chapter 7-9-10-11-12-13); • Palmonari A. Cavazza N. (2012) Ricerche e protagonisti della psicologia sociale. Il Mulino (all); Students have to study also the slides given for the second part of the course. Course methods: Lectures, exercises and group work on specific topics discussed in class.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Bocchiaro, P. Psicologia del Male 2009
Myers David Psicologia Sociale McGraw-Hill Companies 2013 883866563X
Palmonari A. Cavazza N. Ricerche e protagonisti della psicologia sociale 2012

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: I MODULO PARTE (I)
------------------------
The evaluation will be through a written test and optional interview.
------------------------
MM: II MODULO PARTE (P)
------------------------
The evaluation will be through a written test and optional interview.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del Primo semestre From 10/3/16 To 11/12/16
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of History of Theatre F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Primo semestre From 11/14/16 To 1/21/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of History of Theatre F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del Secondo semestre From 2/27/17 To 4/22/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Communication and human resources management D Serena Cubico (Coordinatore)
Data elaboration laboratory F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Creative workshop in business communication F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Communication F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Mass Communication (p) F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Secondo semestre From 4/24/17 To 6/10/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Communication and human resources management D Serena Cubico (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Creative workshop in business communication F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of radio languages F Tiziana Cavallo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources