Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Sem. IB Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
Sem. IIA Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Sem. IIB Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione Estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione Autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Sessione Straordinaria Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione Autunnale - Servizio Sociale Nov 9, 2018 Nov 9, 2018
Sessione Primaverile Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3. If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A C D F G L M P R S T Z

Capiluppi Claudio

claudio.capiluppi@univr.it 045/802.8621

Cecchi Sergio

sergio.cecchi@univr.it 0458028034

Cetrano Gaia

gaia.cetrano@univr.it

Cima Rosanna

rosanna.cima@univr.it 0458028046

Dalla Chiara Roberto

roberto.dallachiara@univr.it

Decarli Giorgia

giorgia.decarli@univr.it

Di Nicola Paola

paola.dinicola@univr.it +39 045 802 8040

Donisi Valeria

valeria.donisi@univr.it +39 045 812 6414

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Meneghini Anna Maria

anna.meneghini@univr.it +39 045 802 8602

Mori Luca

luca.mori@univr.it 045 802 8388

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Povolo Luciana

Raccanello Daniela

daniela.raccanello@univr.it 045 8028157

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Salvan Antonella

antonella.salvan@univr.it

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Trifiletti Elena

elena.trifiletti@univr.it 045 8028428

Zoccatelli Giorgio

giorgio.zoccatelli@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language (B1 level)
6
C
(L-LIN/12)
6
C
(L-LIN/04)
6
C
(L-LIN/14)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(SPS/07 ,SPS/08)
12
A/B
(M-PSI/05 ,M-PSI/07)
Tirocinio (II anno) - Training II (-)
9
S
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(M-PSI/08)
A course to be chosen among the following
Tirocinio (III anno) - Headed training (third year) (-)
9
F/S
-
Prova finale - Final exam (-)
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language (B1 level)
6
C
(L-LIN/12)
6
C
(L-LIN/04)
6
C
(L-LIN/14)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(SPS/07 ,SPS/08)
12
A/B
(M-PSI/05 ,M-PSI/07)
Tirocinio (II anno) - Training II (-)
9
S
-

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(M-PSI/08)
A course to be chosen among the following
Tirocinio (III anno) - Headed training (third year) (-)
9
F/S
-
Prova finale - Final exam (-)
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02351

Teacher

Sergio Moro

Coordinatore

Sergio Moro

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/10 - ADMINISTRATIVE LAW

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Sem. IIA dal Feb 26, 2018 al Apr 21, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course is based on the notion that the function of administrative authorities is to pursue the public interest, which is understood not as the interest of the administrative authority, but rather that of the community of citizens in whose service the public administrations operate.
Adopting a perspective focusing on problem solving, the course will aim to impart fundamental notions and a methodology for interpreting the law applicable to social services and identifying evolutionary trends within it.

Program


Part I: key concepts within administrative law
The sources of administrative law.
Constitutional principles in the area of the public administration
The public administration as an organisation. Focus: territorial public bodies.
Executive action by administrative bodies
Public services

Part II: social services with particular reference to the legislation laid down by Italian Law no. 328/2000
General principles of the integrated system of social action and social services
Institutional framework and organisation of the integrated system of social action and social services
Provisions governing the conduct of particular initiatives for social integration and support
Instruments to promote the reorganisation of the integrated system of social action and social services

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
AA.VV. Lineamenti di diritto pubblico per i servizi sociali G. Giappichelli editore 2017 Esclusi i capitoli II - III - XII

Examination Methods


The examination will involve an oral discussion aimed at verifying knowledge of the fundamental notions in this area as well as the ability to contextualise the knowledge obtained and to discuss legal issues relating to social services

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

Allegati

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposta tesi Various topics

Practical information for students


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.